Tulip Tour - 8 Day Tour Reviews — 1 to 30 of 99

5 out of 5

 


Maria E.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

It was a magical trip. We learned everything about tulips, chesse, windmills and much more. Try the E-bike, you exercise and also you enyoy the ride in a better way.

Alan B.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

Visiting the Keukenhof Gardens & riding through the countryside of the Netherlands. Wildlife and Windmills were abundant.

John V.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

The guides and crew were wonderful and really made the trip special. Although you will be riding and walking a good part of the day, don't expect to lose much weight as the food is delicious

Len B.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

The leaders stopping along the way to educate us on the history of the area we were biking through.

Annette v.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

The biking route was just perfect. The scenery and sights were wonderful. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable.

The new bikes were so great to use. There were 2 smaller people on our trip that had bikes that were too big for them. One had a couple falls and we were always afraid they might be injured.

Another thing that could be helpful is to have some more road safety tips. The shark teeth at intersections, the red path is for bikes etc. While these were explained to us it might be more helpful to see a video with these actually shown. I loved having Lenny as sweep the one day just reinforcing "you are on the right so he will stop " and "he has shark teeth so you can go".

Thank you for a wonderful vacation

Sheryl K.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

The visits to the the lovely villages in our bikes. The great meals in the evening. The great breakfasts in the morning. The wonderful sense of togetherness

Melanie K.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

The guides and staff were extremely engaging and accommodating . The chef selection of food and wine pairings exceeded expectations . The guides were knowledgeable and personable . The tour route had the right balance of cycling , exploring and relaxing .
To improve
Rooms stuffy . Better ventilation needed for sleeping . Suggest a check to set the climate control .
Two members of our group required extra small bikes not available .
Face clothes in rooms .

Theresa S.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

The e bike was a fabulous way for me to be able to keep up. It was of superior quality to mine at home and I’d unequivocally say that almost any riding capability would be able to enjoy this trip by requesting the Gazelle e bike offering. For the barge, we really noticed the lack of air circulation in our rooms at night. They advised us when we got there that ac wasn’t working- they worked on fixing that during our time aboard but it was the one thing that prevents me from giving it an absolutely perfect rating.

Niemiec R.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

When thinking about the trip, the biking is what I thought about most. Once the trip began, I realized the "extra" aspects of the trip were the most meaningful:
- visiting a cheese farm to learn about
- walking through the cities with our guides learning about their history
- fabulous meals on board
- friendly and talented staff

Kimberly J.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

This trip had it all great cycling through gorgeous and historic NL with some fun informative guides, delicious meals prepared by chef Ellen, spending time with great friends and meeting new people. Highly recommend this trip. Lenny is an excellent host.

Jane M.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

We loved everything about the trip. Biking was great... Guides were awesome. Loved Yepka... Food was amazing. Thank you Inma. Staff on boat was awesome. Helga and RJ and daughter was so great. Biking was beautiful. Loved the gardens and Yepka's information. Husband loved Seiste's historical information.

Charles B.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

This trip was perfect. The boat was clean, roomy and comfortable. I liked the ride and stay in Haarlem best, but wait the ride to Leiden … really loved it all! Did I mention the Chef and meals, wow.

Dianne H.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

The crew, the barge, the bikes, the food, the drinks, the countryside, everything was simply great!

Carol J.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

The trip was amazingly organized and fun from start to finish!
My most memorable experience was how the staff made my birthday so very special.
My bike guide Seista bought me chocolates and the staff make a special dinner celebration and sang me Happy Birthday in Dutch!

David J.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

The staff of the Quo Vadis went out of their way to make sure every moment of every day of our trip to exceed our expectations!

Camille G.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

This was an amazing trip and experience! It had everything my husband and I wanted. Beautiful boat and accommodations, fabulous staff, and oh the food! Wow! So fresh and tasty. All of the staff were so personable and helpful. We became fast friends! We loved the biking routes and the places that we toured. One of my favorite experiences was eating my sack lunch in an open field next to a windmill. How cool is that! We are already looking into another trip. This will push us to keep our legs bike-ready!

Laura A.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

The great itinerary, the Quo Vadis and staff, the tour guides for rides, and the scenic rides near the sea. The food was great as well! We definitely are looking to do another trip with the Quo Vadis! Thank you for a great trip TtipSite!

