Bike tour reviews with boat/barge Fluvius 61 to 70 of 70

 

 Boat/Barge: Fluvius • REMOVE  About Fluvius

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Patsy Duggan 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    My sister and I loved the trip and have told many people to book the barg trip. One of the best trips I have had.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Cheryle Cassidy 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    It was our first barge bike trip and hope to take another soon. Had a great time.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Craig Attkisson 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We think about this trip daily as it was an amazing experience. It seemed to good to be true when we signed up but it was better then we even thought after we did it. Thank you for your help.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Craig McGowan 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    All good on our bike and barge trip from Amsterdam to Bruges - especially the fantastic boat crew (I got to spend a rainy afternoon on the bridge with the boat captain).

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by William Reed 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Evening walking tours of towns by tour guide were a nice extra.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Gary Lofland 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Could not have asked for a better experience. From the start the help and communication was excellent, the staff at Tripsite was superb. The trip itself was great. The staff helpful, the guide did an excellent job.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Sanra Turner 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I loved everything about this trip from the boat, the staff, the bikes and, of course, the scenery. I highly recommend this trip for anyone who likes to take a trip up close and personal.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Joel Benedito Junior 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    1) In the boat is possible to rent helmet for EU$ 5/week. This renting is good for travelers that spend more time in Europe. I'm not sure if this information is available in the Tripsite's site.

    2) I ordered a E-bike for my wife. In the boat I saw that 2 kinds of E-bike are offered to the customers. My wife would love bike in a more comfortable E-bike.

    3) According to the staff of the boat, I should speak German. I don't know the source of this information. This information is used to organize the passengers in the restaurant.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Karen Thomas 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We enjoyed ourselves so much that we are already planning another bike and barge trip. It would have been nice if there were a better split in English speaking guests as most of the guests spoke German and we didn't get a chance to mingle much. Tripsite was very good to work with and we would use this company again. "

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Jean Stock 5 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I had always wanted to take a bike and barge trip in Europe for many years and finally did as my retirement celebration. Everything about the tour exceeded my expectations! The bicycling through the country, villages and cities was pleasant; our tour guide Sjac (Jack) aboard the FLUVIUS was friendly, helpful, indefatigable and could speak 4 languages; the camaraderie with the other cyclists and staff was outstanding; the food was excellent; the cabins were clean and actually bigger than I expected for a barge; and we lucked out and had perfect bicycling weather day after day. The folks at tripsite always responded quickly and were very helpful when I emailed or called them with questions. I would highly recommend this mode of travel as a way to get exercise and see Europe close up!

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

PWPC