4 Star Bruges to Paris Tour Reviews — 1 to 11 of 11

Medieval Gothic City Hall in Oudenaarde, Belgium. ©TO 50.839096201858254, 3.605947725100881

Bruges to Paris

15 days from €2240

4.8 out of 5

Bruges to Paris

Easy–Moderate Bike + Boat Tour in Belgium, France

This incredible Bruges to Paris bike and boat tour (or v.v.) goes along rural country roads, towpaths, paved forest trails, and occasionally, a short distance on the quintessential cobblestone road.

 Stars:  4     
4.8 out of 5

 


Alan L.
4 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Biking from Noyon - Compiègne, the Compiegne forest was very beautiful to bike through.

As we neared Paris, the biking was sometimes more difficult due to traffic on some sections of the route.

Blaine L.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Trip was great.
Crew treated us to a very friendly and efficient environment. Food was amazing, dinners each night had a theme from different countries. It was a highlight of each to have this kind of dinner waiting.

Bike ride started in Bruge with great trails and welcoming towns. As we moved to France a few days of rolling hills with interesting stops during the day.

Our guide had his hands full with 24 riders but he was professional, organized, well informed and was just a great person to sit and talk with.

A great trip with a great crew looking after us.

Blaine Larsen

William B.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

This was a wonderful way to see Northern Europe, leisurely experiencing a diversity of landscapes, towns, and scenic attractions.

Jillian M.
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

The experience of being able to see the countryside, remote villages and sites at a slower pace with the experience and knowledge of a guide is the highlight. It is good to leave your luggage onboard the barge and know you return each evening to great food and rest.

Rodney W.
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Most Memorable Part: The friendliness of the local villagers and our fellow travellers.

Kurt A.
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

The Zwaantje and crew are top notch, and present a great value. Some of the routes in northern France had a little too much traffic. Riding in Belgium and Netherlands seems nicer. Once is enough for this tour.

Trent A.
6 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Most memorable part: Going through the locks. Tip would be to practice cycling up hills.

Deborah P.
6 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Needed the second guide as group unwieldy for one. Unlike prior trips, guide gave little info on trip sites/locales, despite being quite personable.

Gloria S.
6 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Accommodations were too small. The rest of the journey made up for lack of space. No room to put our belongings.

Paavo Kivisto
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Issues related to the boat: bad smell, cabin room was cozier than we would choose in the future. Laundry facilities were inadequate. We really enjoyed the trip, the guide and the experience!

Alica Kline
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Food was great, would have liked more flexibility on cycling.