Anna Antal boat/barge tour reviews — 1 to 18 of 18

5 out of 5

 


Josephine H.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Anna Antal Super Tulip Tour
Netherlands

The most memorable part of the trip was that for one week I didn’t have to think about where we were going, how were we going to get there, what we were going to eat etc. A blissful seven days of pedaling in Holland with Burt, our guide making sure we were ok and enjoying the scenery. Just fun!

Carla J.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Anna Antal Super Tulip Tour
Netherlands

This tour has everything for cyclists -- whether you are in shape or not. Highlights of this trip are the route that allow participants to see historic Dutch towns, as well as beautiful countryside. The staff went out of their way to provide a comfortable experience. Our chef Allette's cuisine was gourmet, and portions were substantial. Self-serve tea and cookies were available between meals, and sandwich makings were provided for picnics on the cycling route. Our tour guide Bert kept us on schedule while considering the pace of slower riders.

Brenda R.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Anna Antal Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

The crew and service provided by our crew on the Anna Antal was excellent. Mijintje (Marianne) our tour leader was a National guide and provided a well paced, safe and lovely route, pointing out important and interesting sites in towns along the way. In the evening Marianne offered activities from walking tours, to an art gallery and a fun group sing song. Nicole our chef was superb offering delicious breakfast and 3 course dinner meals...even provided a rice table for our final evening.
Most memorable was cycling on the fantastic array of paths winding along canals, rivers and through forests, pastures and towns made enjoyable by the excellent bikes provided to us. The view from the changed from day to day. The homes along the route were well maintained and occupants seemed to take pride in showing something of beauty in the front windows such as bright flower bouquets, vases or pictures. A terrific bike and barge experience!

Donna H.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Anna Antal Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

The food was excellent - our cook Nicole did amazing 3 course dinner meals and breakfasts in her tiny kitchen, loved the pancakes!
Our guide Marianne was enthusiastic, knowledgeable about the areas traveled, and had planned activities for after dinner.

Hart B.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Anna Antal Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

The food was excellent, having a small group was great.

Ann S.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Anna Antal Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

It was all fabulous - the route, the people, our guide and the food!

Patricia Ann S.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Anna Antal Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

The entire crew on the Anna Antal was superior. They all contributed immensely to the overall experience. The cycling was amazing - always felt very comfortable on the bike paths and roads.

Judy C.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Anna Antal Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

The crew were amazing! The food was absolutely delicious. The people on the trip with us were great! Very well organized. The cycle tour guide was very knowledgeable about the history of the countries we toured in (Belgium and Holland) and took extra time to ensure that we saw a variety of sites.

The only thing I would suggest is a way for the guide cycling at the front to communicate with the person at the back.

Louis P.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Anna Antal Super Tulip Tour
Netherlands

Best part? Bike riding through countryside

Sylvia P.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Anna Antal Super Tulip Tour
Netherlands

I enjoyed the cycling. It was leisurely with many interesting stops and every day was different.

Bob T.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Anna Antal Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Biking through the countryside of the Netherlands and Belgium at a pace that allowed us to learn about both cultures and their histories was an opportunity not to be missed.

Cheryl M.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Anna Antal Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

I loved the beautiful scenery, the incredible food and the intimate size of the group. Perhaps my favorite memory was getting to see places that tourists don't typically see. Or maybe it was the feeling of great exercise and total relaxation. Or maybe it was being away from my busy work life and spending time with my husband. Hard to decide.

Kathie W.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Anna Antal South Holland Tour
Netherlands

Southern Holland Tulip Tour on the Anna Antal- small group, smaller barge, excellent guide/cook/staff, relaxed setting, comfortable room, clean, clear directions and guidance. Very affordable plus arrival city for us was Amsterdam so accessible from the get go. Perfect weather which is out of anyone’s control but it made the biking extraordinary. Highly recommend this trip.

Dean W.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Anna Antal Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Best Parts? Windmills, great bikes, great guide, excellent food.

Gina F.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Anna Antal Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Amsterdam to Bruges . The most memorable part of the cruise was our singalong. After a full day of cycling and a fabulous dinner by our cook Ayelt, we returned to the Anna Antal to find a surprise: our Captain Arnaud was also a guitarist and singer! So we gathered round, local wine in hand and took turns choosing from his songbooks our favorite tunes and singing along. It was a bonding experience that you could only find on a small tour where we all cycled together and learned about the customs of the countries we explored away from the touristy crowds.

Kevin H.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Anna Antal Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

My partner and I are experienced cycle tourists who have had to take a few years off. We expected to enjoy it, but not as much as if we were rising independently. We couldn't have been more wrong! Maybe we just struck it lucky with our particular group, but we found them all interesting and nice to spend time with, the crew were all amazing, bikes ideal for the purpose and route well-selected and interesting. What I have also found myself raving about is value for money. For this kind of organized trip my expectation was that we would be paying a premium for not having organized everything ourselves: in fact we couldn't possibly have organized anything like this experience for less cost - the value was exceptional. We will certainly be back.

Michael W.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Anna Antal Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Most Memorable Part: Biking thru the countryside of Netherlands and Belgium

Jean Louis Bergeron
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Anna Antal South Holland Tour
Netherlands

On some days, we could have biked more. Very pleasant walks in the evenings.
Very small window in our room.