Vietnam & Cambodia Tour Reviews — 1 to 9 of 9

Ha Long Bay, Vietnam. Flickr:guido da rozze 20.921063, 106.986531

Vietnam & Cambodia

15 days from €3215

4.9 out of 5

Vietnam & Cambodia

Easy–Moderate Bike + Boat Tour in Vietnam, Cambodia

This bike and boat tour in Eastern Asia uncovers the hidden beauty of Vietnam, a unique country blessed with astonishing beauty: soaring mountains, a magnificent coastline, and pristine waters.

4.9 out of 5

 


Carla B.
6 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Our local guide, Hoang, was simply excellent. He gave us a good deal of the history of Vietnam, and provided many learning opportunities while on our rides. My husband had some special needs, and he checked in with him often, to make sure he was comfortable. We appreciated his kindness and friendship. The bike rides themselves were always interesting, only occasionally challenging, and always fun. The tours in between the biking were great - very balanced, not too long, and interesting. It was so much more than a bike tour! Kayaking, picnic lunch on the beach, cooking lessons, walking tours!! They were all great! Getting caught in the flood in Hue and evacuated by dug-out canoe was pretty memorable, but handled so well!! If this was to happen again, there was certainly more than enough room in the passenger section of the bus for all our luggage; this would have prevented our luggage from getting water-logged.
I loved Hoi An the best; so glad we had 3 nights there. The Read More

Frederick O.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Hoang our guide really made the trip special. His insights and wonderful personality were delightful. The hike in Ha Long Bay area was a bad idea and should be eliminated. We had to crawl through low hanging electric cable at least 25 times. Also the trail was simply dangerous and there is no way to evacuate anyone who twist an ankle or breaks a leg.

Gina F.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

I think the Tam Coc rowboat excursion was the most memorable part of the trip, but honestly that entire day was spectacular and the entire trip was like unwrapping a new gift every day. We went two by two in Tam Coc on rowboats paddled by local farmers. Every time we turned a corner we were greeted with a new vision that if I told you what it was, it might ruin the surprise factor. That same day, right before dusk, we went to a bird sanctuary and got to see flocks of pelicans and other waterfowl returning to their roosts against a beautiful backdrop of the sun setting in a hidden valley.

Michael W.
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

I am still in Cambodia.
I can tell you that it was an extraordinary experience for me all around.
I have one suggestion, and that is, the hiking and or mountain climbing need to be more explained to the travelers.
Thank you.

Alan B.
6 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Everything about this trip far exceeded our expectations. Our tour guides, Mr. Binh and Chris, were excellent. The logistics involved in putting this trip together were extremely complicated, but it all came together seamlessly. We can't imagine another trip to Vietnam being more comprehensive and informative. The scenery was phenomenal, and we truly got a better understanding and appreciation of the warm people of Vietnam. The biking, kayaking and hiking were actually secondary to all the other amazing things we experienced.

Sue M.
6 years ago

Verified Reviewer

The guides were amazing, knowledgeable, kind and funny. Hong from Vietnam and Kristopher from Island Hopping. The biking in Vietnam was a highlight. Food, accommodations and group were exceptional. The Vietnam history was told from the heart. The Vietnam and Cambodian people were beautiful and so gracious and
always happy to see us. Will definitely do another bike and barge with Island Hopping. Loved going to the school to see the kids. Loved the organic farm and cooking lesson.

Cheri E.
6 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Most Memorable Part: The warmth and friendliness of the people of Vietnam and Cambodia.

Beth Ridenour
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

We enjoyed everything as it was a well rounded experience in two fascinating countries.

Sabra Aswegen
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Expectations blown away! Well organized tour. Tour guides amazing, friendly, helpful, informative and patient the entire trip! I'll be raving for a long time about this trip-it was so fun!!! Thanks for the memories!