Spain Bike Tour Reviews 31 to 60 of 100

 

 Country: Spain • REMOVE

  • Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
    by Carlos da Mata 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Olá,
    Gostaria de saber se você fazem somente o aluguel da bike e quanto seria para um período de 7 dia saindo de Porto e indo para Santiago pela Costa.

    Grato
    Carlos da Mata

    Countries: Portugal, Spain

  • Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
    by Tom H. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I did the Camino de Santiago Bike Tour in October of 2018 and it was an experience of a lifetime. I began my trip in Porto, Portugal and completed my journey in Santiago, Spain. My trip began with a guided tour of Porto, Portugal with Diego. Diego was extremely informative throughout my tour and he provided insight and information into the beautiful city of Porto. The next day I was met by my tour host, Sergio and he provided my bike, an explanation of the GPS system and safe passage out of Porto. The sights I enjoyed over the next several days were breathtaking. For the first 3 days of my trip I had the Atlantic Ocean over our left shoulder and it was warm, beautiful and inviting. After I left the sea coast I was greeted by vineyards, forests, small rural areas and eventually larger busy cities. Upon arriving in Santiago I ended my route at the Cathedral and was filled with emotion and tears. This trip gave me the opportunity to pray, reflect on my life and give thanks for the many Read more… blessing I have been given. Thank you Tripsite for providing an opportunity of a lifetime!

    Countries: Portugal, Spain

  • Coastal Andalusia
    by Grant B. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The portion of the ride through the cork forest was really special. Very little car traffic, a great hill, lovely scenery, and the restaurant at the top was amazing! Really a great day!

    Countries: Spain

  • Girona Spa Experience
    by Torben T. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Tripsite is a great idea, my experience was that it need to mature. We did not receive the hotel listed. We did not get a SPA experience either. Surprises is not a positive thing when you are on vacation. Spain and Girona is great places to visit.

    Countries: Spain

  • Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
    by David C. 12 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was a trip of a lifetime. There were plenty of climbs and equal downs. The small towns and seasides were magical. Some tough riding on stone streets in Portugal and some other challenges with fire damaged roads. Overall, the natives were supportive and friendly. Food and wine made the trip!

    Countries: Portugal, Spain

  • Balearic Islands
    by Ann W. 12 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was an excellent experience all around. I Highly recommend this company

    Countries: Spain

  • Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
    by Manuel Cordeiro 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    My wife and I flew all the way from South Africa to do the self guided tour from Porto to Santiago. This was a way to celebrate our 28th wedding anniversary and what a treat. Sergio, Tiago and Diego were totally professional and made sure we got the right sized bicycles for our trip. The route was amazing, the hotel accommodation was spectacular. Especially in Bayona and Caldes dos Reis. We would recommend this ride to anyone who wants to do the Camino de Santiago over a six or seven day period. We will be back with Sergio and his team soon.

    Countries: Portugal, Spain

  • Green Coast of Spain
    by Jehiel from Tripsite 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Staff

    Hi Karen,
    Thanks for sharing this feedback. We have changed the difficulty to moderate-difficult and added more detail to the page, including daily climbs. Thanks again!

    Countries: Spain

  • Green Coast of Spain
    by Karen G. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Scenery was great, our main problem would be that the advertising did not really give enough information as to the degree of difficulty as while we are both middle level riders some of the many up’s and downs were a lot more than the advertising suggested. The close gearing of the bikes did not help with that either.

    Countries: Spain

  • Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
    by Valerie K. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Overall the trip was excellent. Sergio and his crew could not have been more accommodating. They went above and beyond to provide a great experience. Although I realize that it is difficult to grade the level of cycling difficulty for people of different ages and abilities, the trip was more difficult that I was expecting from the description.

    Countries: Portugal, Spain

  • Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
    by Christine T. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The accommodations each night were such a treat! The guides and the care they took was excellent!

    Countries: Portugal, Spain

  • Basque Country to Asturias
    by Michael & Claudia G. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We loved the scenery, the historic towns and the lovely hotels. It was much more challenging than we expected. We followed your guidelines and felt prepared but this is not an "easy" ride. It is, however, a beautiful ride with breathtaking views.

    Countries: Spain

  • Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
    by Katharine S. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The most memorable part of the trip was arriving at the Cathedral in Santiago de Compostela. After 6 days of cycling over varied and often challenging surfaces it was a thrill to reach our ultimate destination. What a way to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary!
    Other highlights include turning in our Pilgrim's Passport to receive our certificates of completion, attending Mass in the Cathedral, as well as the magnificent coastal scenery along the way.
    Sergio and his team - Tiago, José and Pédro - are real pros. Safety is their number one concern and they are extremely attentive to the needs of their riders. The bicycles were well-maintained and adjusted as required.The support van was a much appreciated added feature.
    Our accommodations were top-notch, in fact one place was the nicest in which we have ever stayed. The breakfast selections at every stop were plentiful and varied.
    It was enjoyable speaking to the walking pilgrims and finding Read more… out their countries of origin.
    If walking is not the way you choose to complete your Camino Journey we highly recommend joining this tour. Make sure that during your preparation you not only cycle "distances". Cycle "hills" and if possible a "variety of surfaces".
    Everyone in our group of 22 felt a real sense of accomplishment having completed 280 km of challenging terrain.
    The great food, wine and fellow cyclists add to the enjoyment.

    Countries: Portugal, Spain

  • Basque Country to Asturias
    by Alana B. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The vistas on this trip were the most spectacular we've seen. Coming down a hill and seeing the cliffs along the coastline and the roaring ocean, the picturesque villages and green fields dotted with cows was unforgettable. Hearing the clanging cowbells only added to the experience! The accommodations were top notch and including breakfast was the way to go. However, anyone taking this trip should be prepared to climb many hills. Not sure this is "easy to moderate" until the last day!

