Italy Bike Tour Reviews 301 to 317 of 317

 

 Country: Italy • REMOVE

  • Amalfi Coast - Tyrrhenian Sea - Bike & Boat
    by Kate 7 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    My husband and I enjoyed this trip the first week of September 2011. The weather was hot but it was great to cool off swimming on the beach every day and jumping off the boat. There were gorgeous views of the coast from our bikes and the ride up to Ravello was worth it. We had a great guide and the crew on the boat was fun and very helpful - the evening meals cooked by the chef on board were very good and included lots of fresh fish. Sailing between the islands was definitely a highlight.

    Boat: Deriya Deniz

    Countries: Italy

  • Lake Garda and the Adige River Cycle route
    by Alexander Benediktsson 7 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Thank you for the great trip! I've already booked another from your company for next year. All of my friend here in Iceland have asked me about your company and I know that some of them have already booked trips for next year.

    Countries: Italy

  • Tuscany - Round Trip Pisa
    by Doug Lay 7 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I took this Tuscany III tour in June 2012. It was a trip I will fondly remember forever!

    Tripsite and the local Italian tour organizer, Girolibero, provided excellent support from booking, to the tour itself. I was fully informed with information about the routes, hotel accommodations, what will be provided, and what I need to bring. There were no surprises!!

    I always felt safe and comfortable every day of riding. We were taken along the backroads of Tuscany, away from heavily travelled areas. The beauty of the rural scenery, and charm of the medieval villages and towns, were exactly what I had hoped for.

    The hotels were first rate - clean, comfortable and most providing a/c and free WiFi. The breakfasts provided a wide selection of food, something for everyone's taste.

    There were two things that would have made this tour even more enjoyable for me. One, is the bicycle seat. It was a wide, soft, gel seat. Contrary to what would be expected, it gave me Read more… saddle sores. I wish I had taken from hard, leather saddle from my own bike.

    The second disappointment was that the group of thirteen never rode together. Being on my own, I sought the company of others because I didn't want to cycle alone. This was never a problem, but nonetheless, I was expecting there to be group riding. Perhaps that would be addressed with a guided tour.

    All in all, I was very happy with the tour and the wonderful introduction to Italy and the beautiful region of Tuscany!

    Thank you Tripsite and Girolibero for a fabulous experience!!

    Doug

    Countries: Italy

  • Venice to Florence
    by Stan Pearson 8 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our group loved the Venice-Florence trip. Extra days at venice beforehand and Florence afterwards is very worthwhile. And having reservations made for us was very handy. The ride downhill from Fisole into Florence is one of the most spctacular 7 miles in Europe! As usual, Pack and Pedal really took care of us.

    Stan

    Countries: Italy

  • Bolzano to Venice
    by Gary Macfarlane 8 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Great!!!!! Fantastic bike ride.

    Countries: Italy

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Hans and Lynn de Jongh 8 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our group of 10 Canadian friends took this tour July 9-16 and we were met with a better-than-expected trip! Super staff, outstanding food and great accommodations aboard the Ave Maria keeps us talking about this amazing time we had. We'd highly recommend this tour - it was flat and very doable by any age! Tripsite is the best and we are planning our next excursion for 2013.

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by S. Gordon 8 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We were very impressed with the trip on the Ave Maria July 9 - 16, 2011 from Mantova to Venice. It far exceeded our expectations! We were amazed at the quality of the rooms and the fabulous food prepared by our chef Juliano! Our tour guides, Helmut and Martina, were incredibly knowledgeable and had many interesting facts to share with us each day as we went from town to town. The bikes were wonderful as well. With 32 riders, none of us had any issues with the mechanics of our bikes. No flat tires, no chain problems, no gear issues, etc. Even the panier bags were perfect for carrying our lunch, water bottles, cameras, swimming gear! Our group of friends were so delighted with this trip that we are planning our next one with your company to go to France in 2014! We found your staff to be very friendly and helpful. Thanks for making that leg of our trip so successful!

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Sherrie Bennett 8 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We took the Mantova to Venice bike & boat trip in early July 2011.

    EVERYTHING about our trip was fabulous! We found the staff at Tripsite was awesome to work with and any questions we may have had... they were quick to respond. The boat....the Ave Maria was newly renovated and we thoroughly enjoyed our staterooms. The staff was terrific and was always available to interact and help throughout our whole trip. The food was delicious and we always looked forward to our dinner at the end of the day.:-) Our two cycling guides, Helmut & Martina were wonderful, helpful, informative & cheerful. The captain of the Ave Maria, Michele was engaging and helpful. The bikes were of superior quality and wonderful to ride. Our cycling trip with Tripsite surpassed any expectations we may have had. We have recommended Tripsite and this particular trip to many friends since returning. We had such a fabulous time that our group of 10 plus many extras will be booking another cycling Read more… and boat adventure through Tripsite in 2014!:-)

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Florence to Rome - Self Guided Tour
    by Garry Denman 8 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Happy New Year to all of you at TripSite!

