Venice to Florence Tour Reviews — 1 to 9 of 9

Grand Canal in Venice, Veneto, Italy. Flickr:Pedro Szekely

Venice to Florence

7–8 days from €1108

4.1 out of 5

Venice to Florence

Easy Bike Tour in Italy

Your bike tour in Italy begins in a Venitian lagoon within the picturesque port of Chioggia and leads through Italian romance, art, and history, ending in the heart of Tuscany. From the bridges of…

4.1 out of 5

 


Kimberly T.
6 months ago

Verified Reviewer

This tour helped us see Italy in a different way than usual! We loved visiting the small towns and seeing some lesser traveled parts of Italy. Each city/town was unique and was worth the visit. Every detail was so well planned by Tripsite and communication was fantastic. The app we used was clear and easy to follow as we cycled. We especially loved the cooking class we took- that was a highlight of our trip!

Brent L.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Touring the beautiful countryside and visiting the pleasant towns otherwise not likely going to see was memorable.

Alberto T.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

All bike tour was perfect

Pedro U.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Frienship of our group, and landscape views of delta po river!
Try to avoid the main road with a lot of cars and trucks

Eduardo G.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Great ride in Comacchio with very friendly staff in the hotel!
Palestrina is a short unworthy ride, and limitations on the ferry for bikes was a nightmare!
Road conditions were bad, and with some dangerous spots!

Mary K.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

The district was very interesting and there were many scenic and historic areas of interest to me

James V.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Great trip plan - enjoyed all of the cities. Highlight was biking over the Apennes. Hotels were all very nice and wonderful people along the way. I would recommend confirming that the bicycle has been recently tuned as one of our bikes would not utilize one gear and slipped a bit. Also a couple of construction areas required us to navigate our way around but overall fantastic!

Nelson P.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

It was my 4th trip with Tripsite. There are some points I would like to mention- 1) Actually the company was Eurobike. No problem but I think I should know before. The others trips were with local company. Eurobike clients have an app with the route 2) The bikes wasn't so good 3) In others trips you offered me to rent helmet. In this trip nobody offered and I supposed there were helmets to rent. But Eurobike doesn't rent helmets. So I should bought. Since I doesn't have space in my luggage I let 2 helmets (mine and my wife) in the last hotel 3) The beginning of the Journey in Mestre was very difficult to find the route.
Well apart from this 3 points the trip was Ok. I am wondering in my next trip If I am going with you or with Eurobike directly.

Darryl V.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

We really enjoyed cycling through the countryside, especially past the vineyards, tomato fields and fig trees. The accommodation in the smaller centres were all unique and well located as well as being clean and welcoming. Breakfast were superior. Be prepared for a little traffic here and there but even though it was out first trip we had no issues navigating. This route is varied and every day is exciting and different. if you have not ridden much before you go get an e-bike as the last day has some challenging hills. My wife had one and it added to her enjoyment. If you can ride 50 K today without one no worries as I am 65 and had no issues with a regular bike. Be sure to download the route on your cell as I was able to assist others although the arrows marked the route well. Thanks to Tripsite on all the arrangements for a self guided tour - we will be back. Just book this trip and go !