Bolzano - Mantova - Venice Bike Tour Reviews 31 to 39 of 39

 

  • Bolzano - Mantova - Venice
    by Daniel G. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We did the 3-day self-guided tour from Bolzano to Lake Garda to Mantua first and that was a great adventure for us. The food and people we met on the boat was also a wonderful experience.

    Countries: Italy

  • Bolzano - Mantova - Venice
    by Joanne White 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This Bike and Barge tour was amazing, best holiday ever!

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Bolzano - Mantova - Venice
    by Christopher Manning 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Route guides(arrows)could in some areas(particularly in the Bolzano to barge section when riders on their own) be more clearly marked and better positioned.
    Steph,our guide,and the boat crew combined to make this a special experience.

    Boat: Vita Pugna

    Countries: Italy

  • Bolzano - Mantova - Venice
    by Debbie 5 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We did the Bolzano to Mantova bicycle trip, what an awesome experience. We loved every moment of it. Thank you for the wonderful trip, the hotels were excellent, the road maps we could not have done without. The signs from Pescheria to Mantova were not as good as the beginning - less to follow but on the whole I trip that we can recommend. The Ava Maria - 5 star, with a crew led by captain Connie and tour guide Helmut, not to mention the excellent food. Well organised and worth every penny

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Bolzano - Mantova - Venice
    by Jerry & Betsy Wilson 6 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Just completed this trip - we'll summarize by just saying "OUTSTANDING"! Enrico (our guide) couldn't have been better - surely gave us more info (and time!) than we expected. The boat's crew was outstanding too - food couldn't have been better! And we loved the cycling...even with (in spite of?) two days of rain. Our tandem bike was (surprisingly, for a rental tandem) easy to ride and control, even through some of the tight turns in the towns on the tour. Hard to find/fit tandems that are enjoyable to ride for both cyclists - Girolibero did their homework! We're already planning another tour for next year, and what a feast to choose from!

    J & B Wilson, 10/23/2013

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Bolzano - Mantova - Venice
    by E.R 6 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Great Trip! Directions were clear & detailed for the self-guided portion. Maps could have been better by showing North orientation.

    Guide on boat was fantastic! very knowledgeable and eager to please. Took us many places and gave us background info on things. Volunteered to take us on a tour of Venice and showed us how to use the water-bus system to get around on our own. Nicest boat and best guide I have had after many bike & barge trips.

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Bolzano - Mantova - Venice
    by Bolzano-Mantova-Venice 6 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We had great weather which helped make the trip so enjoyable. Heins, our guide, was fantastic.

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Bolzano - Mantova - Venice
    by Elizabeth Deerfield 8 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was a well planned and orchestrated trip. The self guided part was easy to navigate and beautiful, lodging was great.

    The bike and Barge part was excellent. The guide, Hugo, was top notch along with a very great crew. The trip included so much, history, culture and fun. The barge was cozy, rooms good size and the food, excellent and nice variety. This was the best of 7 bike tours we have done.

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Bolzano - Mantova - Venice
    by Lynn Yetman 8 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Myself and 4 of my friends just completed the Balzano - Venice Bike Tour. This was our 7th cycle tour with Trip-Site and as with the previous 6 trips we were not disappointed. The cycling out of Balzano was probably the most beautiful of any cycling we have done. Coming down a mountain road to a spot overlooking Lake Garda was a spectacular site we will never forget.

    The Ava Maria has been beautifully re-furbished. The staterooms are roomy with plenty of storage. The dining room comfortabley seated our 28 fellow cyclists. The food was great and the wine reasonably priced. Our guides Flavio and Martina did a wonderful job and went out of their to be accomodating to our requests. The trail markers and directions from Balzano to Mantova could have been better. But, we were never actually lost, just misplaced from time to time. A great time was had by all.

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

PWPC