5 Star Czech Republic Tour Reviews — 1 to 30 of 49

4.9 out of 5

 


Phil M.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
Czech Republic, Germany

Well organized tour led by personable, knowledgeable, and competent guides. Overall, a wonderful experience.

Maria O.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
Czech Republic, Germany

Amazing holiday, easy cycling along the banks of the Labe/Elbe. Wonderful scenery, tasty cake and coffee stops and fabulous boutique hotels.
Everything was pre arranged by Tripsite and the local agents.
Would do this again in a heartbeat and definitely recommend.

Horst K.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
Czech Republic, Germany

The tour was well organized and we were put up in great hotels. Meals were very good and the tour operators provided water and healthy snacks along the route everyday.
I was more than pleased with the whole trip and will consider another tour with this organization.

Katherine G.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Vienna
Austria, Czech Republic

Every moment was memorable. From the moment Vitek appeared with my wonderful bicycle and a pile of maps..... to my arrival in Vienna - it was a great adventure from beginning to end. And I could NOT have asked for anything more.
I felt very well cared for by your staff and it was reassuring to be provided with multiple ways to handle problems along the way - although none came up.
The countryside of Bohemia and Moravia was glorious, fall is a great time of year to travel. I loved the flexibility to doing a self-guided trip. My hotels were perfect and welcoming, the route easy to comprehend with extra ideas of what to see and do at every turn.
I cannot thank you guys enough for a 'trip to remember'.
Sincerely, Kathy Greene

Teresa I.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
Czech Republic, Germany

Cycling was a fantastic way to experience and travel threw the Czech Republic to Germany. A big thank you to our tour leader Vítek and his crew for taking such good care of the group.

John C.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
Czech Republic, Germany

This trip was a joy.

Our guides Vee Tex, Harvel and Jara were both enthusiatic and knowledgable about the route, the landscape and the history.

The accommodation on the trip was great, varying from a former manor house, country village hotels and more contemporary funky locations.

My fellow cyclists were companionable and talkative with people from Canada, USA , Australia and Germany.

The route was managable, and consisted of around 80-85% level/easy inclines along old toll paths or the old rail track, and usually 5-6 hours per day ranging from 25 to 50 klms per day.

Highlights for me were Prague, Litmorvice, Terezina, the mountain hike to the stone bridge - (worth every upward step!), plus I spent two nights in Dresden - and encountered striking buildings, excellent food (think pork knuckle in dark beer), easy of movement through a well organised transport system.

Would I recommend this trip? Yes, and if apprehensive about the length of the daily rides - there are e-bike available at reasonable prices, a boon for perhaps the less experienced and those allied to cycling devotees so they can join the fun.

Peter L.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
Czech Republic, Germany

The tour encompassed countries that had been behind the Iron Curtain post WW2. It was interesting seeing the remnants of this society that had been left unused and decaying since the fall of communism in the late 80s.There were castles perched on rocky outcrops,canal water locks featuring white water canoe courses,trains, chateaux, historic towns and an opportunity to do some bush walking.Just wonderful.

Margie H.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
Czech Republic, Germany

Most memorable part of the trip was expert guides who worked tirelessly to make our trip the best it could be!

Heather W.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
Czech Republic, Germany

I think the most memorable part was Bad Shandau and our extra day there for hiking.
The route map and instructions leaving from Prague were missing the first several kms. So we had no idea where we were going.
The first hotel after Prague had a dirty shower and was missing several lightbulbs. The meal and restaurant in that town was wonderful.
We loved the whole trip and highly recommend it.

Rebeca I.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
Czech Republic, Germany

Great trails with magnificent views, lots of hills though! The tour guides are very friendly and knowledgeable. All the hotels were extremely clean and nice. The places where we ate were delicious. Our group consisted of 20 wonderful and fun people. thank you all for a great bike ride!

