Patria boat/barge tour reviews — 31 to 39 of 39

4.9 out of 5

 


Shirley Elizabeth Correll
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Patria Koblenz to Saarburg
Germany

I absolutely loved my Tripsite tours last year and this year. Bicycle and boat is my favorite way to travel! Can't wait for next years tour! (which I plan to book very soon)

Sabina Zutter
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Patria Koblenz to Bad Wimpfen
Germany

I ordered an electrical bike and found it VERY TOP heavy, causing me to take a fall and injure my hip.

Thomas Rorabaugh
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Patria Koblenz to Bad Wimpfen
Germany

Information provided by tour guide about towns and attractions very limited, and sometimes inaccurate, compromising planning and enjoyment of the daily ride.

Maribel Colon
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Patria Koblenz to Bad Wimpfen
Germany

It was everything we expected and more! Beautiful scenery, made great new friends, attentive staff, fantastic meals and wonderful weather. Our first experience, fantastic! We shall return!

Amy Rowland
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Patria Koblenz to Saarburg
Germany

My mom and two sisters and I did this trip last month to celebrate my mom turning 75 this summer. We had a blast! The boat was comfortable and food was delicious, including lots of healthy salads and fruit. The crew was top-notch; keeping things running smoothly and on-time. The riding was wonderful every day, even with a few rainy days. The routes were fun, and full of countless "photo-ops" with picturesque villages, castles, churches and vineyards. We rarely had to climb any hills or interact with cars, so the riding really was suitable for beginners or seniors. We werewith the smaller "English-speaking" group, so had our orientation to the next day's route the evening before. Somehow, despite the four of us thinking we were paying close attention, we always managed to forget something about the route instructions, but part of the fun challenge was finding our way back to the route when we took a wrong turn or crossed the wrong bridge. By the last few Read More

Joe Rine
6 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Patria Koblenz to Saarburg
Germany

Wow, just finished the Koblenz to Saarburg on the Patria. The Patria and crew was great; meals were very good and plenty of food. Drinks were reasonable on board. Room was small, but enough storage and bunk was comfortable. Biking was very good, despite the three rainy days. Most important this is a cozy atmosphere where you can hang out at the Lounge at night, have a few drinks and socialize. We asked for a guitar and Gottfried, the tour guide found us one. Much to the enjoyment and maybe consternation...we did a sing along a couple nights. already planning next years trip!

Paul and Carol Vanevenhoven
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Patria Koblenz to Bad Wimpfen
Germany

Interesting area. Sometimes there were few places to stop along the route. Rain on 2 days were unfortunate. Route directions were not always clear.Overall, a decent tour.

Shirley Lazurko
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Patria Koblenz to Saarburg
Germany

We traveled with another couple from Saarburg to Koblenz and enjoyed every part of the trip, even biking in the rain during a couple of days! The bikes we used were better than our bikes at home, the gears changed easily and the bike was comfortable. We were provided with suitcases to put onto the bikes so we could easily store our lunch, water bottles, coat, camera etc. Every morning started with a clear and concise presentation on the route we were taking during the day. We received booklets that contained information on our route and descriptions on what we were going to see along the way. The bike paths were paved and we rarely had to worry about vehicle traffic along the way. We toured beside the Mosel River, past many kilometers of vineyards growing on steep slopes; we toured through small villages with castles overlooking the countryside. We took time to stop in villages along the way to enjoy some of the local wines and beer and apple strudel. The barge experience was Read More

Chantal Pollock
8 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Patria Koblenz to Saarburg
Germany

To the staff of Pack & Pedal Europe Inc,

This e-mail is in reference of our booked Bike and Boat trip on the MS Patria from Saarburg to Koblenz on the Mosel River in Germany for the week of May 5, 2012. Overall, our experience was excellent.

The staff was very professional, courteous and useful. Also, most of the staff dealing directly with the guests had a reasonable knowledge of English. The boat, the public rooms and the cabins were all in good shape and clean, The guide was very knowledgeable about the Mosel region, very accessible and useful. The bikes were in very good working order. The food was delicious, fresh, varied, on time and most of the time it was 5 to 4 courses for suppers. The Mosel River is very scenic with Roman ruins, medieval castles, many pretty little villages with fun and interesting market squares and many vineyards on slopped hills. There were many opportunities to taste Mosel Riesling wines from the various little villages. Read More