5 star rated Metz to Cochem Bike Tour Reviews 31 to 42 of 42

 

  • Metz to Cochem
    by Patricia B. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most memorable are the meals. The daily ports and after dinner walks. 1 issue - directions to the barge were horrible.

    Boat: Iris

  • Metz to Cochem
    by Wendy & Robert K. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    It is very hard to say what was the best, as everything was so great, beautiful, and interesting. The staff and bike guide went above our expectations, we would recommend this trip to all.

    Boat: Iris

  • Metz to Cochem
    by Garnet T. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The whole trip exceeded our expectations but the barge Iris and the crew were outstanding.

    Boat: Iris

  • Metz to Cochem
    by Garnet 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    A group of 8 friends from Western Canada recently completed the Metz to Cochem tour on the Iris and all of us have nothing but good things to say about the experience. The barge Iris was everything we expected and more. Immaculately clean, well equipped, comfortable rooms and beds, small but efficient bathrooms, great lounge and dining areas, outside sitting area, etc., etc. The crew was outstanding in every way from Chef Bas to guide Wouter, to crewman AJ and so on. The crew added so much to the overall experience and always with humour, local knowledge and great attention to detail. The daily rides were a feature that we looked forward to each morning and the scenery was wonderful each day. And to top it all off, the weather for the most part cooperated for the whole trip. I can't recommend the barge, the crew and the trip highly enough and as a group, we are already talking about our next barge/bike tour

    Boat: Iris

  • Metz to Cochem
    by D. Fish 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The trip was enjoyable. Only drawback was that follow along Moselle River, some of the scenery of the vineyards became boring after a while. On previous trips we traveled more inland, seeing sights and then meeting up with barge at next destination.

    Boat: Iris

  • Metz to Cochem
    by C. Morrison 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Had a wonderful time. The staff was very accommodating in making modifications due to the previous heavy rains and high water. The last day bike tour of Metz was disappointing in that it is a very difficult city to navigate on bikes with a number of people.

    Boat: Iris

  • Metz to Cochem
    by Richard Oliver 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We sailed on the Iris, from Cochem to Metz, 18-25 June. It was a most delightful and joyful experience. Even with initial high water from unseasonal flooding and occasional detour from the bike paths, it was an incredibly memorable experience -- the crew, the tour guides, the food were all top notch, and the camaraderie among the other bikers was phenomenal. Special thanks to our two bike leaders and guides, Roelie and Wouter, who were fantastic in making the rides safe and mostly easy, and with an in-depth knowledge of historical sites. A special treat was having the ship's owner on board, Lenny was very engaging and most pleasant. Aline, the chef, served delicious meals, especially the final banquet was a true feast! Again, our thanks to Lenny and the entire Iris crew.

    Boat: Iris

  • Metz to Cochem
    by Arthur Armstrong 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The trip was one of the best I have taken.

    Boat: Iris

  • Metz to Cochem
    by Sydney Cullis 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    superb all round -organisation, food, scenery , amusing but booking proceedure not very efficient

    Boat: Iris

  • Metz to Cochem
    by Terry Benson 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Had a wonderful time. Only problem was the weather, very very cold.

    Boat: Iris

  • Metz to Cochem
    by Vic Lumby 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    One of the best holidays we have ever experienced. Great cycling along the Moselle with excellent and knowledgeable guides and then returning tired but exhilarated to an most welcoming environment on the barge - the IRIS. Meals were excellent and entire crew and owner went out of their way to ensure we enjoyed the total experience. Would recommend this trip to anyone. We will be back for more.

    Boat: Iris

  • Metz to Cochem
    by Margaret Munro 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Even for a novice biker I was looked after and given the opportunity to cycle shorter legs and enjoy the sailing on the boat. Bikes - we had a couple of bikes that had gear problems, otherwise they were fine.

    Boat: Iris

PWPC