Con D.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
Czech Republic, Germany

Our group of 12 had a terrific guided trip around Prague with Lukas, we cycle every year and this was the best for scenery and accommodation along the Elbe from Prague to Dresden

Christopher Patrick O.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
Czech Republic, Germany

The sheer amount of interesting things to see and do along our route, so much so that we did a lot of hiking in wonderful scenic countryside. My tip for others is that this is a cycle route that you must do! We plan to revisit it again in a couple of years. It was that good.

Trevor A.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
Czech Republic, Germany

Most memorable parts: The guided cycle tour around Prague and then the Elbe Sandstone Mountain Range and the region around the border between the state of Saxony and the North Bohemian region.

Barry R.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
Czech Republic, Germany

Best Parts? The spring landscape & scenery. The mix of sights and history along the route.

Cody D.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
Czech Republic, Germany

Prague guide was fantastic, was very interesting and could not do enough for us

Lyudmila S.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
Czech Republic, Germany

I was lucky both with guides and a group. The programme and route were done really well too. It was amazing experience I would recommend to everybody and I already done it and I continuing recommend tripsite.com too.

Philippe R.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Florentina Golden City of Prague
Czech Republic

Trip was overall multidimensional satisfying, boat, food, drink, bike, route descriptions, local colour, culture, language, guides, value for money (ten factors).

Sue & Fred H.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
Czech Republic, Germany

We were on the bike trip from Prague to Dresden. The biking was really enjoyable. I had worried I wouldn't be able to go that far but the kilometers just slipped away. There was always a break with something interesting to see or a time to eat a snack or lunch. We were very lucky that the weather was so perfect for riding.
Vitek and Stepan were excellent guides and kept us informed as to what to expect on each day's ride. They were very helpful and excellent company.
The scenery along the rivers was so picturesque that it seemed we were traveling in a post card!
The breakfasts and dinners were always very enjoyable and delicious. Food and drink for mind and body!
I would definitely recommend this trip to anyone who enjoys biking and seeing
beautiful places. We loved it!!

Elizabeth C.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
Czech Republic, Germany

Prague to Dresden, A Tale of Two Rivers (self guided) was an outstanding tour! This was my 5th bicycle tour but first without boat. My friend and I were delighted with every day on tour. Hotels (standard option) and breakfasts were excellent. When I booked I specifically asked if an upright sitting wide seat bicycle (like those on my previous tours) would be available since I physically can not ride in a bent over position. Upon arrival we were presented with the bent over style narrow seat bicycles and told that is all they offered. After explaining my issue and that I would not have booked the tour under those terms, I was provided a bicycle that met my needs. Unfortunately my friend had to ride the other style bicycle. The routes on this tour were scenic and the villages/cities were charming. Day 4 was confusing since written instructions conflicted with map which clearly stated official path was closed and detoured route on to a busy hilly road opposite side of river. Because we Read More

Jenny B.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
Czech Republic, Germany

We had many memorable experiences! Starting in the beautiful city of Prague with it's history & culture, biking through the Czech republic was the best way to experience this wonderful country, meet the Czech people & appreciate the changing landscapes. We were extremely fortunate with brilliant sunshine for the entire tour. The side trips provided further insight into this amazing country. Arriving in Dresden & exploring the side streets away from the main tourist areas was also a bonus.

Sherry
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
Czech Republic, Germany

Just completed the Prague to Dresden tour and am giving it 5 stars based on the overall experience, although I'm going to lead with some negatives. Our group size was 15. I had asked the question early on before booking about size and was told usually 10-12. With 2 guides and a support van we were able to divide on most days, as part of the group was habitually late. It was also an issue for lunches since a group of 15 slows things down for restaurant service. Our lunch stops often approached two hours. In addition, there were times that we were down one guide apparently due to overbooking issues, plus one unexpected issue with the overnight bike storage that caused a huge delay in the start the second day. That was the Terezin day, and while we got into town, the sites were already closed.
But now for the positive, this is a great ride on mostly good bike paths. If you are in any way concerned about hills, weather, trail conditions or stamina, I highly recommend an ebike. Read More

Lindsay Z.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
Czech Republic, Germany

Biking the "Prague to Dresden - Tale of Two Rivers" trip was a very enjoyable experience. We enjoyed the lovely scenery and our hotels along the way. We liked biking at our own pace with our detailed route instructions. I have been highly recommending this trip since we returned home, and I can't wait to do another cycling adventure in the future.

