Bike + Boat Tour Reviews — 331 to 360 of 3640

 


Antoinette M.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

This was truly my favorite vacation. Such an amazing way to experience Belgium and the Netherlands. The crew was top notch, The food was gourmet, The barge was luxurious, the bikes were very comfortable, and we really enjoyed meeting new people. Sign up for this trip. You won't regret it!

Winifred T.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princesse Royal Metz to Cochem
France, Luxembourg, Germany

This is the 2nd time our family of 4 (age 19 to 63) joined a bike and boat tour. Last time it was a much bigger boat on the Danube whereas this time is a much smaller but very comfortable and cozy boat Princess Royale on the Mosel. We are very glad we picked this tour!
To start with, the itinerary was carefully designed to cover enough quaint small towns to impress us, allowing enough break/rest in between for those (like me) who are physically less fit! The scenery along the Mosel needs no elaboration! We were lucky that the weather has been superb: not too hot nor too cold, no rain, nice breezy every now and then!

But what makes this trip especially memorable has to be the crew:
(1) Our guide Ilsa (not sure is I am spelling it right) is just amazing! Knowledgeable, professional, well organized, friendly....we saw her riding out to double check next day's route even after the day's long ride! At each stop point, be it architecture or scenery, she had Read More

Domenico R.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Sarah Amsterdam to Maastricht
Netherlands

Maastricht and Amsterdam

David P.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Ave Maria Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
Italy

The combination of biking through the country, seeing the sights, smells, and sounds and then having cuisine that matches what we are engaged in with locally sourced food was amazing. Fantastico!

Jeff G.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princesse Royal Metz to Cochem
France, Luxembourg, Germany

Mosel river valley is beautiful. Dinners on the ship each night were delicious.

Wendy H.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  De Willemstad North Holland Tour
Netherlands

The bike boat trip and all the scenery! Wonderful!

Tammy G.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

I enjoyed the morning rides and seeing villages up close and afternoon cruises on the sea, stopping for a swim and resting on the boat with a beverage.

Rebecca M.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Loved everything! The biking was fabulous. Sailing during the day was so relaxing and enjoyable.

David S.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Thalassa Peloponnese & Saronic Islands E-bike & Boat
Greece

My wife and I had a great time on board the Thalassa. We appreciate all the hard work that went into our stay. The crew and guides were more than accommodating and their professionalism was apparent. The scenes from the Thalassa were amazing and we felt like the Thalassa was the place-to-be. The food was especially good on the tour. The meals on the boat also had generous servings where we only wanted light meals off the boat. The Starlink Wi-Fi was a nice surprise and came in very handy. Bike and boat vacations are our favorite. We look forward to doing more trips even if it means going over the handlebars (smile).

Karin V.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Thalassa Peloponnese & Saronic Islands E-bike & Boat
Greece

This was an amazing experience! The trip offered a great balance of relaxation, exercise, cultural experience, sight seeing, shopping & the best food I’ve ever had on vacation without the hassle of having to figure out what/where to eat. Everything was planned so well and there was always the option to disconnect from the group if you needed alone time.

Our tour guides were the BEST! A perfect combination of yin/yang. Both are Greek and had great stories about the history and places we visited. Dionysus recommendations about where to eat on the islands were perfect! You could really feel how proud they both were about sharing their country with us.

The crew on the boat work hard to make sure we all had a wonderful experience. From the captain to engineer to chef and deck hands, those 6 guys worked hard and kept a smile on their face for the entire week. We had multiple swim opportunities with paddle boards, snorkel equipment & even rides on the small motor boat used to shuttle to shore. We all really enjoyed the swim stops in between island trips.

Our group had the best time & we are already looking at where we will do another trip in 2024.

Samantha M.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Thalassa Peloponnese & Saronic Islands E-bike & Boat
Greece

The islands were beautiful and the tour very relaxing. Our guide Dionaysis was very knowledgeable and made the tour so enjoyable for everyone on board. It was amazing to be able to jump into the sea after the bike ride around town in the heat. Thalassa was an amazing ship with a wonderful crew. Couldn’t have asked for a better week at sea!

Jeffrey C.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Ave Maria Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
Italy

Staff/tour guides were outstanding. Highly recommend.

Susan S.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Thalassa Peloponnese & Saronic Islands E-bike & Boat
Greece

Our tour on board the "Thalassa" was a breath of fresh air and chance to unplug from our busy lives. It was amazing! The July weather was perfect for swimming in the sea and soaking up sun on the top deck. We were traveling with friends from home but enjoyed meeting new friends from Britain. We all had a great time sharing our travel experiences and enjoying the cycling tours each day. A special bonus was the food on board, our Chef did an amazing job, and it was by far the best food I have had on any tour. Our tour guides also did a great job, Dionysios had our routes and bikes ready for us each day and spoiled us with local treats and Greek stories along the way. The crew also worked very hard to make this an unforgettable trip. This was our 2nd tour through Tripsite and everything went as planned, the organization did a great job keeping us informed along the way. If you like the sun, sea air, and charm of small islands, then this trip is for you!

Carol-Ann A.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Thalassa Peloponnese & Saronic Islands E-bike & Boat
Greece

Thalassa is a beautiful boat. Cabins were very spacious, crew were professional and friendly, food was delicious. The tour guides were funny and energetic. This tour is the perfect blend of casualness and upscale. It was very hot at the beginning of July. The cycling itinerary was adjusted a little to try and avoid the noon heat. Many swim breaks.

