5 star rated Bike tour reviews with boat/barge Harmonia 1 to 30 of 35

 

 Boat/Barge: Harmonia • REMOVE  About Harmonia

  • Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Norma T. 2 weeks ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Dalmatia as yet unspoiled, clear water harbors with exception of Old City Dubrovnik few tourists, but even there clean beaches, shoreline, city streets. We have taken 6 European bike/barge with TripSite, Harmonia was first on open sea, boat spectacular, crew, guides, as Dalmatia, spectacular! Biking was exhilarating and challenging. Local city guides informative, a highpoint for me was visit and lecture at 2/4 year college in Pucisca where stone mason skills, sculpture was being taught, student lecturer was inspiring.
    Do not miss this bike/barge.

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Paul L. 2 weeks ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our Croatian cycling cruise was fantastic. Well organized,excellent your guides and a clean and well appointed ship. Would highly recommend. It was an active,fun filled vacation.

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by HELEN S. 3 weeks ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Fantastic trip - guides and crew were professional, helpful at all times. Ebikes the way to go, making cycling around the islands enjoyable.
    Food on board was excellent - great variety and well presented.
    Would recommend this trip to anyone.

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Mei R. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our family had a wonderful time on the Harmonia! We were reuniting to celebrate two of our 60th birthdays and couldn't have had a better time. The common areas of the Harmonia were all lovely; our cabins were cosy, but comfortable and clean; the food was good, plentiful and healthy; our guides, Senad and Karlo, were very knowledgable, great fun and safety conscious; our e-bikes were efficient and easy to ride; and the Croatian islands are just stunning! We felt very well looked after and would definitely join another such tour in future. One of our party was not a keen rider initially but by the end of the tour was planning to do a bike tour herself! My only comment is that we didn't do quite as much riding as was advertised online, but understand that at times changes have to be made for various reasons (weather, scheduling etc). In total we rode just under 200km over six days of riding. A warning too—without an e-bike, this would be rated a difficult ride. Make Read more… sure you're fit if you don't get the e-bike as the islands are very hilly. It was easy and enjoyable on an e-bike, and you could still get a good workout by using one of the lower settings (you can ride it with the e feature turned off, on Eco, on Tour, on Sport or on Turbo). Using Eco most of the time still gives you a very good workout. We were also very appreciative of the crew giving us a special birthday dessert on our birthdays, as well as a lovely gift!

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Annie W. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Best part? The rides!

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Sandra C. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Pedaling through the small towns on the islands off of Croatia was refreshing. Church bells ringing, respectful children playing with each other and not a cell phone in sight.

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Jennifer H. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    There is no singular moment because it was such a rich experience day to day. Our boat captain docking the boat like a ballerina, our guides finding the perfect balance between activities and history, and our boat crew preparing perfect meals and drinks was incredible. The multi-national make-up of the guests only enhanced the on boat environment. I could not have anticipated such a perfect experience!

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Jane H. 9 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Great guides. Beautiful scenery. Great bikes. We are planning to go on another trip with you

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Lois W. 9 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    It was a wonderful trip through the S. Dalmatian Islands. The crew and guides were spectacular. The food delicious; the weather exquisite. The other cyclists were terrific. I had a ball. Can't wait to do another trip.

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Shena L. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our Croatian bike and barge exceeded our expectations! Spectacular scenery, fabulous cycling, helpful guides, incredible weather, great accommodations. Overall a wonderful experience!

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Mele M. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We had a large group of 18 friends and family of various physical ability on the Croatia Dalmatia Plus boat and bike tour. The staff was fantastic and very receptive to our needs. My roommate broke her wrist shortly before we were to board, and Lucija met with us to make sure that my friend was properly taken care of, and offered hikes for her to take since she could not ride a bike the entire week. We ran into a huge storm the second day of the trip and had to port on the peninsula rather than the island that was planned, but the crew had suggestions for hikes and wine tasting since it was unsafe to bike, and we had a very enjoyable time. The entire trip was memorable and fun despite the setbacks, the crew and guides were helpful, fun and very informative, and the food was delicious and plentiful.

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Colin W. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Great trip.
    Super guides, accommodations, food and experience.
    Try it...you'l love it!!!

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
    by Ulla D. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The guides, the boat, the food, the staff all contributed to making this a perfect vacation. Swimming off the boat into beautiful water after a long bike ride was perfect. Biking the hills required lots of stamina, but the scenery at the top was worth the work. Thanks to everyone for making this a fun trip.

