5 Star De Amsterdam boat/barge tour reviews — 1 to 14 of 14

4.2 out of 5

 


thomas c.
5 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  De Amsterdam South Holland Tour
Netherlands

Riding an E-Bike for the first time was super comfortable. Easy to operate and the 'Ride with GPS' made it simple and slick to cruise the Holland countryside. Also very much enjoyed the boat rides through the canals...

Donna I.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  De Amsterdam South Holland Tour
Netherlands

The crew, the lodgings, and the bikes were fabulous. Breakfasts were good… dinners took two hours every evening ~ which was a bit long. The food was… interesting. Soup really bad a couple times, and seemed rather understaffed as far as getting beverages. Also the wording of the afternoon beverages misleading. It sounded as though coffee and tea would be available all day until 4:00, but that is incorrect. Coffee and tea were available free from approximately 3:00-4:00 only. After that, everything costs. All in all a very enjoyable experience. Nico in particular was great, arranging the rides. Weren’t able to dock at the two northern towns of Haarlem or Zaandam because of engine trouble, but made the best of it, staying in Amsterdam and riding out of there instead.

Lynn A.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  De Amsterdam South Holland Tour
Netherlands

Although my South Holland Tour was canceled and rerouted to North Holland, it was lovely. The tour guides, captain & staff were terrific and despite weather related complications, made the trip memorable. I will definitely be doing another - hopefully the Southern route...

Lisa S.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  De Amsterdam South Holland Tour
Netherlands

The beautiful scenery, wonderful camaraderie, and helpful guides made this a remarkable and enjoyable experience. For those not comfortable cycling who might be traveling with an experienced cycling partner, I highly recommend an e-bike. It took all of the stress away for both is us!

Juliëtte S.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  De Amsterdam South Holland Tour
Netherlands

Finding out that using an E-bike is WONDERFUL (this was our first trip) and allowed us to bike must further and faster than we thought we were capable of. The daily tours were well set up - took us along the unbeaten (bike) paths and allowed us enjoy time with friends.

Mary Elizabeth H.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  De Amsterdam South Holland Tour
Netherlands

I loved the first day biking through Bruekelyn, the day in Gouda, and the day we biked the dunes and tulip fields. Tinaka, the gulf was awesome. The food was mediocre but we went into town every night and had great dinners.

Judith R.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  De Amsterdam South Holland Tour
Netherlands

Very nice boat. We had a mildew smell problem with our room, and the boat crew acknowledged it and when they were unable to fix the problem they upgraded us to a nicer room. The crew was terrific, and the boat was very comfortable.

John S.
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  De Amsterdam South Holland Tour
Netherlands

Great trip, beautiful scenery, terrific bike paths, good food, fine accommodations, no complaints! I would highly recommend this itinerary!

Wilf C.
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  De Amsterdam South Holland Tour
Netherlands

In short, the South Holland boat-bike trip exceeded all my expectations. The routes, scenery and attractions were unbeatable. The boat cabins were small (akin to a university dorm room) but were extremely functional and comfortable. All of the staff did their utmost to satisfy our needs. We experienced windy days, a rainy day and lots of sun - the biking was always good. I'm typically a trip planner, so having all the logistics taken care of by the tour company made this an exceptional cycling vacation. I have already recommended the tour to many of my cycling friends.

Donald B.
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  De Amsterdam South Holland Tour
Netherlands

South Holland trip was beyond what we were expecting in terms of scenery, trails and dedication by the Holland tour operators.

Rachel F.
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  De Amsterdam South Holland Tour
Netherlands

It was the trip of a lifetime!!! This was a trip on my bucket list and could not have asked for better!! Thank you!

Martha B.
6 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  De Amsterdam South Holland Tour
Netherlands

Scenery was excellent, dinners on the boat were superb, and the guide (Peter) was friendly, helpful, and competent. Suggestion--let there be hot water for tea or coffee available any time--not just till 6PM. Also, supply plastic bags for packing lunches--or advise people to bring their own.

Pam W.
6 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  De Amsterdam South Holland Tour
Netherlands

This trip exceeded all my expectations. It is a wonderful way to see the country. The accommodations were very comfortable. We will be back. And recommend it to our friends.

Dave C.
6 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  De Amsterdam South Holland Tour
Netherlands

The De Amsterdam is more like a cruise ship than a barge, very nice cabin, very nice dining room.