Bike tour reviews with boat/barge Carissima 91 to 101 of 101

 

 Boat/Barge: Carissima • REMOVE  About Carissima

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Morris T. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the Tripsite Bike and Barge Danube River Tour! The cruise was so relaxing, it was a real vacation! How do I start? The MS Carrisma , what a boat! The Danube River! The food, every meal a delicious event to enjoy! The staff was always cheerful, friendly, helpful and so cosmopolitan! Every one from the Captains, bar crew, boat crew, cruise crew, housekeeping crew, kitchen crew and the waiters. They made our trip experience a very memorable event in our lives, which we will never forget! Too many things to do and see in eight short days. We plan to do this trip again!

    Boat: Carissima

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Loree K. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The bikes were in excellent condition The maps were hard to read and did not even show what country we were in on the route, however the route was clearly marked. That saved us many times. The carry out lunch was great. Maybe some variation in granola bars throughout the week. Meals were good. Staff seemed rushed and understaffed at dinner. It was overall a great trip. Suggestions for others: pack light!

    Boat: Carissima

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Courtney R. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Touring by bicycle is the best! It's a great way to take in the scenery, small villages, and larger cities while getting a little exercise along the way. It was a very relaxing trip and I was glad to be a part of a larger group on the trip. The food and cycling directions could be improved, but the service and itinerary were great.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Diana W. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The best combination, boat and bicycle, without packing in every place.
    Every morning a new city to visit and the best way is by bike where you can experience the sound of the win through the forest, the river just by your side and beautiful villages where always will be a huge church and a restaurant to have a beer.
    And unforgettable experience, I just love to do it and would like to experience again.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Andy D. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The trip was very well organized, the scenery was beautiful, boat staff very helpful. All the meals were great. The packed lunch was a nice feature for the day rides. Rooms were very nice, lounge staff treated us well.
    We liked the City of Budapest very much, glad we had the day to explore.
    Biking through wine country on the last day was a great way to finish the experience.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Beth M. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The most beautiful part of the bike trip was he Danube Bend, eye candy around every corner! The thermal pools at Szechenyi in Budapest are not to be missed! It is the largest medicinal bath in Europe. Plan on spending 3-4 hours there, it is an unbelievable experience. Also, in the Jewish Quarter you can feel & experience Jewish life before WW II inside old shops; the communist period of Hungary at retro restaurants; and contemporary Budapest through street food and street art.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Peter M. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The most memorable part was our free time in Budapest. What a beautiful city.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Mark L. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    My wife and I enjoyed the variety of the destinations and getting off the boat to explore small villages, ruins and interact with the local people.
    The staff was very friendly and always helpful.
    One tip we would suggest is to make every effort to be on top deck or in the parlor to see the cities we visited during arrival and departure.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Judith M. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The combination of biking in the beautiful countryside and also being on the water on a boat for my lodging was wonderful and just enough time to enjoy the cultural hubs of the amazingly beautiful cities. I loved it all and for me just the right combination of it all.
    I would suggest that the navigation on the bike routes was confusing at times so the next time to enjoy it more I would opt for being guided on the biking versus self-guided.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Charlene B. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The most memorable part of the trip was the wonderful friendships made being a part of the guided tour group. There were six English speakers and seven Germans including the guide. Truly a remarkable experience. Budapest was also a memorable location. One tip we could recommend would be a portable hot spot. Wifi was not very good because it is satellite feed. Which caused issues with paying for some trips with a credit card.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Joella D. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This trip was an excellent opportunity for travel with our mother who could stay on the boat while my sister and I biked through the countryside - meeting back up for meals and comparing experiences. Tripsite was very helpful and we got to know one of our Tripsite staff as she joined our trip to learn more about the tour and help others in the future. She couldn't have been nicer or more helpful.

    Boat: Carissima

PWPC