5 star rated Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges Bike Tour Reviews 1 to 30 of 51

 

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by James C. 3 days ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Excellent trip. Two weeks wasn't even enough. Barge was great... super clean, great food. Small cabins, but really nice common areas. Staff was awesome.

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Kent H. 6 days ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The whole experience was just tremendous. Cruising on the Feniks, peddling through the countryside of Belgium and France, stopping at cafes and chateaus. The sail into Paris was unforgettable. We thoroughly enjoyed our fellow cyclists, our guides, and our on board chef Nelleke was a great cook and a valuable resource.

    Boat: Feniks

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Doug L. 2 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Each day was a new adventure. We saw some great scenery, visited some beautiful towns and cities, learned much about the history of WW1 and enjoyed the company of friends aboard the Zwaantje. It was nice not having to decide which meal to order every day. Frank, our chef, did an excellent job of choosing for us and prepared superb dinners. Two views were particularly memorable: "The approach to Chantilly Castle" and "The view of Paris from St. Germain en Laye". The cruise into Paris on the final day was the icing on the cake. What a great way to see the north of France. Oh wait, Belgium was great too. I think Bruges is now one of my favourite Cities.

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Joe B. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part? Riding through the forest grounds of Napolean's estate.

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Carl B. 5 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I couldn't pick out one specific thing. It was our first trip to Europe, first bike trip. From the moment we met the crew from chef to guide we could not have been more pleased.

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Tom D. 5 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Cycling, food, and staff were great. Lots to see and it was fun!

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Amy B. 5 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The most memorable part of our bike/barge trip from Brugge to Paris cannot be summed up easily into one moment. I enjoyed the bonding of a group of people from various backgrounds and countries. The group worked as a team making it possible for my husband and me to thoroughly enjoy the amazing scenery, historic sites, cities, onboard dining, and even the tough rides. The staff cannot be overlooked as they were the backbone of the entire amazing experience!

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Allen L. 5 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Paris to Brugge on Zwanntje 5 stars is not enough to describe the barge and crew.

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Jane B. 5 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was my first barge supported trip after a number of Hotel and Van supported trips. I loved the combination of bike and barge will keep doing this for sure. Highly recommend the Zwaantje for its captain, crew, meals and general comfort. I’ve already booked another trip for next year.

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Pauline Jacobs 5 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I did the Paris to Bruges last year. It was the most amazing trip. Aboard the Feniks with a small number of fellow travellers. This is the only way to go, looking to 2021 as my next cycling/barging trip. A great way to see Europe, and my favourite country was Belgium.A gem of a country and most of all a cycling paradise.

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Peter D. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our barge "Fleur" was perfect in every way as were the staff. Starting from the beautiful Belgium town of Bruges you cycle along the various canals and rivers on quite country roads, paths, cycleways and tracks through countless quaint towns, villagers and towns, including the Somme (WWI battle grounds).We highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting a casual cycle through stunning country side and of course the bonus of cruising into Paris on the Seine River , with all its sites and landmarks.

    Boat: Fleur

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Warren K. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Bruges to Paris - Visit to the Australian WW1 cemetery at Bullecourt was very moving. The WW1 museum at Perone is well worth a visit. The ride into Paris is unforgettable.

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Cheryl G. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    My best trip ever! Just loved the little villages; barge, staff and food could not be faulted. Thank you! Have recommended your site to a friend who has already booked a trip with you.

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Angela M. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We did the Bruges to Paris on the Zwaantje in September 2018. It was fantastic! The boat was great - clean and comfortable, the crew fabulous - professional and friendly and the food top class. I would definitely recommend (and I have) this trip to others.

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Richard N. 12 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The scenery! The food! The guide, chef, and captain were wonderful. Eight cabins, 16 people. The perfect size group. We did the 2 week ride from Bruges to Paris. I would definitely do one of these trips again!

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Lynn S. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Lovely scenery, experiences and meals at the end of the day.

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Warren S. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Very enjoyable trip! Great accommodation, great cycling and great crew & guides.

    Boat: Fleur

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Eric D. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    First time I've had an art historian/architecture teacher as a tour guide. Geert was wonderful and enriched every stop.

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Rod C. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Everything was memorable, the other guests, crew, routes, guide, barge and food. 14 days with a break in the middle was just right for timing.

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Marg E. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    You will not really see France and Belgium unless you cycle. This way you go through villages and towns and farms, see cathedrals, castles and even the grave of Van Gogh. The routes take you on forest, bike and tow paths, roads and cobblestones. Enjoy picnic lunches in church grounds, pubs, cafes and gardens. You will enjoy evening night walks after a delicious three course meal.
    If you don't think you can do it, you can!

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Martin C. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We were fortunate enough to have Tripsite founder, Hennie, along, who led half of our group on a terrific cycling adventure between Paris and Bruges. We made wonderful friendships and were treated royally on board the Zwaantje by the crew - and what wonderful meals!

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by David B. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part? Cycling thru the small Villages of the Somme with good riders lead by Hennie.

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Pierre S. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The two-week trip on the Zwaantje from Paris to Bruges was awesome! The crew of the ship and the tour guide were exceptional. The food, prepared by Frank, was consistently top-notch and interestingly varied day-to-day. Our guide, Geert, provided us with an excellent selection of sites, of which he had encyclopedic knowledge. The captain, Martijn, was also very engaging with the guests. Daily rides were easy to occasionally moderate, providing us with a satisfying riding experience. Almost all of the riding was in open country or small, rural towns, which we loved. However, riding in and out of the larger towns, while of necessity, did present some typical urban challenges to the bicyclists. Overall this trip is highly recommended. Pierre and Laurie

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Kathleen S. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I broke my wrist while half way through the trip. Everyone was very kind and supported me to make sure I was included in most activities.

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Gary F. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Great trip, great barge, well organized, a list of fellow passengers for each cabin would have been helpful from the start
    Keep in mind the MPS Zwaantje does provide hairdryers for each cabin, provides WiFi- a truly upscale barge.

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Pauline J. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The crew of the Feniks, provided the most amazing experience. The food simple satisfying and enjoyable. Food fresh, tasty, and cooked well by the Nelje. Marius and Reinhold, provided amazing care of all our needs The accommodation small, efficient and clean. You always slept well. The guide Nina with her amazing knowledge showed us her secret places, backroads, canal paths, and bike paths. She encouraged all riders while challenging us beyond what we thought we could do. As a experience it exceeded my expectations. Looking for a different French/Belgium experience do this trip you never forget it. Will do another trip this way, and if possible on the Feniks...

    Boat: Feniks

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Angela R. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The whole trip was great. Other passengers on the barge were great, weather was good, one couldn't ask for anything better. The Tripsite staff were extremely helpful and I have always found them to be most professional.

    Boat: Fleur

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Michelle H. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part? The scenery & the crew from the Feniks.

    Boat: Feniks

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Robert W. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: Getting to pilot the boat for a few minutes.

    Boat: Elodie

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Richard N. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: Riding through the small villages from Bruges to Paris. Nina was a great guide also. I really enjoyed the night walks for a better inside view of village life... the Van Gogh experience was the highlight for me.

    Boat: Elodie

    Countries: Belgium, France

PWPC