Bike + Boat Tour Reviews — 361 to 390 of 3640

 


Dorothy A.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  De Willemstad North Holland Tour
Netherlands

Biking through the sand dunes and pine forest

Carol J.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Vivienne Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Biking through small villages and seeing castles and gorgeous churches on the hillside.

Karen U.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Ave Maria Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
Italy

An opportunity to see and bike the less traveled. The barge moored in quiet off the beaten path places - but each had something to offer. The crew on AveMaria was amazing, worked well together, made our travels very comfortable and the chefs were top notch. It would have been nice if half way through the trip the bed linens were changed out. We appreciated access to the wonderful cappuccino maker and access to chilled drinking water (both still and bubble). It would be helpful to include that guests should bring along their own water bottle. It was a very memorable adventure.

‪Amichai A.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Vita Pugna Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
Italy

The most memorable part was trying to find the ship at the first day. When I receive at home the "How to reach the starting point", I already had doubts and wrote to you about it.
Trying to call the number you mention several time with no answer all did not contribute to a the starting of the journey.

Kevin
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

A wonderful experience! Lovely like-minded people on board, the staff were professional and very nice people, the boat comfortable and well appointed. Meals were outstanding and the entertainment was fun in the evening(especially 70s night). Bikes are well taken care of and suit the terrain well(glad I had an E bike and it was worth the supplemental fee). The time in the cities didn't seem long enough to visit many of the famous sites, but we knew this was the trade off in this type of adventure, and the time on board while travelling the Danube was easily spent talking with new friends or having a beer with the 7 friends I travelled with. The Trip Site staff were great in their support during the entire planning process, especially Claudia. Highly recommended

Robyn P.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Vivienne Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

The boat, staff and experience were exceptional, plus the food and 5 or 6 course meals were incredible. This was a memorable experience for my group of eight. We loved every moment of this amazing bicycle trip along the Danube River through small villages, into large cities and along the peaceful beautiful Danube River. Our rooms were very nice with a good sized bathroom. We had plenty of room for storing our clothes and gear, even hiding our suitcases in the provided storage cabinet under our beds. The crew has thought of everything, they even have a small store on board to buy all sorts of gear, clothing and other items. They even lent helmets to those that wanted them - we had lugged our from home.

Robin L.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Provence - Wilderness of Camargue
France

Beautiful French countryside with amazing staff aboard the L'Estello. A special shout-out to our outstanding chef, Josef;steward, Alice; tour leader, Alessandra, and Captain Filippo. The daily rides were fun! There were interesting places to visit everyday.

Peter N M.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Ave Maria Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
Italy

The trip allowed us to see the smaller cities and beautiful country side of northern Italy. The crew was outstanding and the food wonderful.

Janet M.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Vivienne Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Wow , what a well organized trip , our bikes were out every morning just waiting for us . The staff on the boat were fantastic, they are hard working people from different parts of the world . Very friendly and willing to help in anyway . I would recommend this trip and your company to everyone. The boat was very clean ,food was great and if you didn’t like a certain food they did a great job accommodating you . We will certainly be doing another trip with your company . Very please with or service . The scenery along the route was spectacular ! Beautiful countryside. I highly recommend this trip. Janet M

Wendy H.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Vivienne Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

THIS TRIP IS AMAZNG! This was probably one of the most beautiful trips I have ever been on and I have travelled to over 40 countries! The boat director, "Leslie" and the crew of the Vivienne were bar none in their service. The food was high grade, the boat clean and elegant and the crew was OUTSTANDING. I highly recommend this trip to anyone who enjoys food, art and FUN! Even on the hot days, Leslie and crew made it memorable. Loved the 70's party! Leslie proved over 200 outfits for the guests to wear and he was attentive to every guest, even with a broken wrist. THANK YOU for a the trip of a lifetime. You can be darn certain that I will be back! Such a great time! Thank you Tripsite and Rad-Riessan Eurocyle (spelling?) for making this happen All of the venues were amazing but the last ride in the wine country of Austria was spectacular! LOVED EVERY MINUTE! THANK YOU to the professionals at Tripsite, the crew of the Vivienne and Leslie the amazing cruise director. WIth much gratitude and appreciation, Wendy.

Virginia D.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Primadonna Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

It would have nice to have access to a tire repair kit or at the very least, a way to contact bike repair shops that are open. It would have been nice to be able to order water and not have to pay $7 for a bottle. It would have been nice to have shorter rides so that we'd have time to stop and see the sights along the way.

Kurt A.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique IV Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

The Magnifique IV is as comfortable and roomy as a canal barge can be. The crew and guides were caring and attentive, performing their roles perfectly. The meals were lovely, excellent, beautifully prepared and presented.
The daily routes were delightful, with a dramatic scenic build as we entered The Netherlands and approached Amsterdam.
Bring a strap-on water bottle cage for easy and frequent hydration during the day.

Patsy V.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Linda Istria
Croatia

Most memorable were the seaside and inland bicycle and leisure experiences: swimming the Adriatic was a surprise along with the picturesque medieval coastal cities and medieval hilltop towns. All in the company of fun staff and other bikers, despite the fact that there were only 2 of us from the US. Almost everyone on board spoke English. Mid-June was a great time to go, with lovely green vineyards and olive groves, lots of blooming flowers, more moderate air temperatures with refreshing water temperatures for swimming. E- bikes made the otherwise challenging uphills easy.
Patsy Venema

Sharon W.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Vivienne Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Beautiful days of biking with great options for tours on the ‘rest’ days. Seeing a small part of Bratislava and Budapest was fascinating. Our cruise director Leslie offered great suggestions for unique restaurants, special tours for specific interests (historical, foodie, libraries, best photos of the area, etc. ). Onboard food was excellent with many tasty vegetarian choices.

