Tulip Tour - 5 day Tour Reviews — 1 to 30 of 57

Tulip heaven in the Netherlands. Flickr:Steven Bittinger

Tulip Tour - 5 day

5 days from €824

4.8 out of 5

Tulip Tour - 5 day

Easy Bike + Boat Tour in Netherlands

This five-day bike and boat tour in Holland during peak tulip season goes through some of the most beautiful areas of the "Garden of Amsterdam." The tulips and other spring flowers herald the…

4.8 out of 5

 


Achal J.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

The bicycle ride along the canals and fields of endless tulips! The staff and service was excellent. We highly recommend this trip to everyone.

bradley T.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Biking through fields of flowers was amazing. Don’t miss the flower market!

KAREN F.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

The Magnifique II is the most beautiful boat and we were very chuffed to have had a female skipper. We so loved this trip - my mom grinned from ear to ear from beginning to end. The highlight is the tulips. Words cannot express what it is like to ride next to tulip and hyacinth fields and then to go to Keukenhof. It is a delight for the senses! But being on this boat is also a highlight. Fabulous staff, great food, comfy bed and a real shower.

Susan G.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

This trip was amazing! It was everything we expected and more! The crew and the food were wonderful! The bike tour guides did an awesome job of showing us windmills, tulips, Keukenhoff, the flower auction, ferry rides , and more. It was great to cruise the canals on our last day before biking too. There was so much variety in just three days of biking. Thank you!

Lou Ann N.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

The 5 day Tulip Tour was a girl's trip which did not disappoint! From the moment we got on the barge, which exceeded our expectations, everything was amazing. The crew, food, service, bikes, bike tours, and the other passengers were awesome. I wouldn't have changed a thing and hope to do another bike/barge trip in the future. Trip Site was great to work with planning this trip.

Kathryn G.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

The most memorable part for me was riding through the tulips with friends. I really enjoyed the many stops that we had along the rides with so many interesting places to see.

Julia J.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

The whole tour was fabulous. I especially loved our time at the Keukenhof flower park on April 18, where the tulips were in full bloom and the sun shone brightly. Riding past tulip farms on the way, was a great preview to the flower park.

I highly recommend the Magnifique IV barge. It offered multiple decks for passengers to enjoy. The rooms were comfortable and clean. For novice cyclists, reserve an eBike. They are easy and fun to use and take the pressure off of riding about 80 miles in three days.

Take advantage of the packing list provided by Tripsite. I would add a bar of soap to the list, as I prefer that over the shower gel provided. Additionally, arrive a couple of days early so that you can adjust to the time change and enjoy some museums and walking tours.

Andrea F.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Hilde our tour guide was extra special. Really enjoyed learning about her and her country. Biking around Amsterdam was amazing!! My favorite location was the Keukenhof gardens. Breathtaking!!

Julie J
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

After being delayed two years due to COVID, a group of friends took the Tulip Tour on board the Magnifique IV. It was a fabulous trip. We loved the barge, crew, tour guides, and itinerary. We gave accolades to the chef for his delicious meals. On April 18, we visited the Keukenhof flower park, where the flowers were in full bloom. We were lucky to enjoy sunny weather during our trip. This trip was well worth the wait!

Our group of 17 would highly recommend this tour.

Angela K.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

The whole experience was so fun. Sleeping and hanging out on the barge, of course the biking was so fun to see the area we were staying in. The food was fantastic on the boat as well as the staff. We we’re also able to go the the flower auction and visit the flower park.
I would highly recommend this trip.

Kathleen M.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

The Tulips. So many, they were just beautiful.

Søren K.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

It was a great tour, where accomodation food and services on the boat were excellent.
The bikes were good and the biking programme brought us around to very interesting places.
Biking in towns with traffic and traffic lights gave a lot of stops to keep the group together. Smaller groups and less waiting time could be considered by the tour guides.
Best regard
Søren Kræmer

Nancy L.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Loved the bike rides through the tulip and hyacinth fields...............the fragrance was awesome. the Flower garden was inspiring. I loved the Flower Mart. wilma did a great job of leading and making us all feel comfortable. Food was delicious.

Natalie P.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

We absolutely loved biking through the countryside in Holland. Our tour guides were amazing and knowledgeable, and it was an unforgettable experience!

