Super Tulip Tour Bike Tour Reviews 1 to 12 of 12

 

  • Super Tulip Tour
    by Josephine H. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The most memorable part of the trip was that for one week I didn’t have to think about where we were going, how were we going to get there, what we were going to eat etc. A blissful seven days of pedaling in Holland with Burt, our guide making sure we were ok and enjoying the scenery. Just fun!

    Boat: Anna Antal

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Super Tulip Tour
    by Carla J. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This tour has everything for cyclists -- whether you are in shape or not. Highlights of this trip are the route that allow participants to see historic Dutch towns, as well as beautiful countryside. The staff went out of their way to provide a comfortable experience. Our chef Allette's cuisine was gourmet, and portions were substantial. Self-serve tea and cookies were available between meals, and sandwich makings were provided for picnics on the cycling route. Our tour guide Bert kept us on schedule while considering the pace of slower riders.

    Boat: Anna Antal

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Super Tulip Tour
    by Louis P. 8 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Best part? Bike riding through countryside

    Boat: Anna Antal

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Super Tulip Tour
    by Paul D. 8 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    So many memorable things about our bike and barge trip through the Netherlands on the Super Tulip Tour! Our guide arranged a unique tour of a private cheese farm that was fantastic! We also passed by a MIler adjusting his windmill and our guide began conversing with him and we ended up getting a detailed explanation and demonstration about the working of the windmill from the miller. Great. No way to describe the beauty of the tulip fields. You have to see it to appreciate it!! It was a fantastic week. We would do it again in a heartbeat and have been telling our friends and family that since we returned and showed them all our photos.

    Boat: Zwaan

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Super Tulip Tour
    by Sylvia P. 9 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I enjoyed the cycling. It was leisurely with many interesting stops and every day was different.

    Boat: Anna Antal

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Super Tulip Tour
    by Yi L. 9 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    My family and I had a wonderful experience aboard the Liza Marleen for the super tulip tour this April. It was a perfect time of the year to visit the Netherlands, and this is the perfect way to do it. We are a family of four, with two young children (a four year old and a 11 month old). The tour group and the crew made every accommodation we needed, from child bike seats to brand new bike trailers. While we are out riding, the guide (Frans) also made sure that we have enough time to take care of our children's needs.

    The scenery was wonderful. We were also impressed with the variety of places we visited, from the flower auction to the sand dunes. The tour offered us a beautiful view of the Netherlands and an appreciation of its diversity.

    And the food on the boat was absolutely scrumptious. We ate very well.

    My son had his fourth birthday on the boat, and he was feted with a special seat decorated with balloons and dutch birthday song. I know the whole Read more… experience has left an indelible impression in his young mind. On the last day of the trip, my son said: "Mom, I love this boat. I will always love this boat." I share that sentiment wholeheartedly.

    Boat: Liza Marleen

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Super Tulip Tour
    by Elizabeth C. 9 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We loved the Super Tulip Trip on the Zwaan. The staff was wonderful, very friendly and accommodating. The chef was terrific. Her food delicious and we noticed how well she adjusted the menu for another traveler who had allergies to certain foods. The bike guides were very informative and showed us little out of the way places that we would not have easily found on our own. Our e-bikes were terrific.
    We would highly recommend this boat and tour.

    Boat: Zwaan

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Super Tulip Tour
    by J. Coffin 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The staff,food and barge were exceptional. Just a wonderful experience. I would definitely recommend the tour.

    Boat: Zwaan

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Super Tulip Tour
    by Jim Wernham 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was our first trip - what a fantastic experience and great way to see the country. We look forward to many more adventures.

    Boat: Zwaan

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Super Tulip Tour
    by Judith Frederick 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The staff on the Zwaan was top notch. They attended to our every need. Trip was superb. Every person in our group of 10 loved the trip!!

    Boat: Zwaan

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Super Tulip Tour
    by Jessie Nelson 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Excellent tour guide (Albert) after the first two days out I relaxed and thoroughly enjoyed the biking, all the explanations of what we were seeing along the route. The caption and partner were great hosts. Every evening a fantastic meal. After our evening meal Albert always offered to take us on a walking tour, on his own time, which we all did. I would certainly recommend trip site to anyone.

    Boat: Zwaan

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Super Tulip Tour
    by Sheila Pope 8 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    My husband and I enjoyed a fantastic Super Tulip Tour in mid April of 2012. The staff of the very comfortable Zwaan were all professional, yet entertaining and informative. We learned a lot about Holland that week, and saw its beautiful countryside at a leisurely pace on the excellent bicycles provided. I would definitely recommend this trip and company to anyone considering a bike and barge tour.

    Boat: Zwaan

    Countries: Netherlands

PWPC