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
    by Theresa S. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The staff and the crew went together to create an experience that we won’t soon forget. From first class food and accommodation to well maintained equipment and tour guides who at every possible opportunity went out of their way to make sure that there was nothing that could be improved on. I finished the tour knowing that while I couldn’t have done it without an e bike, the enthusiasm, excellent coaching and mental route preparation by Lucy and Ben made each day while still a challenge, a wonderful scenic outdoor adventure.

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
    by Kristi P. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This trip was fabulous. I looked forward to new adventures biking in Croatia everyday! Beautiful scenery, fun rides and great guides. This was our second trip and it was just as great as the first!

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
    by Peter H. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    A great combination of biking, scenery, history, the sea, food and beverages served up by a great staff on a fantastic floating hotel!

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
    by Georgia P. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part? Riding through the island of Korkula through the villages and then spending the evening in the city of Korkula- wonderful island

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
    by Patricia S. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The islands of Croatia are exquisite and the boat Harmonia is beautifully designed and cared for. Cycling in Croatia was breathtaking.

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
    by Steve S. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Biking in Dalmatia islands is spectacular, and Harmonia crew and guides were particularly accommodating. We never could have seen these places on our own. That's a point worth reinforcing: don't expect to go off on your own too much--you need to stick with the group to make sure that you're at the boat at the time of departure, but the payoff in info and support from the guides is well worth it.

    Bikes were excellent quality--make sure you make clear whether you want a regular bike or e-bike well in advance--staff will strive to meet your needs but it pays to be sure.

    It was also a treat to get to know an international group of similarly inclined people--very friendly people who all meshed well.

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
    by Gary A. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The guides were excellent and the biking was gorgeous!

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
    by Janet C. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The guides were excellent for our amazing bike rides and boat vacation. The boat was well-appointed with clean, comfortable rooms. Our food was delicious and plentiful! We loved the beautiful scenery and would love to go back. Wonderful!

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
    by Barbara T. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The most memorable part was a combination of the boat, guides, people on the tour, food, scenery, biking, weather - it all added up to a great holiday.
    One thing which could be improved is information about bike options. We assumed since an E bike was included in the price that everyone would have an E bike and we didn't want to get left behind! There was no indication there was a discount for a hybrid bike. Only about half our group had E bikes and we would definitely have selected a hybrid bike if we had known that. (Those who booked directly with Island Hopping paid extra for an E Bike).

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
    by Chelton T. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Great trip - exceeded my expectations- first class in every respect.
    Bike courses were challenging but you can't beat the scenery.

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
    by Catherine B. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Senad and Lucija were an amazing team; they really made the trip a spectacular experience. Our entire group seemed to enjoy the history lessons that were incorporated into our daily biking adventures. Biking ability in the group was varied and they managed us very well.
    Mention must be made of the professional way that they handled 2 incidents that resulted in hospital visits, one of which was very serious! They are to be commended!

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
    by Kim G. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The guides, Senad and Lucija, were outstanding. The food was great and almost too plentiful! The kitchen staff and waiter did an incredible job of meeting my specific dietary requirements. Our only suggestion is to change the pricing to include water, bike insurance, etc. We would rather pay it all in one shot as the extra costs were mandatory.

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
    by Janis W. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The trip exceeded our expectations! The guides, Senad and Lucija where both excellent. There were a few safety issues that came up on the trip and they knew exactly how to handle them. They were both professional and personable and were a huge part of the trip being so enjoyable.

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
    by Kelly F. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The boat staff and guides were fantastic! Would like to have had more time to roam the old cities of Korcula and Ston. The food was very good and plentiful- perhaps, the daily menu could be posted so one could pace themselves.

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
    by Joanne P. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Fabulous guides who were very knowledgeable about the history of the region we were cycling in. Great people on the trip...met many interesting folks of various abilities who all got on bikes and enjoyed the rides.

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
    by M. Watjen 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We loved our trip! Everything about it brought us delight. Southern Croatia is simply beautiful, the bike riding was perfect for us (we live in western North Carolina which is mountainous), we enjoyed our guides very much, & were taken care of extremely well by the crew on the boat. Look forward to the next bike trip!

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
    by Penny Keys 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Wonderful trip to Croatia and the guides were top notch...the best! Thank you

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

PWPC