5 star rated Italy Bike Tour Reviews 31 to 60 of 179

 

 Country: Italy • REMOVE

  • Innsbruck to Bolzano
    by Brent H. 9 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Great trip. The scenery was breathtaking and the hotels were in good locations close to the center of towns.

    Countries: Austria, Italy

  • Venice to Florence
    by Sherri 9 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Loved this trip! We went in September and it was perfect weather. So much to see along the way. Lots of small towns to ride through and such beautiful scenery. The hotels we stayed in were good and the morninbreakfasts delicious. Don’t hesitate - book it!!

    Countries: Italy

  • Venice to Florence
    by Sherri 9 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Loved this trip! We went in September and it was perfect weather. So much to see along the way. Lots of small towns to ride through and such beautiful scenery. The hotels we stayed in were good and the morninbreakfasts delicious. Don’t hesitate - book it!!

    Countries: Italy

  • Bolzano - Mantova - Venice
    by Nelson S. 9 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Great trip....tour guides outstanding ,more than outstanding....the food was fabulous and all staff were wonderful....first 3 days of self guided biking were well worthwhile.....stay hydrated if it is warm as cramping can occur.

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Sicily and the Aeolian Archipelago
    by Grace L. 10 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    This was the first trip to Europe for my daughter and myself. It turned out to be a wonderful college graduation present for her, and a great way to dive into retirement for me. The company was excellent and varied. Our guide was very knowledgeable and accommodating. The food and staff was excellent. I hope I will get a chance to do this again with the rest of my family.

    Boat: Sundial

    Countries: Italy

  • Bolzano - Mantova - Venice
    by John B. 10 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    We started out in Bolzano, going from Hotel to hotel the first three nights, and then on the barge for seven more. The scenery of the hotel to hotel was spectacular! The Ave Maria was a fantastic boat, the crew was great and very accommodating. The only negative is- I wish we could have spent more time in each town we went past. But with only ten days, squeezing anything else like more time is impossible.

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Venice to Florence
    by Erica W. 11 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    This bike ride was scenic and full of pleasant surprises! The fields we passed were full of fragrant flowers and fruit hanging off of the trees. The towns were small enough to get around by bicycle easily with lots of options for food and activities.

    We had some difficulty reading the paper maps because the English translation was not always words we would use to describe the route. (Also the mileage was in kilometers) My GPS did not work. That was probably due to our inability to make the technology work in another country ! So, we just got used to getting a little lost every day.

    We are adventurous people so none of this would prevent me from doing it again! We rode the self guided route.

    There was one day there was a long stretch of a gravel bumpy bike path. We opted to go another route on our own to avoid it. That was an adventure in itself!
    The last day the hill was steeper than anything we had ever ridden and we did Cape Bretton in Nova Scotia with 17% grade hills. So we walked up!

    Overall the trip was absolutely wonderful, people were super helpful etc. I would do it again in a heartbeat.

    Countries: Italy

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Art W. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The food on the barge was terrific--as was our guide Fabio.
    Come prepared for 5 serious days of biking as well as bringing the right/complete biking clothes.

    Boat: Vita Pugna

    Countries: Italy

  • Istria to the Adriatic
    by Ivette S. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The perfect trip for families with young adult children. We enjoyed the different kind of roads, the food, the sights, every town we stayed at. Our guide Matic was excellent. We are looking forward to a new adventure with Tripsite.

    Countries: Slovenia, Croatia, Italy

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Heather P. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    A thoroughly satisfying experience in all departments!
    The staff were welcoming and friendly, instructive and knowledgeable. I felt entirely safe in their hands.
    Accommodation has been well designed and thought out. I shared a cabin with a friend and it was easy to find our own space within a relatively confined space.
    The food was DELICIOUS! The meals exceeded expectations and were presented beautifully; the chefs having entertained us with their 'Two Ronnies' routine at the outset of each repast. I have made a batch of refreshing lemon and ginger cordial since my return, which is perfect for a hot summer day and reminds me of a very happy holiday.
    The bike was a delight to ride. I'm not a regular cyclist and I found the daily trips enjoyable and, with the regular stops, entirely within my capabilities. The one day off I had, sailing along the canal, added an extra dimension as it was so restful and enjoyable to watch the wildlife and the scenery glide by.
    The guided trips were enlightening and I now have a 'feel' for the part of Italy we traversed.
    From the start we felt like guests at a houseboat party. It was interesting to meet and enjoy meals with others from various countries and backgrounds.
    I shall be talking about this holiday for a long time thanks to you all.

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Dolomites to Venice
    by Scott M. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The views on this tour were breathtaking. Northern Italy is so beautiful. For a mountainous region the pedaling was not difficult. Take your time and soak it in. Great food and drink in the region.

