Spain Bike Tour Reviews 91 to 109 of 109

 

 Country: Spain • REMOVE

  • Costa Brava - Dali’s Country
    by mary 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Staff

    Mary from Tripsite, here! I biked this tour about four years ago, shortly after we began to offer it. I had lived in Spain during my college years and it was wonderful to return! I will not rate this tour 5 star because I found the welcome meeting to me inconvenient for me. I was combining two days into one and wanted to get on the road but the pickup location for the bikes is an actual bike shop which happen to be busy and I did not get started until much later than I would have preferred. There was also a point on the Greenways where I became very confused and ended up off track by several kilometers. This tour now includes GPS devices and tracks and I think that is the way to go. Bikes are very good, accommodations are lovely and unique....overall, a great tour.

    Countries: Spain

  • Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
    by Margie Hovan 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Spain & Portugal were delightful but the guides worked so hard at keeping us safe & happy that they made the trip an exceptional experience. I will definitely tell friends that this was a wonderful trip.

    Countries: Portugal, Spain

  • Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
    by Mary Burkhard 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I wish I could say more about the route, but unfortunately, because of a biking accident, I was only able to ride the first day. The ebike seemed to be a really good one, but the combination of wet, slippery roads, the boost of power from the ebike, and the urging to use a higher boost mode on the bike was not a good combination. I know it's why I fell.

    Countries: Portugal, Spain

  • Mallorca
    by Michelle Oelsner 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Great trip. Should have upgraded on the bike to a road bike!

    Countries: Spain

  • Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
    by Donna DeLeo 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The scenery was spectacular, the challenge was invigorating, the people were interesting, the guides were ever helpful and informative. Loved everything.

    Countries: Portugal, Spain

  • Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
    by Lynn Conrad 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The trip included wonderful biking-many bike paths, trails and traffic-free lanes. It was made special -even inspiring- by following the route of St James--the Camino -- a historic pilgrimage route.
    Having tour guides made the trip stress-free thus more enjoyable. Their knowledge covered all aspects of the trip: best routes,history of the area, the best places to eat, out-of-the way special sites, translation and more.

    Countries: Portugal, Spain

  • Mallorca
    by David Sampel 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Fabulous trip. Pre trip instructions a bit confusing. Once we started everything went well.

    Countries: Spain

  • Balearic Islands
    by Harvey Brody 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Overall great but cabins too small. Advertise air conditioning. There was none. the staff were great. The cabins were hot, no porthole.

    Boat: Atlantis

    Countries: Spain

  • Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
    by Mary Daly 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I felt this was more of a moderate to difficult ride not easy to moderate the tour guides treated us like family.

    Countries: Portugal, Spain

  • Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
    by Sally Fischbeck 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    A wonderful experience! We biked on paths, boardwalks, back roads, through woods, along the beautiful Atlantic coast, beside pilgrims walking to Santiago, through city streets and sidewalks, and more! We opted to stay in 4 star hotels, which I would definitely recommend (converted palaces, monasteries, etc.).

    Countries: Portugal, Spain

  • Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
    by Klazina van Buren 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Staff

    I never expected this trip to show that much variety in scenery, was awesome.

    Countries: Portugal, Spain

  • Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
    by Tim and Jan 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    “Self-Guided Bike Tour Porto to Santiago de Compostela - 6 days cycling”

    Sergio and his team did themselves proud - congratulations. This is a bike tour with a difference....from the excellent personal service, to the included walking tour of Porto, to the interesting and varied ride, to the high standard of the hotels especially the absolute gem Torre de Rio at the end of day 5.
    The ride for the most part follows the Portuguese Caminho way, so is not always smooth and easy, but this is to be expected by its very nature, and adds to the challenge.
    My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the trip and unreservedly recommend it to all enthusiastic cyclists.

    Visited June 2015

    Countries: Portugal, Spain

  • Dali’s Country Road Bike Tour
    by Wagner Brotto 7 years ago         Verified Reviewer

    First, I would like to thank your for attention and effectiveness in care provided to us on our bike trip around the world of Dali. It was a unique experience and perfect. It all worked. The place, the routes, the hotels, the bikes ... Anyway, a beautiful trip and operation. For my part, I consider myself extremely fortunate with the choice of Tripsite.

    Countries: Spain

  • Girona Countryside
    by Priscila Brandão 7 years ago         Verified Reviewer

    A todos os envolvidos na nossa viagem, gostaríamos de dizer que ficamos encantados. Ficamos surpresos de saber que éramos os primeiros brasileiros em muitos lugares que passamos, no nosso roteiro. Precisamos divulgar melhor essa bela opção de viagem que voces estão promovendo.

    obrigada mais uma vez

    Countries: Spain

  • Dali’s Country Road Bike Tour
    by Mary Becker 8 years ago         Verified Reviewer

    Our family of 3 teenagers and 2 adults just did this trip in June. We had a fantastic time. Roads were in excellent condition. The auto drivers were safe and considerate (unlike the US!). The routes were challenging; the bikes to die for. We loved Girona and Calella. Farmhouse overnight was charming. Food and scenery were incredible. We can't wait to go back!

    Countries: Spain

  • Andalusia - Seville to Granada
    by Mary Rohde 8 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Spectacular! Matt of Adventurebug was our guide and an outstanding leader! He took such awesome care of us, the bikes and all the details involved in a cycling trip. The hotels were charming, he made sure we tried all sorts of local produce, wines and cheeses. He was ready with dinner suggestions, took us to a flamingo show , olive oil factory and was a wealth of information on history, local customs and traditions. I highly recommend this trip.

    Countries: Spain

  • Costa Brava - Dali’s Country
    by Marilyn and Don McKenzie 8 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was one of the most beautiful bike trips we have experienced. Wonderful coastal areas and the greenway made for variety. Lodgings were very nice as well. Lots of old Roman and even older sites.

    Countries: Spain

  • Dali’s Country Road Bike Tour
    by Kristina Hatcher 8 years ago         Verified Reviewer

    My boyfriend and I booked this trip in late May 2011. The bikes the shop rents are incredible. We loved it and are planning on doing another trip this year. The weather was perfect, not too hot, not too cold. The couple that runs the bike shop is wonderful. I would also recommend the luxury accommodations, for only a little extra, it is definitely worth it. The rides were very good and there were definitely some hills, but it was a great experience.

    Countries: Spain

  • Dali’s Country Road Bike Tour
    by Duane Kohut 9 years ago         Verified Reviewer

    My girlfriend and I rode the Dali Country Road bike trip May15-22, 2011. It was a perfect time of year to do so, and everything worked out very well. The bike shop in Girona is run by a great couple, and the bikes they rented us were excellent. As it wasa a self-guided tour, directions are important, and they were quite precise. I would recommend the luxury accommodations - the Historic Hotel in Girona is a highlight on all it's own! You ride nice coastal scenery, hit some nice beaches, and encounter very pleasant people. My girlfriend was nervous about the road biking aspect, but she soon loved it. I would class the riding as intermediate - no real killer hills - lots of small villages to explore. Plenty of riding and things to do to make this a wonderful vacation (except on vineyards). And the food and wine of Spain is fantastic. Enjoy!

    Countries: Spain

PWPC