Nancy R.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

The Barge, Crew and Captain were all so welcoming and accommodating. The Guides were knowledgeable and the biking was easy for all levels. The combination of guests was the magical part, we all blended extremely well which made the experience all the more Memorable.

Barbara C.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

The itinerary was well thought out. We visited beautiful scenic islands every day. The staff was amazing!!! From the bike guides to the boat crew, everyone was very helpful & attentive. We would highly recommend this trip as a unique way to experience Croatia.

Tim S.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Vivienne Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Everything went very well. The crew did an amazing job!

Marcia K.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Kvarner Bay E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Staff were really good!
Boat was really good!
We loved the journey!
From the website and any tour information we were not aware that there was a mountain bike and mountain biking option on this tour. There is a brief mention that a person could ask for a mountain bike BUT there is mo mention that mountain biking is offered. We would have chosen this option.

We took an extension tour. The saving grace of this extension were the guides. The tours were very good and the pipe organ concert a sir oak treat. However this tour had a considerable amount of “downtime”. Our excellent transportation dropped us off early so we had to wait for our room in Tracoscan where there wasn’t a lot of options for things to do. Our tour of castle was to occur 6 hours later! The next day we had a considerable downtime before our 6:15 pm city guided tour was to begin as well. Our suggestion is to put these two tours in one day.

We did have a transportation issue but this was resolved by the attentive staff. We appreciated the responsiveness!!

Susan C.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Zwaantje Champagne Tour
France

This was my first experience riding an electric bike and I was skeptical at first, but now I’m sold! I’ve done many bike tours in years past and am older now and haven’t ridden enough to be in shape for riding hills. The e-bike allowed me to greatly enjoy the tour AND have energy left over for enjoying evening activities! My favorite part of the tour was riding through the champagne area. The vistas were breathtaking and visits to the vineyards for wine tasting were such fun. I loved riding off the usual tourist paths through quaint villages filled with cottages that looked like they were from fairy tales, complete with beautiful gardens and clay tiled roofs. Stops along our daily rides to enjoy coffee in a cafe or maybe a beer or glass of wine in the late afternoons was an added treat. We often squeezed in a little shopping during these stops. The crew of the Zwaantje couldn’t have been more pleasant. The meals prepared by Chef Frank were a delight each evening!

Bryce C.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Sailing Home Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Loved all the beautiful scenery and being able to see it by bike. We particularly liked being in a small group (9 couples) who we got to know quite well and had fun socializing with. The crew and guide were very attentive and made the trip extra fun.

Deirdre D.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Sailing Home Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

I appreciated all of our stops in small towns or villages and getting to patronize some local businesses. Each day was a different type of experience in terms of scenery as well as the type of paths we rode on and the distances traveled which I thought made it wonderful. I loved getting to ride near different people each day and getting to know all the members of my trip. Our guide Anita was great at modifying our route as needed based on issues with the barge and weather.

Carol F.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Riding through the countryside and small villages was beautiful.

Anne K.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Feniks Bruges to Paris
Belgium, France

The crew was the best! A definite ten + in every way. Dinners were excellent and crew always available to us. Nelleka lent us her fan at night! Harm great guide. Fiona excellent skipper and Reinier always helpful. Great atmosphere. It would have been nice to have some special stops, maybe a cooking class, winery and more info about special sites would be good. Tour description clearly stated that barge has Wi-Fi and air conditioning. It was very hot and ac very spotty and not available at night. No wifi.

Sandra H.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Zwaantje Champagne Tour
France

Seeing the beautiful country side of the Champagne region of France. The three course meals each night were spectacular! Great job Chef Frank.

JAMES C.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Vivienne Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

The biking was fantastic. The boat and crew made the whole adventure simply a great time.

Israel A.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Olympia Mainz to Strasbourg
Germany, France

Me and my wife enjoyed the trip very much. The boat was OK, the service, the crew and the atmospher were excellent. The cabins were compact but wisely built and planned. Next time, try to arrange climate with lower temperatures...........

Gail F.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

This trip was truly enjoyable. The accomadations on the barge were comfortable and very clean. The staff was knowledgeable and pleasant. The food was great and because I was there for the bike ride, the organization of the leaders and the routes planned each day were exactly as presented, plus there was always time for exploring the destination cities/towns.

I will definitely be planning another bike and boat/barge trip soon.

LISA C.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Vivienne Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

The trip was outstanding! My room which was a standard was roomy. The ship was elegant. The stops were awesome so much to see. Our cruise director Leslie told us where to stop and placed arrows everywhere, making it easy to follow.

The food was delicious. We had. Choice of food. Loved the ice cream social.

The farewell party and costumes were a lot of fun! It seemed as if the crew was trying to do everything in their power to make a fun memorable trip!(which they did)

Les B.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Olympia Mainz to Strasbourg
Germany, France

Olympia is an excellent choice for a bike and boat trip. The comfort and food were excellent and the serving staff exceptional. The Trails were super being mostly off road and either along the river or in the trees with birds singing. Some of the berths of the boat in the bigger cities were difficult to find so make sure you have accurate directions

John S.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

We loved the SE Manon, its crew and the other travelers. We met many interesting people as we had a large group from Brazil and another from Norway on with us as well as the usual large group from Europe.

We choose to not bike in the large cities, but rather used walking tours in both Bratislava and Budapest and had a Vienna Greeter give us an interesting walking tour around their ring buildings. We felt comfortable using the local transportation in all three of these cities.