Bruges to Paris Tour Reviews — 61 to 74 of 74

4.7 out of 5

 


S. Mather
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

It was well above our expectations in every way, cabins, staff, cleanliness and the gourmet meals all the time. Fantastic experience.

B. Milroy
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Everything exceeded expectations. I would definitely recommend the Fleur and trip

Paavo Kivisto
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Issues related to the boat: bad smell, cabin room was cozier than we would choose in the future. Laundry facilities were inadequate. We really enjoyed the trip, the guide and the experience!

Wendy Hallinan
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Outstanding cuisine, wonderful smiles and life long memories. We have already recommended our trip to many people. Fantastic Elodie!

Linda Harve
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Our second bike and barge trip with Tripsite. What a lovely way to spend a vacation!

Alica Kline
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Food was great, would have liked more flexibility on cycling.

Gayle Carter
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

We had brand new bikes and the guides had to spend most of their early evening time adjusting the bikes (Brugge to Paris trip) but in the end got all the bikes adjusted so they all ran well. All the boat staff and guides were fantastic.
Love your trips-must do more.

Gordon Maze
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

We highly recommend the Paris to Bruges bike and barge on the Elodie but one must be a strong cyclist as there are hills. The food was really excellent. Comradery among the group was high, and that's one of the great aspects of the trip.

Raylee Flick
6 years ago

Verified Reviewer

We had an absolutely fabulous time in September this year on this trip. Cycling was fantastic-Francien an excellent guide, Inma a wonderful gourmet cook. The crew was always helpful and cheerful. The group of fellow cyclists were great fun - lots of laughs. Thank you, we will be back!!

Jim Elkan
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Our Kansas City biking group just got back from our annual European bike ride..This year it was a Bike and Barge trip: Paris to Bruges..It was a great trip..The Elodie was as pleasant as advertised, the food, prepared by Chef Sander, was excellent..Our guide, Ono was very good and patient with us..Michael, our Captain, couldn't have been better..

The countryside was beautiful..It was a memorable trip and we'll see you again next year..

Jim and Janet Elkan

Darcy
8 years ago

Verified Reviewer

I recently enjoyed the Paris to Bruges bike & barge tour and I loved it. The crew were fantastic, the service was excellent and the daily ride with a wonderful guide was great fun. It was one of the best travel experiences. Thanks to everyone on the Elodie for the ideal holiday. (I was on the 30th Sept 2012 trip)

Beth Ridenour
8 years ago

Verified Reviewer

This was the best way to enjoy Europe combining bicycling through painting-like landscapes on a well balanced tour of culture, history and fun with a fantastic caring crew and fabulous food! The addition of a dozen Australians made it even better; and barging into Paris on a sunny afternoon with a glass of wine was divine. We're booking again in 2013!

Robert Burns
8 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Fantastic-had a great time, food was great and bike tours were very good. Comraderie on the Fleur helped make the trip and the guides were fun with all the grief they received from us. Many sites were visited you would never see on a "packaged" tour

Barb Tiffany
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

This was a fantastic tour. The guide, captain, and cook were all wonderful. Great way to see the country, on small roads and bike trails. We saw an amazing amount of varied things in 14 days.