Joseph S.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

The horrible weather. I know that the weather was so bad that everything was altered due to this and this is not anyone’s fault. I would however have to reconsider doing another bike trip. I am not an avid biker, but I do bike. The one day that we actually got to bike I was very frustrated in that we rode so slowly I could hardly keep my bike upright. 7 kg/hour was just way to slow. We did this due to one of the customers being very slow and rest of us had to wait. I do not have an answer to this but for me it ruined the one day we got to ride. The one group had real bikers so they went faster and longer rides, that may have been better than being with the group I was with. I would not do this type of trip again without having some reassurance the same thing would not happen again.

Joseph S.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

This was a delightful trip, on a delightful boat, with an exceptional crew. The weather was wretched!! The crew and participants all kept a good attitude, worked around it, and enjoyed the time. I can honestly report that Mother Nature was granting no favors. We did manage to ride every day. On the worst day, we were offered alternatives, and about 1/2 chose not to ride, but we still got to the Keurkoff gardens and enjoyed the tulips. One good thing, the crowds were less. I commend the crew for making this an enjoyable trip. I would definitely travel with you again.

Douglas S.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Weather . It was so windy. But we still made the best of it . Last day of riding only 11 made it with 3 guides. 17 miles in 50+ winds

Janet M.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Cycling on easy cycle paths through different landscapes - most enjoyable and interesting. Food on boat was fabulous - excellent chef. Tour guides very helpful.

Jan C.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Seeing tulips in the spring in Holland has been on my bucket list and they did not disappoint! Being on such a beautiful boat with outstanding crew (especially the chef!) was a definite bonus.

Valerie L.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

I was impressed with how many sights we were able to fit into the 5-day tour and with such variety! The countryside was so beautiful and biking was a great way to see the landscape. It was exactly what I was looking for! The tour guide (Win) and barge crew (La Belle Fleur) were very professional and accommodating. I always felt very safe when biking behind my guide and the bikes were very well maintained. Everything was as expected or better! Would definitely book with Tripsite again!

Eileen E.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

The most memorable part of our trip was the Keukenhof. Would recommend packing clothes to layer, gloves, and rain gear.

Charles G.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

My wife and I were part of the 5 day Super Tulip Tour. I can't say how amazing it was. The boat was top notch, the dinners were fantastic, the guides were AMAZING, and the route was beautiful. We are ALREADY planning our next trip.

Ana B.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

We went on the tulip tour in Holland. It was breathtaking! Tripsite took us to the flower auction and the Kukenhof Flower Gardens which were beautiful and I would never have known about them. We had an amazing time!

Cynthia L.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

The scenery along the bike path has stayed with me.

Margaret C.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Most Memorable Part? Meeting wonderful people bike that were interested in biking

Marypat S.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

We had so much fun biking around Holland.
The scenery was fantastic.... beautiful blooming flower fields around each corner. We visited many places that gave us a good overview of the customs and culture of the Netherlands.
The biking was easy on mainly flat roads and trails which made the experience very delightful!

Kim D.
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Our Bike and Barge trip on the new Magnifique III was the BEST! The boat was beautiful, the food was fabulous, the the guides and staff were so helpful and friendly. We'll never forgot all of the beautiful sites - windmills, tulips, and baby animals - just to name a few. Memories that will last a lifetime. I cannot recommend this vacation highly enough!

Christiane and Pascale D.
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

The kindness and attention of Sanders and Als, owners of the barge, the delicious and beautifully presented meals, the bike tours so different every day, the size of the boat allowing super relations with the others, Rola the so friendly and helpful guide and to top it all, 5 days of perfect sunny hot weather....ordered by Tripsite, no doubt!!

Linda N.
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

The Netherlands is a unique and beautiful country. We loved everything we saw. The flower auction was amazing. The Keukenhof was not to be missed. Our only problem was riding in a group single file through Amsterdam. We were strung out so long it sometimes took 2 or 3 lights to get through an intersection. We were so far back from the guide we couldn’t say “let’s stop and check out that windmill”. We were spoiled. On the Danube trip we could go at our own pace with detailed maps. I would suggest people download the map app and go it alone. But really, how can you complain about springtime and hyacinths?

Brenda M.
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

The tulip tour trip is too short, but cycling around the flowering bulb fields was wonderful. Visiting Keukenhof gardens in bloom was great. I didn't like assigned seating for our meals and the buffet organization on the Fluvius was terrible, especially when trying to make lunches in a tiny space with everyone grabbing stuff. Food arrangements were the weakest part of the tour, although they also hired an awful lounge singer one night.