5 star rated Champagne Tour Bike Tour Reviews 1 to 15 of 15

 

  • Champagne Tour
    by Cheree ONeill 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    What an adventure.. I loved it. My first bike/ boat tour and I was not disappointed.
    Everything was top rate Martayn and Marjorie were excellent hosts and nothing was a bother. Marcel was a very knowledgeable guide and went that little extra to ensure we missed nothing. Frank cooked up a storm every day
    The group blended well and I was sorry the trip had to end. Im already researching my next adventure.
    The Zwaantje was great and I slept soundly every night.

    Countries: France

  • Champagne Tour
    by Orest M. 12 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The Champagne tour combined the pleasures of riding through vineyards, sampling champagne on both public and private tours, exploring out of the way gems that you would never find on your own, getting to know an extraordinary captain and crew of the Zwaantje, and meeting new friends, topped off with time to explore the City of Light. Although some of the daily rides were difficult, don't hesitate to join this tour because of the hills - get an e-bike and you're guaranteed the experience of a lifetime. It doesn't get any better than this!

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: France

  • Champagne Tour
    by Ray S. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part? How beautiful the country looked. Our first time to Europe. France made a big impression and hope to return. Merci beaucoup

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: France

  • Champagne Tour
    by Barry B. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    When a vacation is better than your expectations, as it was, it is vundarbar.

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: France

  • Champagne Tour
    by Karyn P. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part? Everything! The other cyclists, the barge crew, the food and of course the Champagne was all amazing!

    Boat: Elodie

    Countries: France

  • Champagne Tour
    by Barry B. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Crew, guide, staff were attentive, cordial and helpful. Barge was clean and comfortable. Bike routes were very scenic and interesting. Mary Ann, our guide was very knowledgeable, and simply terrific. Will we go again?....absolutely yes.

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: France

  • Champagne Tour
    by Martha Y. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The most memorable part of the trip was the scenery and atmosphere.

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: France

  • Champagne Tour
    by Michael F. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The Captain and crew were just wonderful. While the sights were certainly great, like cheese making, Champagne tasting, visitng the ruins and the WWII cemeteries it was the warm welcome from the Captain and crew that really made this trip. There was nothing they wouldn't do for us including getting fresh baguettes every day, finding out our personal preferences for drinks after a long day in the saddle, and in general giving 110% to keep everyone happy. I strongly recommend the Captain and crew of the Zwaantje! I also must mention a big thank you to Carla and her crew at Tripsite for their assistance in getting us additional e-bikes. Without the e-bikes some of us just wouldn't have made the hills, with them we enjoyed every minute. Thank you!

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: France

  • Champagne Tour
    by Jeff K. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The boat staff was great. Food, service and cleanliness was excellent.

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: France

  • Champagne Tour
    by Paul L. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The Zwaantje barge crew were most excellent - great accommodations, food and customer service!! I would take another bike and barge trip with this group....it was an experience of a lifetime!

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: France

  • Champagne Tour
    by Fulton A. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Mega-kudos to the Zwaanje crew, headed by Martin. They're an extraordinary group.
    Our guide, Mintje, was good and well-intentioned, but she sometimes didn't grasp entirely the group's priorities.
    The route was fantastic -- scenery, length of rides, etc. The tours (champagne, brie, etc., were excellent, especially the family-owned company, Nowak. We learned things and had a lot of fun.
    We appreciated how Martin and Mintje responded to our requests for flexibility in developing distance options for less- and more-eager riders.
    Also, availability of electric bikes made it possible for spouses (of both sexes) to accompany on rides they usually wouldn't be able to do. We know electric bikes are controversial in some corners, but they made the trip possible for some of our group.
    One last thing ... TripSite's PDF summarizing the ride, proposing packing lists, giving directions and tips, was excellent. Read more… Congratulations.

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: France

  • Champagne Tour
    by D. Power 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The staff on the Zwaantje made the trip!

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: France

  • Champagne Tour
    by M. Dumestre 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I highly recommend the Swaantje barge. The captain is both technically experienced and oriented toward customer satisfaction. The staff was very attentive to passenger needs.
    The bike guide was competent, but needed a bit more familiarity with the routes.

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: France

  • Champagne Tour
    by D. Quigley 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Your tour was so damn good l find l'm getting naught done cause l want to go again - tomorrow. Seriously, l received courteous service that was pertinent and addressed any of the issues that l might have experienced. Personally, l think the whole Bike and Barge tour was run to the highest professional standards under what were adverse weather conditions. You can't plan for the tidal wave like flood of water that swept down the rivers and the very fact that you were able to 'tap-dance in the snow' and continue to operate at all does you no amount of credit. So from me, a big thank you to all the staff and keep up the good work. it was indeed a distinct pleasure for me to bear witness as other professionals surmounted adversity and came out on top.
    D. Quigley - Melbourne, Australia.

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: France

  • Champagne Tour
    by D. Uram 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    For the most part the trip was wonderful, I would like to put most of my answers right in the middle of satisfied and not satisfied, I just thought the scenery and the landscape etc. was not what I expected. That is not your fault, enjoyed my trips to Italy and Germany were much more scenic

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: France

PWPC