Hungary Bike Tour Reviews 361 to 368 of 368

 

 Country: Hungary • REMOVE

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Marilyn Kuntze 5 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I did the four country tour along the Danbue with 11 others. We booked through Tripsite. From the beginning I was impressed with the friendly and professional backup from the staff. The trip was better than expected. The boat "My Story" -friendly staff, delicious Food, nice atmosphere. We had good weather, tours well explained and organized with no time pressure. My husband and I did the trip six years ago and enjoyed it and recommended it to friends and Family in the USA. I believe that all were very pleased with everything, This is ideal for a bike that is doing something like this for the first time.

    Boat: My Story

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Dean Pond 5 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We have just returned from your four country tour on My Story. We were very satisfied with the accommodation despite a malfunction the last night which resulted in our being moved to another room. Our accommodation was kept extremely clean and the staff were very accommodating. We enjoyed the cycling and found the day to day schedule manageable. Although this was only the second week of operation for the season with a new staff, the meals were well prepared and quite enjoyable. We were seated with other English speaking travellers and it was interesting comparing the day's cycling and sightseeing. We will certainly consider another bike-boat tour.

    Boat: My Story

  • Danube Bike Path - Vienna to Budapest
    by Diane Knight 7 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    What a great tour! Beautiful scenery, easy riding, wonderful accommodations

    Countries: Austria, Hungary, Slovakia

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Barb Adams 7 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our group had a WONDERFUL time. I am one of six who went to celebrate 20 years of biking together. I loved all the rides, but the ride on the last day Krem-Melk was the best! I liked the fact that the cruise director had everything lined out for the rides and actually went with us. He also pointed out good places to stop along the way for local treats. I loved going to the small villages along the way, especially Vac in Hungary. I also liked all the activiities the boat crew had planned, a music quiz contest, skits and dancing on the last night and Roland on the piano-organ. The food on the boat was so delicious; something to celebrate each country we were in. It waas wonderful touring through Budapest and Vienna. I highly recommend this trip!

    Boat: My Story

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Paula Wickstrom 7 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    It was a wonderful bike & barge tour- we biked about 168 miles in 6 days; the trails were great and easy to ride with beautiful scenery along the way. We started out with great breakfasts and ended with fabulous dinners. Met many nice people on the "My Story" barge. Great experience all around.

    Boat: My Story

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Jan Engwer 7 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was a fabulous trip - even better than what I expected. We were able to spend a fair amount of time in most of the major cities and the bike trails took us through some gorgeous countryside, and there were many quaint villages along the way where we were able to shop and dine. The bike trails were wide, paved and level, and a couple of the longer routes offered shorter options by taking a ferry to cut off some of the distance. The entire "My Story" experience was delightful. The captain and all the crew members were very accommodating and friendly, the other guests were fun and young-at-heart, the rooms and beds were comfortable and clean, and the food was exquisite!!! The daily biking trips were well-planned and organized, and the extra tours, particularly the biking tours through Vienna and Budapest, were well worth the money. Even the weather cooperated nicely - we had sunshine every day and temperatures in the 70's (Fahrenheit). Perfect weather for Read more… biking.

    Boat: My Story

  • Famous Cities on the Danube
    by Turnbull's Canada 7 years ago         Verified Reviewer

    What a fun time! We took this trip June 17, 2012. Beautiful scenery, nice weather (hot) and the biking was very easy. The food was great (food specific to each region visited). It was fun to meet the Europeans on the boat. Service on the boat was great. 8 speed bikes were adequate for this trip, no need for the upgrade. Tripsite staff were great to deal with. Would like to have had more time in the beautiful city of Vienna. The opera was an awesome experience! Also did the night tour of Budapest and the city tour of Bratislava - both were a good way to see the highlights. Thank you.

  • Famous Cities on the Danube
    by Venema's 2010 9 years ago         Verified Reviewer

    A beautiful tour that we thoroughly enjoyed. Great food on the boat. We would not recommend the optional bike tours in Vienna or Budapest. The routes were very busy and there would be more flexibility to see inside buildings on foot; we only saw exteriors and felt very limited. The tour guide in Budapest spoke inadequate English and conveyed very minimal insights on what we were visiting.

PWPC