    Countries: Italy

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Ann W. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Best part: Riding through amazing scenery and picturesque villages in Northern Italy!

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Tuscany - Florence, Siena, and the Chianti
    by Jay M. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Nice to bike along the Mediterranean coast and a chance to swim at a few beaches. Also nice to bike through the agricultural areas and seeing tomatoes and eggplant growing and watermelons being harvested.

    Countries: Italy

  • Bolzano - Mantova - Venice
    by David & Patsy 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Most Memorable Part? The poppy fields along the bike ride was especially beautiful. Instructions need some updating.

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Stewart J. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Hein was a most engaging and entertaining guide/trip leader. The rides were well planned with interesting stops and sightseeing, beautiful scenery and it didn’t hurt that we had spectacular weather. Post ride relaxation and camaraderie on the deck was great as was the value priced bar for beer/wine! The evening dinners were wonderfully prepared meals, truly excellent and overall the trip was very affordable, an A plus value.

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Elizabeth Dianne D. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Montova was a really lovely spot and I liked the cycling around there. It might be easier in the towns if the cyclists all had either jerseys or pennies to identify the group so locals see we are all together which would prevent us from getting cut off or unable to pass.

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by April S. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Had an absolute great time on this Tour. Venice was amazing and Mantova as well. Our cook was Erica who is wonderful chef. Every meal was impressive— creative and delicious. This was my fifth bike/barge tour and she is definitely the best cook. Really enjoyed my fellow Travelers, as well.
    Vita Pugna

    Boat: Vita Pugna

    Countries: Italy

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Robert V. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Every aspect of the trip was as expected or better.

    Boat: Vita Pugna

    Countries: Italy

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Jeanne W. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Most memorable part? All of it! Fantastic! Most memorable: Hein! And Marco! The whole staff! Loved every minute. Loved the e-bike too.

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Patti S. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    I was so impressed with the level of service and detail on this trip. Completely exceeded all expectations from the guides and the rides to the food and the lodging. So much fun! It didn’t hurt that we had perfect weather. Hoping to do it again!

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Istria to the Adriatic
    by Larry H. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    We were a group of eight old friends and found this trip very enjoyable. The tour organizer, Klemen Stular was very responsive to our questions and preferences, and even worked to adapt the route to accommodate our request to visit a winery! The trails had some loose gravel so it required extra caution (and muscle) on steep hills, but the off-road trails made this particular tour the most special. The equipment was well-maintained, easy to use, and reliable. The tour operator was very conscientious about making certain everything fit the rider. The scenery was glorious and the people warm and welcoming.

    Countries: Slovenia, Croatia, Italy

  • Venice to Poreč
    by Larry Hinzman 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    We were a group of eight old friends and found this trip very enjoyable. The tour organizer, Klemen Stular was very responsive to our questions and preferences, and even worked to adapt the route to accommodate our request to visit a winery! The trails had some loose gravel so it required extra caution (and muscle) on steep hills, but the off-road trails made this particular tour the most special. The equipment was well-maintained, easy to use, and reliable. The tour operator was very conscientious about making certain everything fit the rider. The scenery was glorious and the people warm and welcoming.

    Countries: Italy, Slovenia, Croatia

  • Sicily
    by Annette B. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    We’ve done 2 trips and both of them have been amazing - Pulia and Sicily. Highly recommend both as the sites were beautiful, the food (and wine) delicious. So many good memories.

    Countries: Italy

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Joanne B. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The best parts of the trip were the staff, the food and the camaraderie. The bike rides, the scenery and the towns visited could not have been better. It was an all around outstanding vacation!!!

    Boat: Vita Pugna

    Countries: Italy

  • Innsbruck to Bolzano
    by Suzanne P. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    We really loved our ride from Innsbruck to Bolzano. The scenery through Austria was breathtaking and the hotel accommodation was excellent. We have not stopped telling our friends what an amazing time we had, all thanks to Tripsite.

    Countries: Austria, Italy

  • Lake Garda and the Adige River Cycle route
    by Hjördís María J. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The staff on the boat were wonderful and the food they served from this tiny kitchen was great!

    Countries: Italy

  • Sardinia: E-Bike and Culinary Delights
    by Holly B. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The uphills were challenging even with an ebike, and the downhills were intense. Not “easy” but definitely exhilarating!!

    Countries: Italy

  • Venice to Florence
    by Mary Ann K. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    I loved the small towns along the way that we stayed in. There was one day of biking that was a real slog on mainly gravel paths around water with not much to see...my least favorite day:( The rest of the trip I really enjoyed.

    Countries: Italy

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Karilene M. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Every day was a new adventure, loved it all!

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Bolzano - Mantova - Venice
    by Ian S. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Superb scenery, boat, bikes and guides. Delightful in every way.

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

PWPC