Bike + Boat Tour Reviews — 2551 to 2580 of 3018


Alfred Lilly
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Vita Pugna Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
Italy

Understanding the trip was planned for little difficulty, expected that the terrain would be flat, but was hoping for more scenery and countryside to take in while biking. Perhaps if there was an option of having a sag vehicle for those who couldn't/didn't want more difficult terrain so the option was available for those who could do more ... and see more. Overall great experience, friendly crew and excellent food!

Lois Benson
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Ave Maria Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
Italy

The crew aboard the Ave Maria was cheerful and helpful, especially Michaela, who went above and beyond in helping with departure plans. The food was wonderful.
A group of 30 is a lot of work for the cycling guides, but I would have liked a few more rest breaks along the way, especially on the day to Ferrara.

James Purcell
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  San Snova Southern Dalmatia
Croatia

It was more challenging than expected, but very rewarding. Great value.

Nancy Leach
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  San Snova National Parks of Dalmatia
Croatia

We had a great time! Boat, guides, food, and bikes were all better than we had imagined. Highly recommend the trip and can't wait to do another.

Henry DeVries
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Tulip Tour - 4 Day
Netherlands

Wonderful way to get a taste of the country, pace was ok. Nice to meet people from all over the world. Some situations which were dangerous, the guide was somewhat oblivious to them since he was always at the front and didn't really pay attention to the group the way he should have.

Elizabeth Yates
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 8 day
Belgium, Netherlands

Yes, I have recommended this trip to several people and will continue to do so. So many people have never heard of such a trip. One of my friends has already booked on our same barge (Merlijn) for next year! The staff, the rooms, the food and scenery were absolutely wonderful.

James & Kimberly Engel
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Ave Maria Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
Italy

We have decided that this is the only way we now want to see other countries, up close and personal! What a wonderful experience!
Loved getting exercise every day while viewing the beautiful countryside. Even better was ending our ride with wine, a delicious dinner and new friends!

Sherrie Bennett
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princess Diana Multi-Adventure Tour from Trogir
Croatia

Loved our Croatian holiday! Fabulous boat, Outstanding food, Fantastic Guides,
Gorgeous scenery, Would highly recommend Tripsite and this trip:-)

George Bibeau
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Soleo Provence - Wilderness of Camargue
France

More time in certain areas would have been nice. There were instances where it felt like we were being pushed along, and I appreciate that we had 22 people of varying age, skill experience and physical ability, and that we have to get back to the boat. Our guide was very good, but you needed to try and understand his manner, which could be short at times. He was knowledgeable, insightful and caring, but his manner did not necessarily reflect that. Meals were good but thought it would reflect more French cuisine of the Provence area, not a complaint, just an observation.
Staff was excellent and I continue to recommend this bike trip and company to friends."

Howard Shuster
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Great trip. The owners of the Merlijn were =Spectacular! We hope to find a time to travel with them again. The Barge was amazing for such a compact vessel. The rooms were surprisingly large as was the bathroom. The Barge was immaculate at all times. What a fun trip!!

Brian J Craig
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Vita Pugna Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
Italy

Our Guide, Rosita was excellent, friendly, pleasant and very knowledgeable. Would recommend her anytime.

Ronald Allard
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  My Story Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Was not always easy to "stay on course" on the bike tours. Directions and/or course markings could have been better.

Lisa Smoak
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

We truly enjoy the bike and barge trips; we prefer the smaller barges with 22 or less people. We were on the Danube trip (MS My Story) a couple years ago with 80+ passengers; we did not care for that large of a group. The cabins on MS My Story were not pleasing. We visit your website often.

Dean Pond
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

The above pretty well describes our satisfaction with our trip and we recommended our friends travel through your company which they did. We intend to take another barge/bicycle soon.

Craig McGowan
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

All good on our bike and barge trip from Amsterdam to Bruges - especially the fantastic boat crew (I got to spend a rainy afternoon on the bridge with the boat captain).

Mike Tansey
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Tarin Istria
Croatia

Croatia and the scenery were beautiful. However I felt the description of the bike ride was misleading. Most of the trip was on gravel roads, quite a few hills and biking in more traffic than I anticipated. The staff was great and the barge was great.

Mike Tansey
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Vita Pugna Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
Italy

Recommended for novice cyclists only. Not challenging enough for experienced cyclists.

Leonidas Roussinos
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Patria Koblenz to Saarburg
Germany

All of your staff at the office are fantastic! We love talking to you and we truly appreciate your efforts and quick response to our questions and requests. Looking forward to Bordeaux next September.

Amy Rowland
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Patria Koblenz to Saarburg
Germany

We had an absolute blast on this trip and made great friends with the other English-speakers. The route was beautiful and full of things to discover, and the biking was very manageable, even for my 75 year old mother. The downside was that our boat included a very large group that had booked together, so we felt slightly apart from the majority of the passengers and the separate language orientation sessions intensified this. I know you don't run these tours, but I wonder if having the sessions together and providing English language translation in writing on the Power Point would be another option? Encouraging switching up the seating at meals might also help. One last comment is that it would be helpful for the maps to include information on the location of public toilets along the route. We are not comfortable using the riverbank as our toilet as our guide recommended.

Philippe Tison
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

I think the staff at Tripsite/Dutch Bike Tours should be obliged to do their bike routes once a year to pick up difficult signage. A ferry crossing as part of our schedule was not available on the day of the week we arrived and we had to do a long detour. The ferry never travels on that day at that time of the year and when I phoned the Dutch Tours hotline they didn't even know that. We were not impressed. Also, despite its 'star rating' the Velotel in Brugge is a very poor standard compared to the other hotels we stayed at. Terrible rooms and an awful location for seeing Brugge (but good for getting on the trail).

Robin Bagby
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princesse Royal Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Barge had bugs in drains. Lots in room every night. Aldo specifically booked comfort class boat for the AC. They turned it off before 9pm every night.

Bodil Nielsen
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Ave Maria Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
Italy

Sometimes it would have been nice to stop for pictures of the scenery, but did not want to go to the back of the pack or be left behind. Helmut was an excellent guide and made sure everybody was safe. Food on board was the best I had in Italy. Staff very friendly and went the extra mile for our friends birthday.

Mona White
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fleur Tulip Tour - 8 day
Netherlands

I left my heart in The Netherlands. The people are so great there.

Patricia Leigh Trivette
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Ave Maria Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
Italy

We should have trained more for endurance. The guides were wonderful and took such good care of us. The bicycles were amazingly comfortable. Beautiful dinners nightly. Thank you all.

Noel Williams
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Trip was up to high standard and very enjoyable. Great staff and very friendly atmosphere.

Virginia Cullen
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princess Berlin to Stralsund
Germany, Poland

Have taken several trips with Tripsite......not one of my favorites. Biking wasn't as interesting as many of the other trips you represent.

Carol Reimann
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  My Story Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Awesome experience! Can't wait to plan my next adventure with you.

Jan Bray
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Tulip Tour - 8 day
Netherlands

The route was altered due to bridge construction, beyond the control of the staff. They handled it well, though. It was very fun and the group bonded well. I would suggest at the beginning, a short refresher on hand signals, road signs, etc would be good so that we all understand the traveling circumstances.

Jim Wernham
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Zwaan Super Tulip Tour
Netherlands

This was our first trip - what a fantastic experience and great way to see the country. We look forward to many more adventures.

Sandi Branker
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  La Belle Fleur Tulip Tour - 5 day
Netherlands

Loved the trip and hope to do it another in 2016!