Amsterdam to Bruges Bike Tour Reviews 211 to 221 of 221

 

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Bill and Candy Flink 5 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We just returned from our trip aboard the Sailing Home going from Bruges to Amsterdam. The trip was outstanding! Our guide, Hugo, was fantastic. He took time to explain a lot about the country, its people, and culture. We appreciated the walks he took us on in the evenings into town to learn more and explore. The boat was exceptional. the cabins were very comfortable and we enjoyed every delicious meal. The crew was always helpful, positive, and welcoming. We would go on another trip like this next week if we could. We will be back again as soon as we can. Thanks for preparing such an enjoyable cycling experience. Bill and Candy Flink Sacramento, California

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Jean Stock 6 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I had always wanted to take a bike and barge trip in Europe for many years and finally did as my retirement celebration. Everything about the tour exceeded my expectations! The bicycling through the country, villages and cities was pleasant; our tour guide Sjac (Jack) aboard the FLUVIUS was friendly, helpful, indefatigable and could speak 4 languages; the camaraderie with the other cyclists and staff was outstanding; the food was excellent; the cabins were clean and actually bigger than I expected for a barge; and we lucked out and had perfect bicycling weather day after day. The folks at tripsite always responded quickly and were very helpful when I emailed or called them with questions. I would highly recommend this mode of travel as a way to get exercise and see Europe close up!

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Marti G. 7 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I had a fantastic time onboard the IRIS on the Amsterdam to Bruges tour 8/3/13. The IRIS is a great vessel for this kind of tour. Our air-conditioned cabin was spacious with plenty of cabinets and closet space and we easily stored our luggage underneath the bunks. The private bathroom also had well thought-out storage space and towel racks.

    On this tour, I was able to put my worries and my wristwatch away and simply enjoy myself. Our guide, Wouter, took good care of us and was knowledgeable about each town and village we visited with him. The food was superb! Our chef, Clive, prepared inspired three-course dinners for us, including some local dishes, like Flemish stew. All in all, it was one of the best vacations I’ve ever had.

    Thanks to the folks at Tripsite for booking this tour and providing really detailed information to me prior to the trip. I would like to mention two additional points that would have been useful to know. First, as to the meeting Read more… place of the boat, it would have been really helpful to know the boat would be moored near the very prominent and visable NEMO museum. Secondly, I appreciated that the e-mailed instructions gave us guidance on the customary amount to tip the crew. I just happened to ask one of the crew if the tip included the Guide as well as the Crew, and found out that it did not! Luckily, I learned this in time to (1) withdraw more money from an ATM, and (2) spread the word to as many guests as possible. Please tell Wouter that if someone forgot to tip him, it was probably because we were led to believe the tip included his services as well. I hope to sail with Eurosail again soon! Thanks for a great vaction!

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Jette Vang-Ahlgren 7 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We will do it Again. A perfect way too reelax and see new Things every day. Meet new pepeole from other continents. good groupe size on the Iris and the crew made us feel very comfortabel and "hyggeligt" (cousy). New city every night with out packing our stuff. We are on in a new route when posibel.

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by William Guthrie 7 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our recent (June 1-8) trip from Amsterdam to Bruges aboard the IRIS was outstanding.

    The food was excellent every single day and the cabins are much larger than the website indicates. The cycling was wonderful and our guide Hugo added so much to the overall experience. This is a five star vacation!

    Linda and Bill Guthrie - Ottawa, Canada

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by craig machado & dick hasbany 8 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Dick and I had a marvelous trip on June 16-23 with the Zwaan. The crew was outstanding. We had a unique opportunity to see the lovely country of Holland (and a bit of Belgium) through professional eyes. Piet, Bas, Ilya and Moraije were the best. We are looking forward to another trip with you soon! Thanks again for preparing such wonderful experiences.

    July 2, 2012

    Boat: Zwaan

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Christiane Dufour 8 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our experience on board the Magnifique from Amsterdam to Bruges was all that was promised and more. The ship is beautiful, well managed, clean and comfortable. The bicycles were of German design, 7 speed, sturdy , comfortable and well maintained. Yan, our guide, was so competent and knowledgeable that we chose to follow the group rather than hit off on our own. Everything went smoothly every step of the way thanks to the work of the entire staff. More sun would have made it absolutely perfect, but they had no control over that, or I'm sure they would have provided it for us! We’re hooked and we'll try other tours with you for sure!

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Barbara Reed 8 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    A glorious week of biking, eating, and comrade ride. All details were perfect. Just booked my third trip with your company!

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Penny Keys 8 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Probably one of the best vacations of my life so far. The crew of the Zwaan and our guide Albert were wonderful. I have recommended this trip to friends. And I will definately book another vacation with this company.

    Boat: Zwaan

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Alyson Miller 8 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    My daughter and I biked this tour, and it was glorious ~ Marcel, our guide, was an expert in local flora & fauna as well as extremely kind. Our crew made us feel like family, and the trip itself took us thorugh breathtaking scenery at a comfortable pace. I'd definitely book again!

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Arthur L. Popp 9 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Was one of the best vacations for my wife and I. Can't think of how it could have been much better! The crew, including our guide, Ena, were fabulous. We are looking forward to another vacation with this company.

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

PWPC