    Countries: Spain

  • Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
    by Jacalyn C. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Cycling on the camino in Portugal and Spain was beautiful at every turn but the most memorable part was the wonderful people we encountered, both those walking or cycling and those who lived along the way.

    Countries: Portugal, Spain

  • Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
    by Michael J. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    All trips with Hennie are always the best experience possible while on 2 wheels!
    Thank you very much for all of your hard work in providing the best tours possible!

    Countries: Portugal, Spain

  • Basque Country to Asturias
    by Colleen D. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The bike trip was amazing! So impressed with the head of company who organized the trip and did the route and brought us our bikes. Hotels were all wonderful and included breakfast. Trip of a lifetime!

    Countries: Spain

  • Lanzarote, a Canary Island Bike Tour
    by Marie G. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Highlights: Learning about how the farmers deal with the sparse rail fall and seeing the lava gravel covering the fields to assist in collecting the condensation. Seeing the unique way that they cultivate grape wines for the wine in individual walled semi-circles was amazing. I would rate this ride as a moderate to difficult, taking into account the elevation of the mountains.

    Countries: Spain

  • Mas Pelegri Multi-Activity Tour in Girona
    by Jean-Jacques T. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: How friendly and clean the Catalonia was

    Countries: Spain

  • Mallorca
    by Philip S. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Great bike paths - mostly paved & little riding on highways with traffic

    Countries: Spain

  • Coastal Andalusia
    by Peter H. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our guid Jeff Lacey was outstanding and and certainly added to the enjoyment of the trip which was very well organized.

    Countries: Spain

  • Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
    by Janine B. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I loved this trip, even tho it rained two days we were riding the Camino. Our guide was very knowledgeable and so patient and kind. My only concern was the bicycle was too large for me and there was no other option in the shop. I am 5' 1" tall and was on the same bike as my husband who is 5' 11". I needed a smaller bicycle. But I managed. It also did a Bike and Barge with Tripsite three years ago and was very pleased.

    Countries: Portugal, Spain

  • Coastal Andalusia
    by Val M. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The scenery was awesome and the whole trip was fantastically organized and Jeff Lacey our guide was tremendous. We would recommend this trip to all our friends and will in all probability do another one in a year or two.

    Countries: Spain

  • Mallorca
    by Phil S. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    A wonderful self-guided bike trip. Perfect weather in early October. Map & instructions occasionally confusing, but adequate.
    Hotels & food very good at all stops. A few climbs, but not really challenging for an experienced rider. Highly recommend!

    Countries: Spain

  • Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
    by Mike Tansey 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I have taken many Tripsite bike/barge tours but this was my first van-supported tour. Sergio and Enrique, did a fantastic job of guiding our group of 9 along the route. The hybrid bikes provided were sturdy and in good condition. As others have noted, the coastal portions are relatively easy and flat - on beach promenades and boardwalks - but, once inland, the difficulty level increases drastically. The 20%+ grades on narrow lanes were a challenge but fun. Well, they were more fun going down than up :) You will ride on every type of surface - good pavement, wooden boardwalks, cobblestones, loose sand, rocks, gravel dirt tracks, forest trails, city streets, dodging traffic in the many roundabouts ... The daily distances are not that long but you are guaranteed to be tired at the end of the day! I would highly recommend this trip to any experienced and fit cyclist! The accommodations and food were first rate all the way. And the fact that we were riding the Camino de Santiago, the same Read more… route as the pilgrims walk, make the trip extra special.

    Countries: Portugal, Spain

  • Balearic Islands
    by Vincent Z. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I have booked 4 trips with Tripsite. Two others on boats and this was my favorite. Sailing the boat was really fun. The crew and guides top notch. The food was the best yet. It's always great to mingle with people from all over the globe and find out we are all the same.

    Boat: Atlantis

    Countries: Spain

  • Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
    by Jacalyn C. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The self-guided cycling tour of the Camino in Portugal and Spain was a great way to experience the Camino with our own small group.

    Countries: Portugal, Spain

  • Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
    by Kelly . 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    My friend and I rode the Camino de Santiago from Porto the coastal route. Scenery was wonderful!
    We did the self-guided tour using the Garmin gps. Once we got familiar with reading the gps the route was fairly easy to follow. We started with only 1 Garmin, but got a second gps on the second day of our tour. I highly recommend having 2! We found it very helpful double checking the route between the two of us.
    The accommodations were outstanding! And each hotel had such a nice breakfast each morning!
    Everyone we had contact with was helpful and friendly.
    The description of the route "easy to moderate" would be accurate for persons who are physically active on a regular basis. Portions of the route could be very difficult for some.
    I would suggest more emphasis on long days riding than the mileage. The bikes were very comfortable, but heavy in comparison to the bikes we are accustomed to riding. And the route conditions vary so much along the Read more… way that it is slow bicycling.
    This was my first cycling trip and I loved it! Would highly recommend it!

    Countries: Portugal, Spain

  • Catalonian Flavors of the Mediterranean
    by Melanie Hinzman 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    What a delightful bike ride. The bike rental people/shop were very helpful and they provided us with good quality equipment and bikes. We enjoyed the country paths and wonderful views. The uphills on the asphalts were not for the faint hearted... you need to be in shape. The variety of foods were truly gastronomical satisfying. The picnic basket with local produce was an appreciate "extra" to make the trip that much more special.

    Countries: Spain

  • La Rioja - Land of Wine
    by Maria luiza L. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    It was my second trip managed by Tripsite and everything was perfect. The route was amazing.

    Countries: Spain

PWPC