Tulip Tour - 5 day Tour Reviews — 1 to 30 of 83

Tulip heaven in the Netherlands. Flickr:Steven Bittinger

Tulip Tour - 5 day

5 days from €866

4.7 out of 5

Tulip Tour - 5 day

Easy Bike + Boat Tour in Netherlands

This five-day bike and boat tour in Holland during peak tulip season goes through some of the most beautiful areas of the "Garden of Amsterdam." The tulips and other spring flowers herald the…

4.7 out of 5

 


Kathleen S.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Great trip. The sights were incredible, the barge was great (comfortable rooms and beds) and the captain crew and guides were wonderful.

Jeannine D.
3 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Barge facilities, food and staff were outstanding. Beds were comfortable; rooms were of good size (we were on the upper level); dinners were gourmet and sufficient in size; breakfast was ample.

Suzanne P.
3 months ago

Verified Reviewer

The accommodations on the boat and the food were excellent. Everything was so clean, it sparkled. The bikes were especially nice. We want to try to find them in the U.S. so that we can have some of our own.

We were thankful for the kind and helpful staff that went out of their way to make sure that we had a wonderful “holiday.”

Terri B.
3 months ago

Verified Reviewer

For me the most memorable part was traveling on the boat through the amazing waterways of the Netherlands and visiting 4 different towns. I did not bicycle but chose instead to walk in each place and get to know them a little. The staff was amazing and very supportive of my decision to stay on board. The Magnifique 4 is a lovely vessel. The rooms were very comfortable, the food excellent and the whole package was relaxing and fun. I encourage others who are not really bike riders to sign up and see first hand how intimately connected people in the Netherlands are to the water. I also really enjoyed the trip to the flower auction especially after reading Flower Confidential by Amy Stewart. So amazing to see the hub of the cut flower industry in action.

Richard J.
3 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Trip to the tulip venue was a nice route getting there.

If not getting a e-bike be prepared for strong head winds You may be called out for slowing the group down.

Linda P.
3 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Keukenhof Gardens. E bike was great for riding with wind.
Be sure to bring rain gear (jacket and pants) and disposable gloves to use as liners if rain is predicted. Wear layers in cooler weather.

Linda W.
3 months ago

Verified Reviewer

The Tulip gardens were beautiful as well as the tulip fields we biked past on way to garden

Terri B.
3 months ago

Verified Reviewer

For me the most memorable part was traveling on the boat through the amazing waterways of the Netherlands and visiting 4 different towns. I did not bicycle but chose instead to walk in each place and get to know them a little. The staff was amazing and very supportive of my decision to stay on board. The Magnifique 4 is a lovely vessel. The rooms were very comfortable, the food excellent and the whole package was relaxing and fun. I encourage others who are not really bike riders to sign up and see first hand how intimately connected people in the Netherlands are to the water. I also really enjoyed the trip to the flower auction especially after reading Flower Confidential by Amy Stewart. So amazing to see the hub of the cut flower industry in action.

Marcia W.
3 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Amsterdam was beautiful. The staff and crew were wonderful. The ship was beautiful and comfortable.

Judy L.
3 months ago

Verified Reviewer

The most memorable part of the trip was spending time with family. I enjoyed the experience riding through the Netherlands countryside best. The crew was very friendly, professional and accommodating. If you have specific dietary requirements plan ahead. Lunch options are provided although limited selection as they are the same items provided for breakfast. Another note for lunch, it is a good idea to bring a reusable container to put a sandwich in. Sandwich wrappers are not available. (We used our napkins)
Overall a wonderful trip.

Patricia W.
3 months ago

Verified Reviewer

The Tulips were Spectacular!
I loved our boat, it was sparkling clean.
The food was Delicious and the crew so very accommodating.
Thank you for a wonderful trip!

Beth I.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

The most memorable aspect of our trip has to be the incredible staff members and friendly people of The Netherlands! Each of the staff was welcoming, engaging, and so hard working! We mostly experienced Cori as she led our biking group, and she proved to be a very effective leader. She was a highly capable biker, very knowledgeable about all things Dutch, and kept our group on schedule with a steady, relaxed attitude. The other bike tour leader Angela was also quite helpful and capable, always willing to help find an answer to support us. Another staff member who really caught our attention was Ingeborg. Talk about a hard worker! She was a jack of all trades with a wonderful disposition and demeanor that was so fun and friendly. We truly enjoyed her for the warmth of her personality as well as her dedication to serving our needs! Our Chef Jorde's menu selections, plating and presentation was fantastic. We sure missed him once we arrived back at home and had to cook for Read More

Ruth P.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Everything was great, especially the boat staff and the food !

Biking guides were kind, knowledgeable and well organized.

