5 Star Tulip Tour - 5 day Tour Reviews — 1 to 24 of 24

4.7 out of 5

 


Valerie L.
6 months ago

Verified Reviewer

I was impressed with how many sights we were able to fit into the 5-day tour and with such variety! The countryside was so beautiful and biking was a great way to see the landscape. It was exactly what I was looking for! The tour guide (Win) and barge crew (La Belle Fleur) were very professional and accommodating. I always felt very safe when biking behind my guide and the bikes were very well maintained. Everything was as expected or better! Would definitely book with Tripsite again!

Charles G.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

My wife and I were part of the 5 day Super Tulip Tour. I can't say how amazing it was. The boat was top notch, the dinners were fantastic, the guides were AMAZING, and the route was beautiful. We are ALREADY planning our next trip.

Ana B.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

We went on the tulip tour in Holland. It was breathtaking! Tripsite took us to the flower auction and the Kukenhof Flower Gardens which were beautiful and I would never have known about them. We had an amazing time!

Cynthia L.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

The scenery along the bike path has stayed with me.

Margaret C.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Most Memorable Part? Meeting wonderful people bike that were interested in biking

Marypat S.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

We had so much fun biking around Holland.
The scenery was fantastic.... beautiful blooming flower fields around each corner. We visited many places that gave us a good overview of the customs and culture of the Netherlands.
The biking was easy on mainly flat roads and trails which made the experience very delightful!

Kim D.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Our Bike and Barge trip on the new Magnifique III was the BEST! The boat was beautiful, the food was fabulous, the the guides and staff were so helpful and friendly. We'll never forgot all of the beautiful sites - windmills, tulips, and baby animals - just to name a few. Memories that will last a lifetime. I cannot recommend this vacation highly enough!

Christiane and Pascale D.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

The kindness and attention of Sanders and Als, owners of the barge, the delicious and beautifully presented meals, the bike tours so different every day, the size of the boat allowing super relations with the others, Rola the so friendly and helpful guide and to top it all, 5 days of perfect sunny hot weather....ordered by Tripsite, no doubt!!

Lyla C.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

I have already recommended this trip to my walking and running friends as I am not a biker but found that it was very, very manageable with little current biking experience. I rode bikes a lot as a kid but just haven’t been on a bike much at all lately. This winter in Canada made it impossible to get out and get out on the bike ahead of time. Of course the flat Dutch terrain helped and I ended in the long group each day! The best part was that by being well looked after by the tour by way of food and the guides, the group came together in just a magnificent way. The days were laid out in advance for us and we were all quite comfortable. Everyone was relaxed and really good company. We soon were having a lot of fun!

Antigoni T.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Enjoyed the biking and food was great.

Rosemary W.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Everyone associated with the barge was kind and personable. We met interesting people and enjoyed the 5 Star service of the entire crew. I’m sure all of our friends at home are tired of hearing about our amazing trip, LOL! We are already looking to book a future bike and barge trip and bring some of those friends along. The only thing that wasn’t perfect about this trip was the weather, but we made the best of it.

Ana B.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Excellent trip!

Ann H.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

The most memorable part was the people we met.

R. Vaughan
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

The Magnifique II ship was beautiful and very comfortable. The ship's crew were outstanding and very friendly. We especially enjoyed touring with tour guide Tom. We would love to take another trip similar to this in other regions and countries.

D. Hunts
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Highly recommend this trip!

D. Keener
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

We loved the entire trip. The bikes trips were great - always lots to see with just the right amount of time in the saddle. My sister (who is not used to much cycling) loved her electric bike.

L. Bendz
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

This was my second bike and barge trip on the La Belle Fleur for the tulip tour and it was fantastic. We had an excellent guide, Koehn, who selected lovely routes thru rural settings and we saw amazing fields in bloom, the national park leading to the North Sea and the Amsterdam Forest on return. The barge sparkled and Sanders and Els were very warm and welcoming. Our room was very comfortable. The new bikes had very comfortable seats and were lighter & BETTER for riding the 13 to 23 miles/ day distances. Unfortunately we hit a week of rainy inclement weather so we wore every warm layer we had plus scarves and rain gear. Our fellow travelers from Canada and Brazil were very good sports. I can't wait to try the France river trip on the Mosel River next time!! Thank you for making this trip of memories possible!!

K. Vandermeer
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

The trip was awesome... Even tho it rained EVERYDAY...had a great time. The guide was great and he was able to adjust route to accommodate group. The scenery was incredible and enjoyed every day . The bikes were perfect with 8 gears to meet the needs of trip...

L. Vandermeer
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

The boat crew were both very nice, friendly and helpful. The bike guide was wonderful - such a great guy, wonderful sense of humour, very kind and considerate. He was also very knowledgeable about the places we went. The bikes were excellent. The routes we took were wonderful - made very good use of the great Dutch biking infrastructure, and we went through a very interesting mix of countryside, villages, pretty urban neighbourhoods, etc.

L. Daugherty
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

My trip was wonderful. Sander and Els were incredible hosts and Arie was a fantastic guide. The information from Tripsite was spot on and very helpful. The only glitch I had was that the Tram stop for the boat was not correct but we found the barge without too much difficulty. I would definitely recommend this trip.

B. West
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

The experience was very good; the only negatives are beyond anyone's control! I was not adequately prepared for the wind, which was far stronger than I anticipated, and I didn't have anything to protect my ears and eyes. My eyes and lips were severely windburned one day. Goggles, or at least wraparound sunglasses, and a headband to cover the ears are a definite must!

Other than that, everything was good. The cabin was comfortable, and the meals were excellent. It was a very good value. Most tours cover all but a few meals; this covers all of them. Captain Sander and Chef Els were wonderful hosts, and tour guide Arie went above and beyond to make sure everyone experienced as much of the region as possible. The day bike trips and the evening city walks were really interesting.

Thanks for a great trip!

S. Hogg
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Wish we had managed to cycle close to some tulip fields.

Melody Knapp
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Sander and Els were perfect hosts. The food, the service, the accommodations were also perfect. I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the cabins. Sander and Els also were very willing to let me stay on the barge two additional nights after the tour for an affordable price. The biking was also very pleasurable, so much so that I was sad when I realized we were on our last day.

Sandi Branker
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Loved the trip and hope to do it another in 2016!