Amsterdam to Bruges Bike Tour Reviews 181 to 210 of 221

 

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Mary Netto 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This trip surpassed my expectations! I would consider additional trips with this tour group in the future. Our chef was excellent and very accommodating of my food allergy.

    Boat: Magnifique (Princesse Royal)

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Derek Gee 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Both my wife and I were very happy with the overall experience. The crew, barge, daily itinerary and especially the food were all top notch. It was more then we could reasonably expect. We would and have recommended the experience to others. We hope to return soon on another bike and barge trip.

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Brenda Major 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We have taken two bike and barge trips through Tripsite and both have been excellent. It is by far the best value for your buck and everything was perfect. One of the best reasons we love Tripsite is that we were able to call and ask questions during our planning stages, and SOMEONE ANSWERED THE PHONE...no automated system. We love you guys!

    Boat: Magnifique (Princesse Royal)

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Craig Attkisson 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We think about this trip daily as it was an amazing experience. It seemed to good to be true when we signed up but it was better then we even thought after we did it. Thank you for your help.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Lisa Smoak 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We truly enjoy the bike and barge trips; we prefer the smaller barges with 22 or less people. We were on the Danube trip (MS My Story) a couple years ago with 80+ passengers; we did not care for that large of a group. The cabins on MS My Story were not pleasing. We visit your website often.

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Craig McGowan 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    All good on our bike and barge trip from Amsterdam to Bruges - especially the fantastic boat crew (I got to spend a rainy afternoon on the bridge with the boat captain).

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Noel Williams 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Trip was up to high standard and very enjoyable. Great staff and very friendly atmosphere.

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Charlene James 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    In Ghent, too far from city centre to explore after biking unless take a taxi into the city. Antwerp museum was closed, as it was a Sunday. Very disappointing. Breakfast and lunch meals were almost always the same, got too uninteresting.

    Boat: Gandalf

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Donna Ogilvie 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was an excellent trip. We were well taken care of on The Merjlin. The cabin was set up well, their attention to detail, everything was designed to ensure we had the best vacation experience -right down to fresh flowers on board. I have recommended The Merjlin to everyone who asks about my trip.

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Denise Hansen 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our Amsterdam to Bruges 7 days bike and barge was the highlight of our 90 day trip! Loved it all, and many people have viewed my travelpod and also our coffee table book of photos. It is a long way to come from NZ but I have been drooling over the Croatia bike and barge trips for 2016.....

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Ted Hansen 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Thought I'd find it hard, not really being a biker, and I got a sore backside on occasion, especially when we got lost and pedalled a few extra kms, but just loved the whole experience. (even piked out on the last rainy day and motored into Bruges, felt I earned it!)

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Helen Newcombe 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The bikes and scenery were great. The guide was terrible. He was not nice to the American travelers.

    Boat: Magnifique (Princesse Royal)

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Lidia Oosthuizen 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Tom Stout, the tour guide on the Magnifique is absolutely fantastic at his job. I would go on the same exact same trip again if Tom is the guide :)

    Boat: Magnifique (Princesse Royal)

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Anne Hays 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We had such a great time we are planning another one and bringing another couple along! Jantein and Henke were the best hosts!

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Anne Moessner 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Fantabulous! Will be back and do another trip. Am a Tripsite ambassador!

    Boat: Magnifique (Princesse Royal)

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Gloria Telegan 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Exceeded our expectations.

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by William Reed 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Evening walking tours of towns by tour guide were a nice extra.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Bob Connor 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The bikes provided were crap. You could still see the cobwebs. What was particularly egregious was the lack of a decent bicycle pump to bring our tires up to pressure on a daily basis.

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Gary Lofland 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Could not have asked for a better experience. From the start the help and communication was excellent, the staff at Tripsite was superb. The trip itself was great. The staff helpful, the guide did an excellent job.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Fred Tomlin 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Absolute top quality from stepping aboard the barge through to saying goodbye at the end! We were made to feel special and they sure delivered.

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Richard Krenn 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Was disappointed that there seemed to be less cycling per day that expected from the website description.

    Boat: Gandalf

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Heather Boardman 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    With 30 participants cycling I feel it would have been safer and more enjoyable to ride in 2 guided groups. We were initially hesitant to book this, our first group tour
    but my husband and i loved the trip. Accommodation and catering on the Magnifique were excellent. The crew and our guide Tom were encouraging and established a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. It was great to meet and cycle with other like minded travellers from USA, Denmark, Germany, Canada and even some other Australians :) We enjoyed cycling on the wonderful cyclepaths in The Netherlands and Belgium. The after dinner town walks gave a great insight into the local areas. We have already recommended this tour to friends and look forward to further adventures! Thank you.

    Boat: Magnifique (Princesse Royal)

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Tom Giuliano 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Overall very satisfied. Felt the food quantity could have been increased but very good.

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Bill Bellamy 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Amsterdam to Bruges was a great first bike trip. Although we averaged 50km/day the pacing allowed much time to soak in the culture and scenery .

    Boat: Gandalf

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Muriel Clayton 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I already have, but warned them about the wind! Which I personally found made the cycling very difficult. I will opt for an electric bike next time.

    Boat: Magnifique (Princesse Royal)

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Alan Searle 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We had a great time and plan on another bike-and-barge trip sometime. We loved the mix of passengers from different countries. Some of the other passengers, using other tour companies, had a few more details of the ports of call, and this would have been helpful for us, and may be a useful selling point for Tripsite.

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Sanra Turner 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I loved everything about this trip from the boat, the staff, the bikes and, of course, the scenery. I highly recommend this trip for anyone who likes to take a trip up close and personal.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Beth McGinnis 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We were overall extremely pleased with our trip! The only downsound was the infestation of bedbugs... The staff had bites and my husband I had bites as well. The staff took this very seriously and called a Pest Control Company ...they had their rooms treated and ended up treating our room as well. We ended up having to treat our luggage and all personal items upon our return home to Canada.. To make sure we didn't bring any into our home.....Which was quite a chore and inconvenience.

    Other than this, it was an awesome time.

    Boat: Wending

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Mayita 5 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I traveled aboard the Fiep from Amsterdam to Bruges* in July of 2013, and it was a wonderful way to see this part of the world. (*It looks like the itinerary has changed slightly, but on our trip the boat stopped in Ghent and we had to take a train back and forth to Bruges, which was a disappointment I didn't discover until after booking.) I traveled solo but was matched with a wonderful roommate. The accommodations were fine - I believe they've added air conditioning now, which will be a great improvement! - and the crew and chef were terrific. Our tour guide was adequate, and we all agreed that with a large group of 26 she probably should have had some assistance with wrangling everyone, but there were only minor glitches and no disasters. :-) I can happily recommend both the Fiep and TripSite if you're looking for a unique travel experience!

    Boat: Fiep

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Lisa Smoak 5 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We just returned from our bike trip; Amsterdam to Bruges aboard "Sailing Home" (June 13- 20). This is our third Bike-n-Barge tour and we will do it again. I thoroughly enjoy being able to exercise everyday and have someone make me dinner in the evening. We also prefer the smaller barges.
    Bill and Lisa Smoak - Melbourne, Florida

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

PWPC