The bicycles were new and of great quality. They fitted everybody with an appropriately sized bike.

Touring through the countryside of The Netherlands in the spring was fabulous. The routes were better than we anticipated. We even got to put our feet in the North Sea.The GPS App was really useful for see where you were even though we had a guide.

The food was exceptionally good. An on board chief prepared a different mean every night. We even got to dine with the Captain!

We are talking about doing another trip sooner than later. We only did a 5 day tour as the 7 day was booked. We would recommend the 7 day. 5 days is too short.

Highly recommend the Bike and Boat operators of the Magnificent II & III! Very professional and customer focused!

Mitchell V.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Loved the intimate atmosphere of the barge. Get a chance to know the other passengers and crew.

Rachel H.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Our 5 day trip aboard the Magnifique IV for the Netherlands tulip tour was magnificent! I can't say enough great things about the staff--each and every one was so helpful and accommodating. There was plenty of food at all times and the evening dinner was excellent. The rooms were small but clean and enough room for all of your belongings. The bikes were new and worked well. The only thing I would change about the trip was the weather (!) and perhaps I would have enjoyed eating lunch in the small towns we meandered through (versus packing a bagged lunch each day). Would definitely recommend this trip and will be booking with them again!

Thomas K.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

The trip including the Kuganeuf gardens was terrific. Well organized and relaxing. Our bike guides were attentive to everyone's level and set a comfortable pace.

Abby R.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

The Tulip Market and riding to the North Sea. The pace was great! Everyone on the boat was phenomenal! The food was outstanding, the entire boat was clean. We could not have asked for anything better. I highly suggest getting to know the Captin and crew! I can not say enough wonderful things about The Magnifique III crew!

michael c.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Just the whole trip everything was memorable, the barge crew, the ride leader & cycling. The Barge itself, the food and peolple

Kari M.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

The most memorable part of my trip was the time we rode our bikes around the tulip fields. The scenery was breath taking!

I also really enjoyed my time on the Magnifique III

Donna M.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

When things are this wonderful, it is difficult to choose a highlight … guess all can be grouped together under amazing customer service. The boat was kept spotless, the food was delicious, and our guides were incredibly flexible about routes to please all and their knowledge made all extra enjoyable…. My only suggestion is sign up! You won’t regret!

Jane P.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Scenery
Keep two groups apart with staggered starts.
Would have liked more information about what we were seeing- know difficult to do - more stops perhaps?

Kelly M.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

the trip to the flowers was outstanding.

Theresa P.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

the most memorable part was biking through the fields of flowers and the farm fields. It was a joy to follow the canals and green fields. We decided to use e-bikes, we had a headwind one day and the e-bikes made it easy to peddle. We found out the reason they are known for windmills. The weather was a little chilly, so not bringing gloves was our mistake.

Linda L.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

The Magnifique II was truly magnificent. All the little extras were greatly appreciated. The room and bed was very comfy and the meals were superb. I can't say enough good things about the excellent bikes, the tour leaders, and the timing for the lovely tulips. The whole thing was a treat for my granddaughter and me

stephen p.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

All of the crew and guides were exceptionally pleasant and helpful.

Cary Z.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

This was a wonderful, amazing trip! Bike guides Andre and Corrie were personable, professional, knowledgeable and thoughtful. The boat crew Michael, Thomas, Jolene, Alexandra, and chef Gerard were top notch, providing great service, great food and a delightful atmosphere! The bikes were in great condition, we chose ebikes that were wonderful. The days of bike riding (through all kinds of weather) provided a great introduction to the beauty and majesty of The Netherlands. Then we came home to a lovely boat with great snacks and food. Gerard was great at accommodating my need to avoid garlic while creating flavorful, delicious food. We would highly recommend this trip and look forward to our next tour on the Magnifique II!

Achal J.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

The bicycle ride along the canals and fields of endless tulips! The staff and service was excellent. We highly recommend this trip to everyone.

bradley T.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Biking through fields of flowers was amazing. Don’t miss the flower market!

KAREN F.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

The Magnifique II is the most beautiful boat and we were very chuffed to have had a female skipper. We so loved this trip - my mom grinned from ear to ear from beginning to end. The highlight is the tulips. Words cannot express what it is like to ride next to tulip and hyacinth fields and then to go to Keukenhof. It is a delight for the senses! But being on this boat is also a highlight. Fabulous staff, great food, comfy bed and a real shower.

Susan G.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

This trip was amazing! It was everything we expected and more! The crew and the food were wonderful! The bike tour guides did an awesome job of showing us windmills, tulips, Keukenhoff, the flower auction, ferry rides , and more. It was great to cruise the canals on our last day before biking too. There was so much variety in just three days of biking. Thank you!