5 Star De Amsterdam boat/barge tour reviews — 1 to 8 of 8

4.4 out of 5

 


Judith R.
6 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  De Amsterdam South Holland Tour
Netherlands

Very nice boat. We had a mildew smell problem with our room, and the boat crew acknowledged it and when they were unable to fix the problem they upgraded us to a nicer room. The crew was terrific, and the boat was very comfortable.

John S.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  De Amsterdam South Holland Tour
Netherlands

Great trip, beautiful scenery, terrific bike paths, good food, fine accommodations, no complaints! I would highly recommend this itinerary!

Wilf C.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  De Amsterdam South Holland Tour
Netherlands

In short, the South Holland boat-bike trip exceeded all my expectations. The routes, scenery and attractions were unbeatable. The boat cabins were small (akin to a university dorm room) but were extremely functional and comfortable. All of the staff did their utmost to satisfy our needs. We experienced windy days, a rainy day and lots of sun - the biking was always good. I'm typically a trip planner, so having all the logistics taken care of by the tour company made this an exceptional cycling vacation. I have already recommended the tour to many of my cycling friends.

Donald B.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  De Amsterdam South Holland Tour
Netherlands

South Holland trip was beyond what we were expecting in terms of scenery, trails and dedication by the Holland tour operators.

Rachel F.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  De Amsterdam South Holland Tour
Netherlands

It was the trip of a lifetime!!! This was a trip on my bucket list and could not have asked for better!! Thank you!

Martha B.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  De Amsterdam South Holland Tour
Netherlands

Scenery was excellent, dinners on the boat were superb, and the guide (Peter) was friendly, helpful, and competent. Suggestion--let there be hot water for tea or coffee available any time--not just till 6PM. Also, supply plastic bags for packing lunches--or advise people to bring their own.

Pam W.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  De Amsterdam South Holland Tour
Netherlands

This trip exceeded all my expectations. It is a wonderful way to see the country. The accommodations were very comfortable. We will be back. And recommend it to our friends.

Dave C.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  De Amsterdam South Holland Tour
Netherlands

The De Amsterdam is more like a cruise ship than a barge, very nice cabin, very nice dining room.