5 star rated Bike tour reviews with boat/barge L’Estello 1 to 9 of 9

 

 Boat/Barge: L’Estello • REMOVE  About L’Estello

  • Provence - Wilderness of Camargue
    by Janet L. 1 week ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    I loved the day that we visited Les Baux de Provence and went to Carrieres Lumineres. We also visited the asylum in St. Remy where Van Gogh spent a year and produced many paintings. We rode through so many beautiful landscapes and villages in Provence and many times it felt like we were part of a Van Gogh painting. My other favorite part of this trip were the meals with everyone on our boat. It was so nice to have wonderful food and wine and sit and talk to people from all over the world. This was my first bike and barge experience and I thoroughly enjoyed myself. All of the guides and staff on the boat were great as well!

    Boat: L’Estello

    Countries: France

  • Provence - Wilderness of Camargue
    by Rick C. 1 week ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The scenery on the Provence trip was amazing.

    Boat: L’Estello

    Countries: France

  • Provence - Wilderness of Camargue
    by George F. 7 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    I thoroughly enjoyed every part of the trip, but it was particularly interesting to tour Aigues Mortes and to learn how and why it came about.

    Boat: L’Estello

    Countries: France

  • Provence - Wilderness of Camargue
    by Patrick S. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The most memorable part for me was the camaraderie formed within the group. Mainly because our guide, Helmut, was so personable and caring. Also, Tripsite did a great job filling our time with memorable adventures. I'm so glad I chose to use an e-bike.

    Boat: L’Estello

    Countries: France

  • Provence - Wilderness of Camargue
    by Jenny D. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The trip was amazing!! From pink Lakes, to Pink Flamingos, White Sandy Beaches, to the Punta Du Gard, Castles, Sunsets, Fields of Lavender, and Van Gough. This trip was a feast for the senses. What a fun trip. I've already booked my next one. This was excellent!!

    Boat: L’Estello

    Countries: France

  • Provence - Wilderness of Camargue
    by Gilles P. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Loved the "flag" system. Excellent guide (Antonella) that made it possible to stop and discover the sites. Adored stopping in bistros and similar. Great suppers.
    I would recommend splitting a group of 21 in two or even three smaller parts when on public roads; the flag system assures you that you will not get lost from your group.
    OK, when do we leave?
    Gilles XX

    Boat: L’Estello

    Countries: France

  • Provence - Wilderness of Camargue
    by Janet A. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Wonderful experience

    Boat: L’Estello

    Countries: France

  • Provence - Wilderness of Camargue
    by Margot Horan 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Barge/cycling trips are a fantastic way to explore the countryside and towns - you see so much more when you are cycling. One vivid memory of a cycling trip through northern France was stopping to look at poppies growing along the side of the road. I love the fact that you do not have to pack up each day - it is a very relaxing experience. The diversity of people who do these trips also adds to the experience. The trips that I have done in the last three years had fantastic staff who were very friendly and knowledgeable. I have done two barge/bike trips and look forward to doing more in the future.

    Boat: L’Estello

    Countries: France

  • Provence - Wilderness of Camargue
    by Peter Monahan 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The trip exceeded my expectations. My wife and I especially enjoyed the company of the other travelers, and we all got along very well.

    Boat: L’Estello

    Countries: France

PWPC