5 star rated North Holland Tour Bike Tour Reviews 1 to 16 of 16

 

  • North Holland Tour
    by Gertie B. 2 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    A perfect experience - great staff - very flexible - excellent meals

    Boat: Sailing Home

    Countries: Netherlands

  • North Holland Tour
    by Maryann B. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was a wonderful trip, highly recommended to both cyclists and non-cyclists! The staff went out of their way to make sure all the guests were well looked after.

    Boat: De Holland

    Countries: Netherlands

  • North Holland Tour
    by Paul Alper 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    On the Liza Marleen there were 6 of us from our family ranging in age from 82 to less than 2 years of age. The staff on the ship was superb, especially the cook who was particularly considerate regarding the granddaughters who roamed the dining area. She was quite creative with her menus and happy to socialize with the participants. Moreover, because it was my daughter's birthday (birthdays are Big Deals in the Netherlands) on the last night of the trip, the cook ignored my request for one cupcake with a candle and instead presented gorgeous cakes for the entire ship. Her English assistant was equally kind; the skipper turned out to be a first-class guitar player and had the entire ship singing along.

    It was a wonderful and successful excursion and I am very grateful to the staff on board the Liza Marleen for everything they did to accommodate us and make it a memorable 50th wedding anniversary.

    Boat: Liza Marleen

    Countries: Netherlands

  • North Holland Tour
    by Stephen T. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The North Holland barge and bike is a fantastic experience and a great opportunity for a family to share a unique adventure together. The scenery is spectacular, the villages immaculate, the people friendly, the barge comfortable, the food good, the bikes new and the staff accommodating. To improve the experience, breakfast could be better and the lunch selections more varied. Early risers generally helped themselves to all of the pastries before others cold enjoy them. Seating could be unassigned so that more people could meet and enjoy different parts of the dining room. Otherwise they have this trip wired.

    Boat: De Holland

    Countries: Netherlands

  • North Holland Tour
    by Marion B. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: How well everything was organized for each day - even when weather was challenging (very rainy), being able to re-accommodate the trip itinerary in such short notice.

    Boat: Wending

    Countries: Netherlands

  • North Holland Tour
    by Alene G. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was our first time at a bike & barge trip and it was a great adventure! Staff was amazing and the other guests all gelled - we all worked together to have a fun experience. Getting to see various areas in Northern Holland up close was amazing. Be prepared for weather changes! Layer and bring clothes for rain! But most of all be prepared for a great vacation!

    Boat: Wending

    Countries: Netherlands

  • North Holland Tour
    by D. Dray 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We have been on seven self-guided bike trips (two of them with boats) and this was truly one of the best! The accommodations on our Prague ship, the MS Florentina were nicer (larger lounges, expansive deck, etc) than the Angela Esmee to be frank, but the Angela's superb crew, the charming towns as ports of call, and along the route, and our tour leader, Margaret, more than made up for it. I highly recommend this tour!

    Boat: De Holland

    Countries: Netherlands

  • North Holland Tour
    by Cathy G. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I already have recommended this trip to several people. By far this trip was the best trip I have ever been on. Thank you.

    Boat: De Holland

    Countries: Netherlands

  • North Holland Tour
    by Kim E. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Complete day from start to finish! Staff were super friendly and efficient! Breathtaking views of countryside and timeless villages! Supper dining was plentiful, varied and delicious! Basic rooms were always tidy and clean. Wow...what an incredible adventure.

    Boat: De Holland

    Countries: Netherlands

  • North Holland Tour
    by J. Post 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The wifi on the barge needs to be upgraded. It was inadequate and inconsistent.This is really the only criticism I have - the rest was great. But it is important to travelers these days.

    Boat: Liza Marleen

    Countries: Netherlands

  • North Holland Tour
    by K. Jevons 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    It was a great bicycle trip. Beautiful countryside, bike paths were excellent and the guide "Hugo" was exceptional. Barge was perfect. We were able to see the real Holland, not the typical tourist city Holland. Communication and arrangement of the tour with Tripsite was very good. Thanks.

    Boat: Sailing Home

    Countries: Netherlands

  • North Holland Tour
    by C. Abernethy 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The small tour group was perfect for my 12 year old son and I. The biking was awesome - we both loved cycling through the farms and along the canals. Although it was rainy and windy for majority of the time - we still enjoyed it very much. The food was fantastic!!

    Boat: Wending

    Countries: Netherlands

  • North Holland Tour
    by J. Caffrey 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We have been on 4 barge based bike trips plus 3 hotel based bike trips, all in Europe and this was the best. There are simply not enough superlatives to use to praise this trip. From the guide to the cook to the quality of the bikes and the barge we add the wonderful route and great scenery.

    Boat: Wending

    Countries: Netherlands

  • North Holland Tour
    by L. Scrutton 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I would have liked was some variety in the lunch fruit. Apples every day but one ...... got a bit boring. I would also have liked to have a condiment (mustard or mayonnaise) to add to the meat/cheese sandwiches as they were a bit dry. All in all, a great trip! Too bad the weather wasn't a bit better, but nothing could be done about that.

    Boat: De Holland

    Countries: Netherlands

  • North Holland Tour
    by Thomas Reid 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Marcel is a great guide/tour leader.

    Boat: De Holland

    Countries: Netherlands

  • North Holland Tour
    by Bob Rodney 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Marcel was a very good guide-Johnan helped keep our bikes in very good order.

    Boat: De Holland

    Countries: Netherlands

PWPC