5 Star Greece Tour Reviews — 1 to 12 of 12

4.6 out of 5

 


Cindy D.
6 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Panagiota Ionian Islands
Greece

We felt like we were stars in a movie. People came to stare at our boat and see what all the Fun was about. Our swim stops in coves and bays were magical. The bicycling was a blast. Our guides we like friends we had known for years The food was better than excellent. We really didn’t want to leave.

Grant B.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Halkidiki Peninsula
Greece

This was a great trip! Awesome beaches and food! This is where the locals in Thessaloniki come to relax. The route was pretty flat (days 1 and 4 were somewhat hilly, but totally manageable). Roads were good with wide shoulders and less traffic.

Thomas W.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Halkidiki Peninsula
Greece

The food was outstanding and very reasonably priced. The people were so friendly and were very happy to answer any questions that we had. The biking was spectacular and the beaches were indescribably wonderful. We had plenty of biking up hills and then spending time on the beach swimming and sun bathing. The hotels that we stayed at were all excellent and offered us great relaxation and sleep; in a few cases our own private beach as well! Our guide, Nick, was extremely good, and was always available for questions, meeting points along the routes and recommendations for restaurants. Our group would highly recommend this trip to anyone.

Teri B.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Halkidiki Peninsula
Greece

It is difficult to pin point the most memorable part of this trip as it was all so fantastic! The guide was one of a kind, he was extremely helpful and so fun. The views on the ride along with all of the beaches were magnificent. I've never seen a more beautiful region. The bikes worked well and I can't wait to take another tour with TripSite.

Delfina
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Ionian Islands
Greece

Encantador tour por bellas islas con paisajes increíbles y un mar fantástico ... cálido y tan transparente que su color encandila...grupo de compañeros de viaje solidarios y con un plus de ensueño... Ferdinand un pequeño de 9 años ,nos deleitaba todas las tardes con su práctica de violín y navegando.. se puede pedir más?.Nuestros guías Catherine e Yannis unos schnuckiputzis adorables ..

David C.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Elara 1 Central Greek Aegean Sea
Greece

Most Memorable Part? Bicycling to the monastery on Patmos

Julie B.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Love Boat Central Greek Aegean Sea
Greece

Best Part? Getting to know new awesome people on the trip!

Ruth Ann M.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Panagiota Cyclades Islands
Greece

As we biked on the Cyclade islands of Greece, it was the amazing views across the Aegean and the myths and stories told to us by our guides that was the most memorable. The Greek food on the boat was also fantastic!

Terrie M.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Elara 1 Central Greek Aegean Sea
Greece

Breathtaking views on hilltops on all the Greek islands. The narrow streets of Patmos and Lesos islands were fun and charming. The guides were knowledgeable and agendas fit the the groups ability. Thank you!

Deborah L.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Panagiota Ionian Islands
Greece

Great Staff and Crew and Fellow Passengers.

Judith G.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Ionian Islands
Greece

Most Memorable parts: Cruising on the ship, cycling, swimming, good food and service. Jumping into the sea from the ship for swimming, discovering small islands not visited before on the bigger cruises. Shopping at reasonable prices. Visiting Delphi.

mary
4 years ago

Tripsite Staff

Halkidiki Peninsula
Greece

I did this tour in April of 2015 so as to experience it first hand. Though I knew it was a supported tour vs a tour in which a guide cycles with you, I was surprised by the level of support. The guide/driver stopped frequently, at every stop and turn, to be sure we were heading in the right direction and that we were all okay. We were provided picnic lunches (at times we even got to shop for ourselves) and ate at a small family owned restaurant as well one day. The scenery is spectacular, accommodations, lovely. Guide is very informative regarding what to see and do! Bikes were not brand new by any means but certainly well maintained. Great tour!