Laura R.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

This trip exceeded our expectations. I think that was mostly in part to the breathtakingly beautiful country of Croatia, and to the awesome guides (Mario and Srdan). We were pleasantly surprised by the size of the cabins on the Harmonia. We had a lower cabin with a port hole, and I believe had more space than the upper cabins. Since most of our time that we were on the boat was spent on the upper open decks or in the Saloon, we didn’t miss the window at all. Because we traveled with carry on luggage only, the one thing missing in the cabin for us was soap and shampoo in the shower. I have padded shorts for bike riding, however I didn’t bring them because I thought riding an ebike would have a more comfortable seat than my bike at home. I would totally recommend bringing your padded shorts for the biking. Some in our group brought a padded seat cover which would also be helpful. We brought our own helmets, however, there seemed to be enough helmets to use theirs. Read More

Donna F.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

I was absolutely stunned at the scenic views from atop the hills on our bikes. The guides and crew did an outstanding job.

Roger G.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Serden and Mario the guides were incredible. Good sense of humor and perfectly relatable. The boat Harmonia was first class and the owners and crew were top notch. The food was incredible and the islands were beautiful. I can’t say enough about how fantastic this vacation was.

Angelo A.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Biking and scenery was the best part

Donna I.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Authentic Holland
Netherlands

That's hard to say, it was all memorable to me!! The staff were amazing, the chef never disappointed me... neverending food and always yummy!! Tom and Hester were right on with the rides...rain or shine (well all except the last stormy day). My tip would be to not forget your raincoat!!! This is my 3rd tripsite tour and I look forward to more,
2nd tour with Tom and yay to that!

Amy C.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Authentic Holland
Netherlands

Everything about this trip was fantastic. The boat crew, the chef, and the tour guides did an amazing job to create a wonderful experience for everyone on the boat.

Joseph M.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Ave Maria Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
Italy

36 family members + 2 guides+ the Captain and his Crew = The Best Time Ever!

We had a glorious time on the Ave Maria and biking the trails and roads from Mantova to Venice. Stops at small towns along the way.....the cheese factory...the amusement park museum.....small cafes...beautiful churches in every town....then Venice....what a jewel!

Our compliments to you all. What a wonderful bike and barge trip. Highly recommended.

Geoffrey S.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fleur Northern Burgundy
France

Places we visited like Sens and Auxerre.

Brenda S.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Amsterdam to Bruges - 11 days
Netherlands, Belgium

Wow, what an amazing experience. Crew and other travelers were fantastic. I enjoyed biking everyday even on the days that the wind was in my face all day. We had fantastic weather and were able to enjoy the sunshine and sites that we travelled on our bikes each day. Wim was our tour guide and he was very friendly and lead us from Bruges to Amsterdam without any issues. Breakfast and dinner on the boat were great, along with the option to pack a lunch or stop in a village for lunch. Sadly the Quo Vadis is being sold or we would for sure book another bike and boat tour utilizing their services. Great, kind crew for sure.

SALLY M.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Yolo Southern Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

The cycling and the boat Yolo exceeded my expectations. The boat was 5 stars. The rooms were beautiful and the staff were very helpful.
The cycling on e bikes made it an enjoyable experience. It was hot and hilly so e bikes made it so much easier. There was plenty of time for sight seeing in the islands and there were plenty of swimming spots that were perfect

Donna F.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

It was an amazing experience for an active individual. E-bike is the way to go. Early risers should pack Instant coffee.

Peggy D.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Vivienne Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

It’s very hard to pick the “most” memorable…but probably the day of cycling through the Wachau Wine valley would top the list. The scenery was just magnificent that day. But truly, every day was beautiful, whether we were directly along the river, or cycling through farmlands. We upgraded to e-bikes this time, and that was definitely the right choice for us. The terrain is mostly flat, and the daily distances are not far, but having e-bikes made it more relaxing for us. I felt like I could linger in the small towns without having to check my watch to be sure I could make it to the boat on time. About half of the 90 passengers on our tour had e-bikes. Seeing the big cities was another highlight, but of course we only got a small taste of them. The staff of the Vivienne went out of their way to make us comfortable, and I can’t say enough about the food! Five course dinners every night, and everything was delicious.

Mary Ann D.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Zwaantje Champagne Tour
France

For me the most memorable part of the trip was meeting all the passengers and crew and enjoying their company for a week. The rides each day that were planned were great and I can't say enough about the food we had on the boat. I would do another boat/bike trip again!

Carol F.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

The scenery

Marilyn M.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Wending South Holland Tour
Netherlands

As our trip leader was well aware, I preferred the scenic countryside to the hectic intersections of the bigger cities. Though I was glad to see Leiden, Haarlem and Delft, it is a consideration when picking a tour. Crew was great and the meals surpassed expectations!

We were dissatisfied with the fit of the bikes. Care was not taken to size the bike to the rider and several of our members dealt with bikes too big for them - a safety issue! Also, my nephew had to trade seats with me to make my ride much more comfortable - that left him with a less desirable seat - those options should be the responsibility of the tour company and back up equipment should be available on site.

Ya Wei A C.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Vivienne Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

We will always remember the ride through the beautiful scenery of the Danube river, and the chance to meet so many people from different countries and learn the different cultures. We were also impressed with the crew members skill to get the barge thru multiple locks, the smooth ride on the boat. In addition, the tour director, Leslie's attention to details, Hans, the bike master to fix and adjust bikes for us. It was a wonderful experience for us. We loved the challenge to ride and comfort to be on a boat and relaxing afterwards. The only bad thing about the experience is to allow people smoking in the back of the sundeck and it would be best to make it nonsmoking tour.