5 star rated Kvarner Bay E-Bike and Boat Bike Tour Reviews 1 to 12 of 12

 

  • Kvarner Bay E-Bike and Boat
    by Linda K. 6 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Bicycling was fabulous. The rides were thoroughly planned, well paced, varried and beautiful. The ebikes made the routes easy to navagate.

    Boat: Andela Lora

    Countries: Croatia

  • Kvarner Bay E-Bike and Boat
    by Anne Yael B. 8 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Beautiful boat, views, trails, staff, guides. Everything was perfect. The food was outstanding. Delicious and varied. Every meal was so good. Especially the vegetarian. Very special attention to every detail. ( never twice the same dish!). The guides were so well informed and specially paying attention to every participant. We lived Croatia, the sea, the landscapes, the cities and villages. Very beautiful. Thank you

    Boat: Andela Lora

    Countries: Croatia

  • Kvarner Bay E-Bike and Boat
    by Nianne F. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    My husband and I really enjoyed our second trip in Croatia with Tripsite (our third trip with them starting with the Rhone River in France three years ago...). The islands are hilly and the e-bikes help with that, the waters of the Adriatic are gorgeous, and the people of the county are very friendly!
    Two notes of concern: the hotel we stayed at in Omisalj before and after our trip in May is run by a couple who are of German origin. Sometimes the husband was around to help with translation but mostly our interactions were with the wife who speaks German and Croatian but little English.
    And on the boat, more attention could be given to providing vegetarians/vegans with eating experiences more in keeping with what is offered to the other guests.

    Countries: Croatia

  • Kvarner Bay E-Bike and Boat
    by Janice V. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Loved swimming off the back of the boat in the beautiful clear sea after a morning of cycling.

    Boat: Andela Lora

    Countries: Croatia

  • Kvarner Bay E-Bike and Boat
    by John C. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The entire trip was wonderful. Our guides, boat staff and captain were very accommodating and went out of their way to make sure this was a memorable experience. The e-bikes were excellent. If an issue was noted, the problem was repaired that night. The tour information provided was great and allowed us to determine what the next day’s ride would be like, and pack accordingly. Options were offered and again descriptions allowed a knowledgeable decision. I would definitely take another trip.

    Boat: Andela Lora

    Countries: Croatia

  • Kvarner Bay E-Bike and Boat
    by Joseph R. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Kvarner Bay Plus was a great trip. This is our third bike and barge in Europe, this was by far the best for the boat, food and service. Beautiful scenery and great ports of call. The guides were world class.

    Boat: Andela Lora

    Countries: Croatia

  • Kvarner Bay E-Bike and Boat
    by Robert H. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: The camaraderie with other guests

    Boat: Andela Lora

    Countries: Croatia

  • Kvarner Bay E-Bike and Boat
    by Bet C. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most memorable part of trip was the beautiful little towns on the Croatian Islands with their medieval streets and the historical aspect of the towns with Roman remains.

    Boat: Andela Lora

    Countries: Croatia

  • Kvarner Bay E-Bike and Boat
    by Heather & Bob D. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We were totally looked after with no glitches and great service.

    Boat: Andela Lora

    Countries: Croatia

  • Kvarner Bay E-Bike and Boat
    by Franziska G. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Highlights:
    A walk through the old city of Rab at sunset
    Enjoying the scenery from the upper deck while sailing close to the shore
    A dip into the warm Adriatic after a bike ride

    Boat: Andela Lora

    Countries: Croatia

  • Kvarner Bay E-Bike and Boat
    by Patricia T. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our trip to Croatia was wonderful.
    Everything was perfect, from the size of the boat, our room, the food, the ebikes and especially the helpful and friendly staff.
    Our guides were fun, had great knowledge and love for their country.
    And yes, I have recommended this trip to everyone I know.

    Boat: Andela Lora

    Countries: Croatia

  • Kvarner Bay E-Bike and Boat
    by Martin Walsh 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was an excellent trip. We have already recommended it to friends.

    Boat: Andela Lora

    Countries: Croatia

PWPC