Bike + Boat Tour Reviews — 391 to 420 of 3640

 


Gary H.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Liza Marleen North Holland Tour
Netherlands

We just finished our Guided North Holland tour. What we loved the most was the time the guide took to show us the hidden gems of Holland. If we had done our own tour, we would not have got the true flavour of the Netherlands. For example, we were able to go into working windmills the pumped water as well a windmill that made paper that is still in use today. The country is full of history and heart ache, our experience on our tour was excellent and highly recommend it.

Kevin A.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Time spent in Bruges. Bruges is a beautiful small city.
Suggestions: More information for unguided bikers, e.g. places to stop, places of interest

Susan J.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

The excellent mix of people on the boat from at least 8 different countries. Everyone was very friendly and interesting. We ate dinner with different people every night. A very fun group! My advice to other is to step outside of your own group and talk with your fellow travelers, the crew and the guides. Struggle through using your high school French or German. It's well worth it.

Eric N.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique IV Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

The food, crew, and guides were top-notch. It was our first barge trip. It was a very relaxing yet active way to explore historic cities and the roads and waterways connecting them.

Linda V.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique IV Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

The staff was absolutely tremendous. I have nothing but praise for them. The boat was very well appointed and meticulously maintained. Thank you all so much for fabulous trip and memories that will last a lifetime!

Ann W.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Normandie Rotterdam to the Zeeland Province
Netherlands

beautiful weather, really great tour guide (one of the best!), food was reasonable (not the best).

Suzanne T.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

You definitely get to experience the beautiful country of Croatia on this bike & boat tour! The boat drops you off at one end of an island and you and your group bike up and over to the other side, where the boat meets you. I would strongly recommend an ebike… some says the elevation and distance was quite high. We had a lower cabin that was very spacious with two beds but only has a small (and I mean small!) porthole you can’t see out of. It doesn’t really matter because you don’t have WiFi or television in your rooms. This is nice because it makes passengers gather in the common decks! The food was fair… they did their best to accommodate people’s dietary preferences. Our cabin was not clean when we arrived or cleaned during our trip. They only make your beds and change towels once. Our guide, Cresco, was passionate about his country and biking. He arranged optional lunches and wine, cheese and olive tastings with local establishments. The only thing that can be bothersome is how many people smoke in Croatia.

Michael C.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princesse Royal Metz to Cochem
France, Luxembourg, Germany

Way too many memories to pin it down to one part. Amazing journey, what a great way to see and experience Europe!! Purchase trip health insurance!!! Woman on our trip fell and broke her femur. Had surgery in German hospital and had to be flown back on a special plan with a nurse! Big money!!!

Robert E.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Ave Maria Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
Italy

The boat itself, bike quality, the food and friendliness, professionalism and energy of the crew were top notch. The level of cycling is very easy.
Unusual for a Tripsite barge/bike tour, there were young children on this trip which had negative impact. It altered the adult vibe, caused extended wait times for that group to catch up and created very significant safety problems for the guides during highway crossings. Also, the breaks/stops were far too long (incl. a lunch break of over 4 hours in one case).

Janis S.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princesse Royal Metz to Cochem
France, Luxembourg, Germany

Fantastic trip in every way!

Our guides were amazing. They provided variety, information and enough stops to inform, rest and recharge.
Our cook must have come from the most prestigious restaurant. Her variety, presentation and enthusiasm made every meal a treat.
The crew could not have been better. They attended to everything and worked as a fine tuned team to make our trip memorable.

I highly recommend this trip experience.

Amy B.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Riding through the countryside. Historic buildings.

Cynthia D.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Berlin to Wolfsburg
Germany

This was my second trip with the Merlijn and I will travel with them again in the future. The staff made our our living conditions on board very comfortable, the food is always amazing and the biking was outstanding. We had a family emergency which they handled professionally and efficiently. The friendly relaxed atmosphere that this boat/barge provides in a small group setting is exactly what we look for.

Michael B.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Romantica Pearls of Dalmatia
Croatia

The incredible group of international participants and how we all enjoyed each other's company.

May B.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Bike & Sail the Frisian Sea
Netherlands

The trip was wonderful. Excellent staff, food and beautiful bicycle routes to follow. Sailing was awesome! Enjoyed all the other passengers too with only about 27 total people on the boat.

Brigitte V.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princesse Royal Metz to Cochem
France, Luxembourg, Germany

Had 2 awsome tour guides

Vanderheide J.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Bike & Sail the Frisian Sea
Netherlands

It was a wonderful trip. The crew were awesome, the food was delicious. The biking tour was very scenic

Richard L.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  De Willemstad North Holland Tour
Netherlands

We had a wonderful trip. We went with a group of 20 people some we knew and others we met for the first time. Everyone had the freedom to do what they wanted to do. The food was fabulous, the GPS app worked great, good size rooms and very clean, staff was friendly and helpful, the one night of entertainment was fun and the drink package was a nice surprise.