Brad C.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
Czech Republic, Germany

The Prague to Dresden bike ride was an amazing vacation. Everyday there were beautiful sites and scenery that made the journey a really memorable trip. Each night we lodged in picturesque towns along the route and always near the city square where we enjoyed great dining and sightseeing. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a really unique biking vacation in the heart of Europe.

Josephine S.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
Czech Republic, Germany

I have just returned from a most pleasant bike trip Prague - Dresden. The well paved and mostly flat bike paths made the cycling quite easy and enabled us to enjoy the wonderful scenery of the countryside. The hotel rooms were clean and spacious, especially the Chateau Liblice, which was a real treat. We were well fed and got plenty of drinks. The Czech and german beers are excellent, the wines are not bad either. Our guide Vitek made every possible effort to meet all our expectations.His stories helped me enrich the knowledge about the country, its history, people, traditions. But above all Vitek is a very nice, kind and friendly person.
Thank you Vitek for all the fun we had and for making me enjoy every minute of the trip.

James Lindsay
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Vienna
Austria, Czech Republic

What a wonderful time! We did the 7 day self-guided tour in May and was better than we could have imagined. I had a good feeling from the moment of our pre-tour meeting with Lukas, (the local tour bike company) who had everything well prepared; maps for each day, route descriptions with helpful hints, shortcuts or longer route options, restaurant recommendations, bikes, and all the bike gear, including rear racks and bags! We had a few questions during the trip and they were very quick to respond and even gave us a heads of some weather to expect. Each day was different but filled with spectacular sites and castles in nearly every night's stop. Hotels were great and luggage transfer always showed up before we did. We saw amazing sites along the way and was a great way to fully experience the wonderful country of Czech Rep!

Barbara
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
Czech Republic, Germany

Just returned from five days of cycling through the Czech and German countryside from Prague to Dresden: A Tale of Two Rivers. A wonderful experience - beautiful countryside, quaint accommodations, good food and excellent service. Lukas and company of Europe Bike Tours do all they can to please and support their riders. Try it - you'll love it!

Amy Sandlin
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Vienna
Austria, Czech Republic

Wonderful trip! We did the self-guided tour option (and used the GPS coordinates from the tour company to help with directions). Everything about the trip went very smoothly, and someone from Europe Bike Tours was always quick to respond if we had any questions or issues during the trip. Every city we stayed in along the route had something interesting for us to see and do. The routes were long enough that we got the physical challenge we were looking for, but also had time to sight-see every day in each city. I cannot recommend this trip enough. Loved every day!

Dianne W.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
Czech Republic, Germany

Vienna to Budapest was superb - easy to follow instructions (only got lost once) scenery good for the soul, countryside ducks in flight, historic buildings & bridges, food & wine a delight, accommodation excellent (and 1 unique hotel with a bowling alley in reception) comfortable bikes =easy ride (we are 60+) would be great for family with kids-Yet another Tripsite success (used before will use again)

Ileana G.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
Czech Republic, Germany

Visiting Strekov Castle was a highlight. First day is the most challenging with a couple of big hills.

Patricia M.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
Czech Republic, Germany

This was a wonderful vacation (from Prague to Dresden via Bohemia). Being a solo traveler I welcomed the guidance and support offered by this tour. Lucas and Vitek provided historical and cultural info along the route; the hotels, meals, and excursions all combined to make this an easy, active and memorable holiday. Can't wait for the next adventure!