Around Lake Constance Tour Reviews — 31 to 45 of 45

4.5 out of 5

 


Tammy Schmidt
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

We could not have had such an amazing trip without the help from Tripsite. Anna from Tripsite worked with me on all of my hotel request, allowing us to customize our trip. We were able to choose the towns we preferred to stay in around the lake. Anna recommended hotels over other hotels and reserved lake view rooms which we requested. Our biking trip around Lake Constance would not have turned out as spectacular if it were not for Anna's hard work. I don't think we will use another tour company. The Barge/bike trip offers it all. An added bonus of traveling by boat is that you don't have to pack up every morning like you would have to with other tours that move your stuff from hotel to hotel with a van. The stress of packing up every morning is not there with this tour.
On the Barge/boat trips you simply wake up, go have your coffee and breakfast before you set off on your bike no packing required. When you return to the boat after the day's biking Read More

Hazem Zayed
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

It was a great trip very well organized the team is very supportive, will definitely repeat with my wife and kids I enjoyed big time.

Eileen Biggs
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

We were pretty unlucky with the weather. Exciting trip in spite of that

Mari Jo Krebs
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

We prefer guided trips because we miss the guides knowledge of area. We start riding and don't take time to check out the sights

Mark Hensien
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

We had a great family adventure. We all enjoyed seeing and exploring new things while staying active. We really liked the self guided option, because it let us control the schedule and select what we wanted to see and do.

Cecil Harris
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

One of our hotels was not up to our expectations or the trip rating. Most of our maps/directions were good but missed a detour/construction.

Nigel Finney
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

The Konstanz trip and bikes were very good. The Danube trip bikes were not as good and the scenery needed to be varied more since riding alongside the Danube got a touch boring after a while. (Review from Around Lake Constance and Danube Bike Path - Passau to Vienna)

Ray Damijonaitis
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Good job in organizing the trip. The only suggestion I would have is for the route organizers to take construction projects into account when giving the directions . We encountered 2 cases which made us deviate from the stated route. One of which go us quite turned around.

In any case it ultimately added to the adventure.

Hazem Zayed
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

wonderful tour around the Constance perfect roads visited Switzerland, Austria and Germany perfect organizing and extremely caring team despite that we made the booking at the very last minute.
Hazem Zayed

ryan
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

This is an awesome bike tour, great work.

Harry Krebs
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Trip was great fun and as promised. I recommend this bike ride. We road in September and it was a little warm so I recommend an early start to enjoy all the sights along the way .

Chris Prince
6 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Absolutely the greatest vacation I've ever had. My wife and I did this for our honeymoon- Tripsite made planning this an absolute breeze. Picturesque sights, loads of activities and things to do. This was the quintessential vacation/honeymoon.

Clara Kai
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

It's nice to jump into the lake after riding the bike under the sun. The beaches were easily accessed. The guesthouse in Arbon was very comfortable. My friend and I enjoyed the tour very much.

Maria Aller Huggins
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Beautiful ride for the whole family. Our boys are 8 and 10 and they did great because it was fun jumping in the lake. It was just right for a family of four. A lot of things to see on the way including castles, cathedrals, and the kids got to feed a monkey. The trails were well marked and we did not get lost. The accommodations were wonderful and the people very friendly. I would do this tour with my family again!

Donna Buck
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

This is a beautiful tour around the lake. My girlfriend and I road this several years ago (2004) and went back to the area for another partial trip around this summer to revisit with more friends. The scenery is beautiful and it is an easy ride with much to see! I love being near the water!