Janette K.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Sailing Home Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

The daily bike rides! With our group of 26 it would have been nice to have had 2 guides for 2 groups.

Leah D.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Berlin to Wolfsburg
Germany

Lovely biking holiday! So enjoyed the bits of history as we biked through German villages and towns. The The boat was delightful, food delicious, and the hosts went out of their way to ensure a wonderful time.

Gay K.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Amsterdam to Bruges - 11 days
Netherlands, Belgium

Loved the biking along the coast of the Netherlands, beside the sea! Very scenic, but also very windy, more wind than I expected. Using an e-bike was most beneficial for the entire route. I highly recommend the e-bike on this tour, especially due to the strong North winds!

Maureen G.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Zwaantje Champagne Tour
France

The boat living area and dining room were lovely. The meals were SO GOOD and beautifully presented. The guides were great and I learned a lot. I appreciated being divided into two groups. Seeing poppies in fields as we biked along was delightful.!!

Clara H.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Swiss Crown Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

We really enjoyed going to three capital cities that we had not visited before, while being very active and seeing the countryside. The rides were not difficult but we were glad that we rented e-bikes for the occasional steep spots and headwind. We will definitely do a bike and barge trip again. Since we like sightseeing, next time we would look for an itinerary that includes more villages/places of interest and less long distance biking in isolated areas.

Hannah M.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

The boat and staff were amazing, really informative and couldn't have been more helpful. Boat and rooms were beautiful, food was amazing, cycling was easy if you are used to do any level of cycling but still varied and interesting with different options.

Howard J.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Feniks Bruges to Paris
Belgium, France

We had a wonderful experience on this trip. The owner of the barge and his crew were just like family. lovely meals from our wonderful cook and the first mate was always there to help and a plush was him doing washing every day for all of us. Our guide was very experienced and was always available. Our captain was unbelievable. This was our second bike, barge trip, and crew could not be faulted. my only suggestion would be if you are not a real good cyclist consider using an electric assist bike France has a lot of hills. On the hole a wonderful two weeks. Thank you. FENIKS

Bonnie B.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princesse Royal Metz to Cochem
France, Luxembourg, Germany

Fabulous food-very fresh and expertly prepared. Beautiful rides through the countryside- and many historic sites!

James B.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Ave Maria Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
Italy

The times together with others. Dinner, riding etc.

Sarah W.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Ave Maria Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
Italy

I was surprised and impressed with the quality of the meals. Even though the breakfast / lunches were the same format, they varied them up in small ways (different types of eggs, different bread rolls, sweet pastry). All of the staff was top notch!

If you get a bunk cabin, bring a battery operated fan for the top bunk. While the cabin a/c works well, the top bunk will be several degrees warmer than the bottom.

Carol H.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Swiss Crown Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

This trip exceeded my every expectations from start to finish. The ship was more beautiful than than the brochure. The bikes were top quality although next time I will definitely get an e-bike. The crew & service were top notch! The meals & beverages were outstanding. I especially liked the different wine pairing at each dinner. The entertainment was eclectic, from soft piano during Tea & cake time, then kicked it up at nite for dancing. The pirate & 70’s theme nights were also super fun & unexpected. Everyday was a new experience. I especially liked our last day Krems - Melk and all the great villages, gothic towns, Vineyard’s, castles and breathtaking views.
The only thing I would change personally, is the guided bike tour in the city. Our tour guide was amazing, but I was so focused on riding the bike, due to lots of cyclist and lack of experience in city cycling and the rain, that I feel I missed out on lots. The next time I would due the walking tour or hop on - hop off! Thanks you for the great memories.

Gail F.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Swiss Crown Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

The boat was very nice. Swiss Crowne. The crew and cruise director were wonderful, always very helpful. The food was very good. The only recommendation I would have is that the timing for the cycling and meeting the boat could have been better. We rode each day and we would have liked to have had more time while riding through some of the towns., The weather in the morning was a bit of a hindrance - but we realize that could not be helped. In the future I would prefer a trip that has guided cycling tours so we can get more historical background.

All in all, we enjoyed the trip, very relaxing and would recommend this trip for people who want a combination of cycling and touring.

Kevin A.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Swiss Crown Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

This was a nice trip. The boat and staff were amazing. The scenery of the Danube was spectacular but the most memorable part of the trip were the other passengers!