Bike tour reviews with boat/barge Harmonia 31 to 48 of 48

 

 Boat/Barge: Harmonia • REMOVE  About Harmonia

  • Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
    by Catherine B. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Senad and Lucija were an amazing team; they really made the trip a spectacular experience. Our entire group seemed to enjoy the history lessons that were incorporated into our daily biking adventures. Biking ability in the group was varied and they managed us very well.
    Mention must be made of the professional way that they handled 2 incidents that resulted in hospital visits, one of which was very serious! They are to be commended!

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
    by Kim G. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The guides, Senad and Lucija, were outstanding. The food was great and almost too plentiful! The kitchen staff and waiter did an incredible job of meeting my specific dietary requirements. Our only suggestion is to change the pricing to include water, bike insurance, etc. We would rather pay it all in one shot as the extra costs were mandatory.

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
    by Janis W. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The trip exceeded our expectations! The guides, Senad and Lucija where both excellent. There were a few safety issues that came up on the trip and they knew exactly how to handle them. They were both professional and personable and were a huge part of the trip being so enjoyable.

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
    by Kelly F. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The boat staff and guides were fantastic! Would like to have had more time to roam the old cities of Korcula and Ston. The food was very good and plentiful- perhaps, the daily menu could be posted so one could pace themselves.

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
    by Joanne P. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Fabulous guides who were very knowledgeable about the history of the region we were cycling in. Great people on the trip...met many interesting folks of various abilities who all got on bikes and enjoyed the rides.

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
    by M. Watjen 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We loved our trip! Everything about it brought us delight. Southern Croatia is simply beautiful, the bike riding was perfect for us (we live in western North Carolina which is mountainous), we enjoyed our guides very much, & were taken care of extremely well by the crew on the boat. Look forward to the next bike trip!

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
    by Penny Keys 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Wonderful trip to Croatia and the guides were top notch...the best! Thank you

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
    by Lois Walker 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I had an amazing holiday and experience. The crew and staff and guides were outstanding. The boat was beautiful and well managed. I lucked out with interesting and friendly and delightful cycling companions. I have told everyone I can how wonderful this trip was in every way.

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
    by Brett Applebaum 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Food just okay. plenty of it but several of the dishes were not very good. company was great so not a big deal. our guides were sensational. needed to have towels changed everyday or every other day. twice on the trip not enough. otherwise had a wonderful time. pretty challenging bike trips but we were all in it together. I think everyone had a great time.

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
    by Dean Boyce 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Best holiday ever. Great staff.

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Dalmatia from Dubrovnik
    by Simon Husband 4 years ago         Verified Reviewer

    The Harmonia was immaculate. The staff and guides were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Croatia was stunning and we would go again.

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
    by Vincent Zuellig 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The whole trip was fantastic. The boat, crew, country, everything was great. This was our second Croatia bike trip. And by far our favorite. I would do it all over again. One suggestion. One less night in Dubrovnik. We would have loved to check in and set sail.

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
    by Pamela Broz 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This tour delivers excellent value, service and amenities. In addition to excellent cycling, we were treated to three guided historic city tours, a 5-Star picnic in a historic, rural pavilion, and refreshing swim stops in the Adriatic. Every meal featured a unique salad and entree made with fresh ingredients. The staff are professional, accommodating and the service superb.

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
    by Lois Walker 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I loved every moment. The guides and crew were outstanding. My fellow cyclists a delight. A top drawer experience. Can't say enough positive.

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
    by Babara Mack 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    It's not that I don't recommend this trip, it's that I would recommend it with caveats. The guides were great, the cycling adequate. By this I mean, I found that on some days we started out and then, 25 minutes later, stopped in a city center for maybe 20 minutes. Why? To experience what, in 20 minutes? It would have been better to simply keep cycling. The first day of cycling I found, in particular, to be needlessly short. The barge in general was OK. The seats on the lounge chairs became uncomfortable after a while. Too thin.

    The least satisfactory part of this trip was the food - I thought there would be more fish options, considering we were on the sea. The 2 fish dishes that were served were not good - one was very dry, and the other was smothered in a too-salty sauce. The desserts were memorable - for their lack of taste. The breakfasts were fine. The salads that preceded each main course were also fine. Someone mentioned that it might be worth Read more… your charging a bit more and offering better quality food. I was not the only one disappointed in the food offerings. More opportunities to swim would also have been appreciated, at least by me.
    Actually, upon thinking about this, I probably wouldn't recommend this program, and would encourage others to look for better options.

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
    by Beth Perry 5 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    To say the Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus bike and boat tour was most excellent would be a gross understatement of fact! The Harmonia ship was a dream boat - roomy cabins with large baths, a chef that really should get a Michelin star or two and staff that were friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. We biked up long mountainous terrain and were rewarded with views that were breath taking (we were also rewarded with a nice long downhill ride). After our rides, we would tuck into a cove and swim in the beautiful, blue, clear, Adriatic Sea. It just doesn't get better than this! Bonus - a day trip to Mostar to see the famous bridge. The eight days were over in a heartbeat - I will certainly take another trip like this though how it can be topped is beyond my comprehension. Tripsite has many options so I feel confident that I will find another biking trip that will be equally enjoyable.

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
    by Donna Flotron 6 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This is a well run tour with some minor irritations.The ebikes are not very safe as they have very small wheels with a high seat and handle bars.Only 8 ebikes were used but there were 3 accidents due to the balance issue.

    Crew and guides were very good and very hospitable.

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

PWPC