4 star rated Around Lake Constance Bike Tour Reviews 1 to 9 of 9

 

  • Around Lake Constance
    by Chris A. 1 month ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Riding up towards the on the water stage in Bergenz was amazing. You could see it from quite a distance which built anticipation. We walked around the seating area and read all of the informational signs (presented in German and English) and took lots of photos.

  • Around Lake Constance
    by Susan P. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I loved biking though the country side and seeing the small towns along the way. I wish I could have spent a little more time in the small towns. I kind of felt like I had to keep moving. The bike trail itself was very well marked and I really didn't need to use the map much. Just looked where I was going next and how far it was that was really all I needed to get around. The people were lovely. We enjoyed meeting other bikers on their bike trip many from England and having a beer with them at our destination. The hotels were all great, most in historic buildings that have been redone to modern standards. This was my first bike trip would defiantly take another one, but would pay the extra money to get an e-bike.

  • Around Lake Constance
    by Donna L. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The beauty. Flowers were in bloom, the orchards were full of apples, the green hillsides were gorgeous.
    The booklet we received would have been more helpful if received beforehand. The directions could have been much clearer, especially to the hotels.

  • Around Lake Constance
    by Susan B. 6 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We loved the trails that ran close to the sea shore, as well as passing through the small towns. It’s really important to watch the signage along the way in order to stay on course. It’s sometimes challenging to locate the overnight spots based on the descriptions in the tour materials. They would be better if they provided more detail.

  • Around Lake Constance
    by Peg Hanson 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I did the 7 day Around Lake Constance. This was my 4th Tripsite bike tour. I will list the positive things first.
    I booked the Category 4 hotel package and was extremely pleased with all the hotels. Location was good for all except the Park Hotel in Uberlingen. It is located at the top of a very steep hill and was very difficult to find even after you saw the sign pointing the way!!
    The breakfasts at all the locations were amazing and so beautifully displayed. A wonderful way to start the day!
    The bikes were comfortable and almost brand new. Panniers, front bag and trip meter were all very nice.
    Now the not so positive...
    I had read all the reviews before booking and noticed the negative comments about the bike route directions. Since these comments were from a year and 2 years ago I assumed they had improved this info. NOT TRUE. The book with the routes is almost worthless. Getting from city to city was not always the problem but once in a city the Read more… situation changes. It is even more challenging when you do not speak the language. The locals are more than friendly and always willing to help. However they often assume we know more than we do and even their help does not get us to our destination. A suggestion would be to provide the cyclists with GPS or a HOTSPOT so that we could download the routes on our phones. I realize that if the customer is from Europe they can do that easily but those of us from the USA depend on a wifi connection for this service. I stayed recently at a hotel in Madrid that provided each room with a Hotspot at NO EXTRA charge. If a mid level hotel can afford to do this you would think a cycling touring company could do the same. I realize Tripsite does not have control over some of these situations but if they could encourage this company to try some more advanced methods of guiding their clients I am sure everyone would be happier. I had a wonderful holiday with fabulous weather, beautiful scenery and memorable meals. I will be booking with Tripsite for my next cycling tour. Just wanted to raise this issue to help future travelers be aware.

  • Around Lake Constance
    by Sinéad D. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was my 4th cycling holiday but this year the quality of bikes was poor, only had 7 gears, had 21 gears every other year and did not like the back pedal brake.

    Most memorable part was Stein am Rhein, and also liked the fact we could stop cycling and jump into the lake whenever we wanted.

  • Around Lake Constance
    by Hazem Zayed 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    It was a great trip very well organized the team is very supportive, will definitely repeat with my wife and kids I enjoyed big time.

  • Around Lake Constance
    by Eileen Biggs 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We were pretty unlucky with the weather. Exciting trip in spite of that

  • Around Lake Constance
    by ryan 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This is an awesome bike tour, great work.

PWPC