5 Star La Mar boat/barge tour reviews — 1 to 8 of 8

4.8 out of 5

 


Robert M.
3 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  La Mar Tulip Tour - 8 day
Netherlands

When I read reviews of trips from former guests…I am always a little cautious about the use of hyperboles. However, I have to say that my expectations were far exceeded on this tour and it was thanks to the ship La Mar, the crew, Captain Marnik and especially the tour guides Michiel, Mijntje and Anne. They all worked amazingly well to create the best tour I have been on! I ended up selecting a comfort class level because that was what fit my timeline and availability but I have to say it was delightful and lacked nothing (Marnik your renovation looks great!). Cycling through the countryside and stopping in small towns and farms gives you a very different perspective of what a people and a country are about…and this trip delivered that…I have a new and wonderful impression of the Netherlands and all the wonderful people who live there. Thanks for an amazing adventure!!

Steyn R.
6 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  La Mar Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Best parts: Having the same bed to return to after each day's cycling
Efficiency and pleasantness of staff

Barbara C.
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  La Mar Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Most memorable parts: The camaraderie of the group and of course the fabulous meal by Chef Franco.

Linda Wilson
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  La Mar Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

On the Fiep June 3 - 10, 2017. Coba, Gerard, Franco, Karen, Ilse and Laura were our crew and guides. I cannot imagine better. Our passenger group was wonderful. The best vacation ever and I am ready to go again soon.

David K.
8 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  La Mar Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

The food was excellent. We also enjoyed the guided tours in the evenings.

P. Bryce
8 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  La Mar Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Best week of food ever. Great bikes. Super helpful guides. Would like access to more detailed maps to know better where we were. Really enjoyed the bike barge combination.

D. Christianson
8 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  La Mar Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

It would be good for the guides to have a bike calculator (a little device on the bike that shows distance and speed). The guides varied the speeds more than was necessary. It wasn't bad, but at times faster than "advertised" for the slow group and slower and faster than advertised for the faster group. This is not a big deal, but would be an improvement. Also we often biked a little longer than was in the route descriptions, so those could be looked at. Other than that, the trip was great. And less rain of course :-)

Kay Howarth
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  La Mar Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Bruges to Amsterdam was just wonderful and would recommend the smaller group of people. Just 24 was a good number. All the staff on the Fiep were great!