Sally C.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Excellent bike/ barge trip on the SARAH. The crew was exceptional with gourmet meal, knowledgeable bike leader, engaging captain, first mate, and housekeeping staff. The bikes were better than I had anticipated and each person's bike was customized to their measurements. Some of us downloaded the trip's daily route with the "Ride with GPS" App. Six of us, girlfriends, decided to follow the route by ourselves, separate from the main group. We had a blast and only got off track a few times. The country side was spectacular and the towns charming. The unique highlights for me were our visits to the Tulips festival, Keukenhof, and to a working cheese farm. The weather was chilly. It was in the high 50s low 60s. Definitely plan on packing layers if the weather falls in this range. The only suggestion I would have is for each cabin to have a small fan for ventilation purposes. The two bedroom cabins are tight and with only one window the air does not circulate very well. Other that than I would definitely recommend The TulipTour!!

Gloria A.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Amazing rides through the countryside, full of spring blossoms

Debra L.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Great trip, staff was very helpful ,food was wonderful. The bike trails in the Netherlands are never ending and scenic. Would highly recommend.

Joyce N.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Love the scenery. The canal with the houses and beautiful yards next to them, Keukenhof gardens snd the tulip fields were absolutely gorgeous.
If I did this tour again I would get an e bike. The wind was blowing pretty hard so I was struggling to keep up. Also it was a lot colder than I thought it would be.

Joyce N.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Love the scenery. The canal with the houses and beautiful yards next to them, Keukenhof gardens snd the tulip fields were absolutely gorgeous.
If I did this tour again I would get an e bike. The wind was blowing pretty hard so I was struggling to keep up. Also it was a lot colder than I thought it would be.

Janice D.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

This trip was a wonderful experience. From the minute we got on the barge to the last day was full of adventure, fun, and wonderful people. Our guide, Wim, was simply exceptional as our guide. He was always kind, patient, and a wealth of information about the different sites. The skipper, first mate, and chef were welcoming and the food was great!. The people we met on the boat soon became good friends! The sites were remarkable and the daily rode trips were manageable and fun. I would highly recommend this bike/boat trip on the Quo Vadis to anyone! I will definitely return.

Clare lee L.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

A perfect trip. The Crew was excellent . Bike resides we’re the perfect length and the guide knew when to take breaks. He knew lots of local cadres, and out of the way sites. We rarely ran into another tour group.

Barbara S.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

What a great way to discover Holland! Fantastic combination of biking (best biking culture ever), guided tour, unique ship - and did I mention the amazing food?

Jean W.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Great trip. I highly recommend this. What a wonderful week-great group, great staff, great sights, great food. Fantastic tulips!

Susan C.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

This was my first bike/barge trip, but it won't be my last. Even though I am 64, and an OK bike rider, I could keep up with the big kids with an e-bike.
The Fleur was great. Very comfortable, unpretentious (but table cloths and nice linens), and the crew was welcoming and experienced. Excellent week of well planned biking along flat, well kept trails. Windmills, history, and tulips galore! Thank you.

Melanie H.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

We did some of the biking with the whole group, but mostly we did self-guided biking. The entire group (19 people with the guide) was just too big to bike as one group. Three small groups of riders (with 4, 2, and 2 riders) would usually ride separately from the group and guide, making the main group a reasonable size. The GPS software was excellent, however people needed a unit to attach their cell phone to the bicycle. External batteries and Bluetooth earbuds were also very helpful accessories. The Keukenhof Gardens were a must see on any visit to Amsterdam. Such wonderful colors with thoughtful designs/patterns created by the workers in the gardens. The action packed visit to the Aalsmeer flower auction was an experience that people will not want to miss. The visitation/tour to the family cheese farm in Gouda was both yummy and informative.... very sincere and nice people own this farm. The barge did not have enough biking helmets and only sizes small and medium, so we would Read More

Janina D.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

The staff of the Iris was great! We loved the intimacy and comfort of this barge. Biking through the Netherlands was a very immersive and great way to truly experience the various layers and beauty of their culture. We are hoping to do a Bike n Barge annually to explore other countries.

The communication from Tripsite could have been better. We were dismayed to see others in our group received Tripsite vests and gaiters. We had not. We literally received our travel documents/tips 5 days before departure.

Lisa H.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Everything about this trip was excellent! Great boat, great staff, great guides, great food! What an amazing experience!