Spain Tour Reviews — 91 to 98 of 98

4.7 out of 5

 


Tim and Jan
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

“Self-Guided Bike Tour Porto to Santiago de Compostela - 6 days cycling”

Sergio and his team did themselves proud - congratulations. This is a bike tour with a difference....from the excellent personal service, to the included walking tour of Porto, to the interesting and varied ride, to the high standard of the hotels especially the absolute gem Torre de Rio at the end of day 5.
The ride for the most part follows the Portuguese Caminho way, so is not always smooth and easy, but this is to be expected by its very nature, and adds to the challenge.
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the trip and unreservedly recommend it to all enthusiastic cyclists.

Visited June 2015

Wagner Brotto
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Dali’s Country Road Bike Tour
Spain

First, I would like to thank your for attention and effectiveness in care provided to us on our bike trip around the world of Dali. It was a unique experience and perfect. It all worked. The place, the routes, the hotels, the bikes ... Anyway, a beautiful trip and operation. For my part, I consider myself extremely fortunate with the choice of Tripsite.

Priscila Brandão
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Girona Countryside
Spain

A todos os envolvidos na nossa viagem, gostaríamos de dizer que ficamos encantados. Ficamos surpresos de saber que éramos os primeiros brasileiros em muitos lugares que passamos, no nosso roteiro. Precisamos divulgar melhor essa bela opção de viagem que voces estão promovendo.

obrigada mais uma vez

Mary Becker
8 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Dali’s Country Road Bike Tour
Spain

Our family of 3 teenagers and 2 adults just did this trip in June. We had a fantastic time. Roads were in excellent condition. The auto drivers were safe and considerate (unlike the US!). The routes were challenging; the bikes to die for. We loved Girona and Calella. Farmhouse overnight was charming. Food and scenery were incredible. We can't wait to go back!

Mary Rohde
8 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Andalusia - Seville to Granada
Spain

Spectacular! Matt of Adventurebug was our guide and an outstanding leader! He took such awesome care of us, the bikes and all the details involved in a cycling trip. The hotels were charming, he made sure we tried all sorts of local produce, wines and cheeses. He was ready with dinner suggestions, took us to a flamingo show , olive oil factory and was a wealth of information on history, local customs and traditions. I highly recommend this trip.

Marilyn and Don McKenzie
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Costa Brava - Dali’s Country
Spain

This was one of the most beautiful bike trips we have experienced. Wonderful coastal areas and the greenway made for variety. Lodgings were very nice as well. Lots of old Roman and even older sites.

Kristina Hatcher
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Dali’s Country Road Bike Tour
Spain

My boyfriend and I booked this trip in late May 2011. The bikes the shop rents are incredible. We loved it and are planning on doing another trip this year. The weather was perfect, not too hot, not too cold. The couple that runs the bike shop is wonderful. I would also recommend the luxury accommodations, for only a little extra, it is definitely worth it. The rides were very good and there were definitely some hills, but it was a great experience.

Duane Kohut
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Dali’s Country Road Bike Tour
Spain

My girlfriend and I rode the Dali Country Road bike trip May15-22, 2011. It was a perfect time of year to do so, and everything worked out very well. The bike shop in Girona is run by a great couple, and the bikes they rented us were excellent. As it wasa a self-guided tour, directions are important, and they were quite precise. I would recommend the luxury accommodations - the Historic Hotel in Girona is a highlight on all it's own! You ride nice coastal scenery, hit some nice beaches, and encounter very pleasant people. My girlfriend was nervous about the road biking aspect, but she soon loved it. I would class the riding as intermediate - no real killer hills - lots of small villages to explore. Plenty of riding and things to do to make this a wonderful vacation (except on vineyards). And the food and wine of Spain is fantastic. Enjoy!