Bike tour reviews with boat/barge Magnifique II 61 to 71 of 71

 

 Boat/Barge: Magnifique II • REMOVE  About Magnifique II

  • R. Oliver 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    We sailed on the Magnifique II from Bruges to Amsterdam, 25 June to 1 July, under the able command of skipper Paul, and ride leader Tom Tiedom. It was a magnificent experience in every way, even though we had a few odd showers to contend with. This is virtually a brand new barge with upscale accommodations and amenities. We had one of the four top-side suites, which are indeed larger, and with view windows that open as opposed to port holes. Tom, the ride leader and guide, was an extremely charming, knowledgeable and humorous fellow. He provided daily briefings on the next day's ride, all of which included ample coffee and food stops, as well as providing historic info. Indeed, the entire crew were extremely courteous and helpful in every respect, and the food delicious.

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • J. Backes 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Fabulous trip. Great, hospitable staff willing to please, answer questions, professional, share information. Boat was clean, comfortable, well equipped. Food was excellent and there was plenty to enjoy.

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • L. Messing 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Our guide Felix, was fun, knowledgeable and intuitive. His attitude and ease of being with people made even a horrible weather day endurable. The BIGGEST bonus was having Astrid along as a trainee. She added so much to every aspect of our journey and was a treasure trove of regional information.

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • L. Pope 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Had a fantastic time, would highly recommend it to others!

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • J. Backes 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Exceptional staff, welcoming, friendly, informative, knowledgable. Perhaps on the rides having a buddy system so the guide doesn't need to count all the people to make sure everyone is present would be my only suggestion. I sometimes got the sense that people wanted to stop more often to take pictures and no one told them not to but then it can take time away from getting to visit town at the end of the day. Perhaps that needs to be discussed in more depth. Sometimes some of the breaks were longer than necessary. Again they were fine but took time from visiting a town at the end of the trip.

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • S. Fryeskul 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    The staff at Tripsite were amazing to deal with and very helpful about everything. I would recommend this company and biking trip to anyone.
    Thank you
    S. Fryeskul
    PS: We loved the new Magnifique II !!!

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • W. Staab 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Great bike leader. Have name tags for participants or for bikes to help us w names. Would like to have been brave enough to ride on my own! Some participants were not really regular cyclists. Would have been good to have a briefing re group bike rules, including spacing, passing, signaling, warnings, etc.

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • R. Ross 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Loved it! The crew was great, the boat was marvelously beautiful, the food was very good, and the overall atmosphere was perfectly casual and elegant at the same time. But: They should NOT charge for coffee/tea after 4pm. If the Bar Tab could be handled at the end of the trip by credit card it would be a bit more sophisticated, but not a deal breaker.

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • R. Vaughan 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    The Magnifique II ship was beautiful and very comfortable. The ship's crew were outstanding and very friendly. We especially enjoyed touring with tour guide Tom. We would love to take another trip similar to this in other regions and countries.

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Netherlands

  • D. Hunts 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Highly recommend this trip!

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Netherlands

  • D. Keener 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    We loved the entire trip. The bikes trips were great - always lots to see with just the right amount of time in the saddle. My sister (who is not used to much cycling) loved her electric bike.

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Netherlands

PWPC