Tulip Tour - 7 day Bike Tour Reviews 1 to 22 of 22

 

  • Tulip Tour - 7 day
    by Todd O. 7 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Best part: Biking through the Dutch countryside and being exposed to the Dutch people and their wonderful culture, history, and way of life.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 7 day
    by James D. 7 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Merlijn and her crew were outstanding hosts for our Tulip Tour. Our guide, Ilsa, was knowledgeable and full of energy and interesting information everywhere we toured.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 7 day
    by Lynda A. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Wonderful guide and the owners of the barge were a delight

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 7 day
    by Michael S. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our guide and crew were the best! "The Merlijn Rocks!" Our group was so compatible...It was like traveling with family. The scenery and experiences were so beautiful and to be one with your natural surroundings while on a bike was an added bonus!

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 7 day
    by Lynda A. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part? Cycling in the warm spring weather seeing the fields of spring bulbs in bloom with windmills almost always in view.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 7 day
    by Eileen S. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Exceeded my expectations. Best value for great experience.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 7 day
    by Mary A. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our boat, the Merlijn, and its crew were fabulous! A huge thank you to Jantien and Henk for an amazing weeklong experience! This is the way to see The Netherlands! We rode bikes from one port to another, exploring the countryside, meeting local families, enjoying the beautiful fields of tulips, daffodils and hyacinths, purples, reds, yellows flowing across the land. Our hosts fed us 3 wonderful meals a day, and gave us opportunities to explore each city in the evenings with our knowledgeable and dedicated guide, Ferry. We stayed a few extra days to learn all about Amsterdam as well, which was definitely worth it. So much to see and learn about. Tripsite did a great job of organizing this trip, from efficient email contacts, timely billing reminders, and tips for preparing for a unique trip such as a Bike and Barge in Amsterdam. Absolutely we recommend Tripsite, and the Merlijn in particular!

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 7 day
    by Carla Puntel 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We did the Tour of Tulips of last day 8 April 2017. Our group was of 9 brazilians and the compliments were unanimous. The boat is amazing, very cozy and comfortable, the food delicious and the wonderful staff. Our guide, Lia, was extremely professional, attentive and available. The bike tour was really indescribable. We’ve been through wonderful places and we could learn a bit from Netherlands and its charms.
    I would like to especially thank Jantien and all the care and attention with which she dedicated to me, when I hurt my ankle.
    Thank you for everything Jantien! We hope to see you soon in another bike tour. Big hug !

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 7 day
    by N. Tucker 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We had a blast on this trip! My first Bike and Barge through Tripsite. Our captains, Hank and Yantine, made us feel like part of the family. The boat was very clean and we loved the table designs at each sitting! Our guide, Francine, made us feel very welcome and really went out of her way to provide us friendly travel tips as we continued on our journey! Thanks for such an awesome time!

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 7 day
    by J. Geall 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We had a super time. My only suggestion is have a snack for post bike ride and pre dinner. We arrived starving so that would be great. Otherwise this was just an amazing way to see Europe.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 7 day
    by T. & C. Tucker 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We had a total of six people who we traveled with. All had a positive option of he barge and the bikes. The owners, Hank and his wife gone over the top to make sure everyone had a good time and responded to any issues or problems. Our bike tour guide was outstanding and explained many of the sites. Great value.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 7 day
    by J. Ruetz 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The only comment I have is "I want to do another bike and barge trip."

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 7 day
    by C. Wells 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I had a wonderful time and will recommending the trip to others!

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 7 day
    by Marilyn Mendelson 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Ode From An Enthusiastic Tripsite User

    I had never worked with Tripsite before.
    Their competent planning received a high score.
    All details were covered, everything was first rate.
    They delivered what they promised, now isn't THAT great?!!
    I'll remember this fab trip my whole life through.
    Listen up, fellow travelers, Tripsite's for you.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 7 day
    by Melinda Johnson 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I have booked a couple trips through tripsite.com and frequently recommend them to my friends. What separates Tripsite from the pack is their service, value and expertise. I am looking forward to working with them on my next adventure!

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 7 day
    by Debby Repensky 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Loved the trip!!

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 7 day
    by Liz and Bill Chudoba 5 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Highly recommend Trip Site for our bicycling vacations. We, family and friends booked the Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Amsterdam. Had a fantastic time again on the MERLIJN. Knew one week was not enough, after our 1st tour in 2011 in Germany, we had to book the following week also - Amsterdam to Brugge. The highlight of course were all the flowers in the Keukenhof. This is a must see for all flower lovers. Trip Site employees in PA were very easy to work with and will book all our tours for us. In fact we will return to the MERLIJN on September 27 to October 4th 2014 for wine country.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 7 day
    by Susan Cumming 6 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This is a great way to travel in Europe. The flowers were beautiful at Keukenhof and the Merlijn provides wonderful accommodations! This was our second trip through Tripsite and we are going again.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 7 day
    by CONSUELO PAGANI VIEIRA MACHADO 6 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Amei o passeio!! Tudo foi maravilhoso, desde a recepção calorosa na chegada, o barco todo decorado de flores e tulipas, aconchegante, a turma que fez o passeio conosco, os jantares maravilhosos feitos pela chef de cozinha simpatissíssima (que é dona do barco), o guia Sietsen que é super 10, as paisagens maravilhosas que apreciávamos nas pedaladas - plantações de tulipas de todas as cores, cisnes nadando próximos de nós, patinhos e aves coloridas, almoço em frente aos moinhos, as lindas vilazinhas e as cidades bucólicas do interior da Holanda, tudo muito lindo, e mto bem organizado. À noite, ainda tinha a roda de viola que o colega Eric tocava divinamente! E todos nós cantando juntos! A turma toda calorosa, que parecia que nos conhecíamos há anos... só deu vontade de voltar. Ano que vem, quero fazer outro roteiro e já estou convidando as pessoas no Brasil. VALE A Read more… PENA, MARAVILHA, Parabéns pessoal da Tripsite, Daniella Pontes, muito atenciosa, que nos atende muito bem! Grande abraço a todos vocês! CONSUELO e JANUZA - BRASIL 2013. (Vitória - ES).

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 7 day
    by Sharon Brunhuber 7 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    A group of us will be doing the Tulip Tour on the Merlijn. A couple of years ago we toured Germany on Merlijn. It was a top notch experience and we are looking forward to this years trip.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 7 day
    by Rick Teitell 7 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was a fabulous tour (April 2012). The boat was spacious and clean, with very good food & amenities. The bikes provided were in excellent condition. The hosts & staff were friendly & accommodating. The daily bike trips were interesting & well organized- too many highlights to describe. A great way to see many parts of Holland, especially if you combine the bike tour with several days before and/or after in Amsterdam. The staff at Tripsite provided all necessary information.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 7 day
    by Jon Lafleur 8 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The tour was one of my best travel experiences. The meals were so good that people asked for recipes. The days were varied, interesting and rewarding; the pacing comfortable. Highlights were seeing "The girl with the pearl earing" and visiting the Keukenhof gardens. We happened to hit a rainy week but still had fun.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Netherlands

PWPC