5 Star Kvarner Bay E-Bike & Boat Tour Reviews — 1 to 13 of 13

4.7 out of 5

 


Mike M.
3 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Best vacation ever! That’s what so many people in our group kept saying. Beautiful boat and the scenery is spectacular. Excellent tour guides who made everything fun. So many good memories were made. Fell in love with everything about Croatia, including the crystal blue water, very friendly people, the food, and wonderful small towns. Three big delicious full meals a day were served. Ebikes were very nice, high quality. Definitely put Croatia, if not this specific trip, on your list.

Linda K.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Bicycling was fabulous. The rides were thoroughly planned, well paced, varried and beautiful. The ebikes made the routes easy to navagate.

Anne Yael B.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Beautiful boat, views, trails, staff, guides. Everything was perfect. The food was outstanding. Delicious and varied. Every meal was so good. Especially the vegetarian. Very special attention to every detail. ( never twice the same dish!). The guides were so well informed and specially paying attention to every participant. We lived Croatia, the sea, the landscapes, the cities and villages. Very beautiful. Thank you

Nianne F.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

My husband and I really enjoyed our second trip in Croatia with Tripsite (our third trip with them starting with the Rhone River in France three years ago...). The islands are hilly and the e-bikes help with that, the waters of the Adriatic are gorgeous, and the people of the county are very friendly!
Two notes of concern: the hotel we stayed at in Omisalj before and after our trip in May is run by a couple who are of German origin. Sometimes the husband was around to help with translation but mostly our interactions were with the wife who speaks German and Croatian but little English.
And on the boat, more attention could be given to providing vegetarians/vegans with eating experiences more in keeping with what is offered to the other guests.

Janice V.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Loved swimming off the back of the boat in the beautiful clear sea after a morning of cycling.

John C.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

The entire trip was wonderful. Our guides, boat staff and captain were very accommodating and went out of their way to make sure this was a memorable experience. The e-bikes were excellent. If an issue was noted, the problem was repaired that night. The tour information provided was great and allowed us to determine what the next day’s ride would be like, and pack accordingly. Options were offered and again descriptions allowed a knowledgeable decision. I would definitely take another trip.

Joseph R.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Kvarner Bay Plus was a great trip. This is our third bike and barge in Europe, this was by far the best for the boat, food and service. Beautiful scenery and great ports of call. The guides were world class.

Robert H.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Most Memorable Part: The camaraderie with other guests

Bet C.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Most memorable part of trip was the beautiful little towns on the Croatian Islands with their medieval streets and the historical aspect of the towns with Roman remains.

Heather & Bob D.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

We were totally looked after with no glitches and great service.

Franziska G.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Highlights:
A walk through the old city of Rab at sunset
Enjoying the scenery from the upper deck while sailing close to the shore
A dip into the warm Adriatic after a bike ride

Patricia T.
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Our trip to Croatia was wonderful.
Everything was perfect, from the size of the boat, our room, the food, the ebikes and especially the helpful and friendly staff.
Our guides were fun, had great knowledge and love for their country.
And yes, I have recommended this trip to everyone I know.

Martin Walsh
6 years ago

Verified Reviewer

This was an excellent trip. We have already recommended it to friends.