Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges Bike Tour Reviews 61 to 76 of 76

 

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Jen Herold 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We had a fantastic trip on the Fleur, It was well above our expectations.
    The crew were fun and helpful in every way. ( food was excellent )
    Bikes were easy to ride, i would take a gel seat cover for extra comfort.
    Cabins were bigger than expected and the bathrooms clean with a instant hot water.
    Our guide was informative, she took us into places that you would not normally enter.
    We had a fun team of riders, thanks guys from the Smurfs xxx

    Boat: Fleur

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by M. McDonnell 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Nearly everything excellent. The only downside was the cycling was promised to have the option of two different rides each day i.e. a long or a short ride with two different guides. There was only one guide so both options were compromised into one medium length ride each day. Many on the tour would have preferred a longer ride most days.

    Boat: Fleur

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by S. Mather 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    It was well above our expectations in every way, cabins, staff, cleanliness and the gourmet meals all the time. Fantastic experience.

    Boat: Fleur

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by B. Milroy 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Everything exceeded expectations. I would definitely recommend the Fleur and trip

    Boat: Fleur

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Paavo Kivisto 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Issues related to the boat: bad smell, cabin room was cozier than we would choose in the future. Laundry facilities were inadequate. We really enjoyed the trip, the guide and the experience!

    Boat: Feniks

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Wendy Hallinan 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Outstanding cuisine, wonderful smiles and life long memories. We have already recommended our trip to many people. Fantastic Elodie!

    Boat: Elodie

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Linda Harve 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our second bike and barge trip with Tripsite. What a lovely way to spend a vacation!

    Boat: Elodie

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Alica Kline 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Food was great, would have liked more flexibility on cycling.

    Boat: Elodie

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Gayle Carter 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We had brand new bikes and the guides had to spend most of their early evening time adjusting the bikes (Brugge to Paris trip) but in the end got all the bikes adjusted so they all ran well. All the boat staff and guides were fantastic.
    Love your trips-must do more.

    Boat: Fleur

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Gordon Maze 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We highly recommend the Paris to Bruges bike and barge on the Elodie but one must be a strong cyclist as there are hills. The food was really excellent. Comradery among the group was high, and that's one of the great aspects of the trip.

    Boat: Elodie

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Raylee Flick 6 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We had an absolutely fabulous time in September this year on this trip. Cycling was fantastic-Francien an excellent guide, Inma a wonderful gourmet cook. The crew was always helpful and cheerful. The group of fellow cyclists were great fun - lots of laughs. Thank you, we will be back!!

    Boat: Fleur

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Jim Elkan 7 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our Kansas City biking group just got back from our annual European bike ride..This year it was a Bike and Barge trip: Paris to Bruges..It was a great trip..The Elodie was as pleasant as advertised, the food, prepared by Chef Sander, was excellent..Our guide, Ono was very good and patient with us..Michael, our Captain, couldn't have been better..

    The countryside was beautiful..It was a memorable trip and we'll see you again next year..

    Jim and Janet Elkan

    Boat: Elodie

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Darcy 7 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I recently enjoyed the Paris to Bruges bike & barge tour and I loved it. The crew were fantastic, the service was excellent and the daily ride with a wonderful guide was great fun. It was one of the best travel experiences. Thanks to everyone on the Elodie for the ideal holiday. (I was on the 30th Sept 2012 trip)

    Boat: Elodie

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Beth Ridenour 7 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was the best way to enjoy Europe combining bicycling through painting-like landscapes on a well balanced tour of culture, history and fun with a fantastic caring crew and fabulous food! The addition of a dozen Australians made it even better; and barging into Paris on a sunny afternoon with a glass of wine was divine. We're booking again in 2013!

    Boat: Elodie

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Robert Burns 8 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Fantastic-had a great time, food was great and bike tours were very good. Comraderie on the Fleur helped make the trip and the guides were fun with all the grief they received from us. Many sites were visited you would never see on a "packaged" tour

    Boat: Fleur

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Barb Tiffany 8 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was a fantastic tour. The guide, captain, and cook were all wonderful. Great way to see the country, on small roads and bike trails. We saw an amazing amount of varied things in 14 days.

    Boat: Fleur

    Countries: Belgium, France

PWPC