    I did the Florence to Rome Bike Tour with you in 2007. I have fond memories of this trip, met some great people, the food and drink were fantastic.....had a great time. The trip was well organised with

    no disappointments .

    Countries: Italy

  • Bolzano - Mantova - Venice
    by Elizabeth Deerfield 8 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was a well planned and orchestrated trip. The self guided part was easy to navigate and beautiful, lodging was great.

    The bike and Barge part was excellent. The guide, Hugo, was top notch along with a very great crew. The trip included so much, history, culture and fun. The barge was cozy, rooms good size and the food, excellent and nice variety. This was the best of 7 bike tours we have done.

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Venema's 2011 8 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We started the tour from Bolzano and were delighted that we did. Bolzano is an interesting place to stay a couple days before biking. Do not hesitate to do the "uphill" section on the 1st day. The towns and hotels for this part were well worth the time and the trip across Lake Garda was lovely. Finding our way out of Pescheria was a little challenging; the villages on the way to Montova were noteworthy. Be sure to give yourself enough time to see Montova. The guided/boat/bike portion was great though hot weather plagued us in early July. I recommend this trip. The food on the boat was fantastic and the finale in Venice was a great way to end the trip.

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Patrick Mcn 8 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Staff

    The bikes are comfortable and the pace is leisurely although the terrain is flat sometimes there are strong winds. The guides leave no one behind. The barge food is from the sea and lunch is in local towns, however, I usually made lunch from the breakfast menu... We did stop for coffee at local towns. I have only gone from Montova to Venice which I thoroughly enjoyed. Put your worries and concerns aside, you will enjoy the trip as much as this 72 year old did. Pat McN

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Bolzano to Venice
    by Lin & Harriet Bowen 8 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We rode this trip in September 2011. Wonderful tours of historic cities along the way. Ferry boat ride on Lake Garda was spectacular. Hotels were fine, especially warm sulphur springs in Abano Terme. Ride was scenic and well guided. Venice is worth an extra night or two.

    Countries: Italy

  • Bolzano - Mantova - Venice
    by Lynn Yetman 8 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Myself and 4 of my friends just completed the Balzano - Venice Bike Tour. This was our 7th cycle tour with Trip-Site and as with the previous 6 trips we were not disappointed. The cycling out of Balzano was probably the most beautiful of any cycling we have done. Coming down a mountain road to a spot overlooking Lake Garda was a spectacular site we will never forget.

    The Ava Maria has been beautifully re-furbished. The staterooms are roomy with plenty of storage. The dining room comfortabley seated our 28 fellow cyclists. The food was great and the wine reasonably priced. Our guides Flavio and Martina did a wonderful job and went out of their to be accomodating to our requests. The trail markers and directions from Balzano to Mantova could have been better. But, we were never actually lost, just misplaced from time to time. A great time was had by all.

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Heel of Italy
    by Caroline Thompson 8 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was a very interesting tour. Two cities have UNESCO World Heritage sites, and one day, riding along the coast, had one of the most stunning rides we have ever been on. (This was our 16th bike trip.)

    Countries: Italy

  • Venice to Florence
    by Jim Elkan 8 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Hennie, Carla and Mary,

    We just got back from our annual P&P European trip..This year it was Venice to Florence and I must say it was the best one we've had..P&P did their normal excellent job setting up the trip..Everything was great: the route, the hotels and the bike provisioner-Eurobike..The scenery was awesome, the stage lengths were just right to allow viewing the beautiful Italian countryside, sightseeing and still arrive in the next city ready to enjoy the sights and good food..

    I cannot say enough about Eurobike and their maps, route discripions and route markings..The markings almost totally eliminated the concern of missing a turn..The markings took us from one hotel to the next..We could have done the ride without maps!!

    Anyway, thanks for another great job and, as always, we are eagerly looking forward to next year's European trip with Pack and Pedal..(Our seventh one, I think.)

    Best regards,

    Jim

    Countries: Italy

  • Bolzano to Venice
    by Donna Buck 9 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Two Friends and I road this route in 2005. What a beautiful trip we had. I would highly recommend this tour for the trip is outstanding in the landscape and history. Venice as an end point was a great reward!

    Countries: Italy

PWPC