5 star rated National Parks of Dalmatia Bike Tour Reviews 1 to 17 of 17

 

  • National Parks of Dalmatia
    by Phil M. 5 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Guides were extremely knowledgeable and personable.

    Boat: Romantica

    Countries: Croatia

  • National Parks of Dalmatia
    by Robin C. 5 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Awesome trip. Biking was way harder than "moderate", but otherwise was great!

    Boat: Kapetan Jure

    Countries: Croatia

  • National Parks of Dalmatia
    by Terri D. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    There were so many memorable parts to the trip - from the hardworking, entertaining crew to the scenery to the great care given by the guides. Overall an amazing trip that offered great value, challenging rides, history and fun!

    Boat: Kapetan Jure

    Countries: Croatia

  • National Parks of Dalmatia
    by Denise T. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I loved meeting new biking friends from other countries. Everything was wonderful!

    Boat: Romantica

    Countries: Croatia

  • National Parks of Dalmatia
    by Carla A. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    A bike and barge trip is the perfect way for active people to tour Croatia. The biking was challenging, but doable, and the scenery made up for it all. Our guides were experts, and had our safety and enjoyment foremost in their minds. We thoroughly enjoyed the tours of the various cities, towns and parks provided when not biking. The meals on the boat were gourmet, and the accommodations quite comfortable. The crew treated us with the utmost respect and caring, plus, we got to meet lovely people from all over the world. This was one of our most memorable and fun vacations!

    Boat: Romantica

    Countries: Croatia

  • National Parks of Dalmatia
    by Phil M. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I've done three "Bikes and Barges" trips that I booked through Tripsite, This was far and away the best one. The advance preparations made by the staff of the Romantica were excellent. The two directors were competent, knowledgeable, and friendly. The meals were balanced and well prepared and served in ample portions (truth be told more than ample!). The bike rides were well planned and beautiful. This was truly a delightfully awesome experience. Highly recommended.

    Boat: Romantica

    Countries: Croatia

  • National Parks of Dalmatia
    by Gord H. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Croatia was beautiful. Every time you thought you saw the most beautiful place we would go to another more spectacular place. Bikes were good esp the e bike for my wife who had asma. The guides did everything they could to make the trip special. The boat stopped lots for swim breaks. Food on board was very good. Our server Klatko made the meals special. The only negative is that all the staff smoked as most people in Croatia. I would recommend a double room on upper deck for more privacy and to get away from staff smoking. All in all I would definitely recommend this trip to everyone.

    Boat: Romantica

    Countries: Croatia

  • National Parks of Dalmatia
    by Denise T. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    With only 16 cabins on the boat, it was easy to interact with everyone, creating a fun and intimate multicultural biking experience.

    Boat: Romantica

    Countries: Croatia

  • National Parks of Dalmatia
    by Sue P. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The scenery and the weather made this a wonderful trip-- however, the participants were unusually amiable and everyone got along famously. One of the waiters was a real clown and kept us all entertained at mealtimes. The chef and his assistant put out some amazing food, and so much of it! The bikes were probably as good a fit as possible on this kind of trip. Our guides were great-- one wouldn't have known this was the end of their season. I can't think of anything that might have been improved upon. Good work!

    Boat: Romantica

    Countries: Croatia

  • National Parks of Dalmatia
    by Terri Z. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The guides Dora and Marcus were great. The ship Romantica, and its crew were wonderful and the food was more than I expected. There was only one day where the riding seemed a bit short and not a great route but it was still a great view when we got to the top of the too steep hill. The whole trip was definitely a great experience and the scenery and other passengers on the trip couldn't have been better.

    Boat: Romantica

    Countries: Croatia

  • National Parks of Dalmatia
    by Sandra M. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    It was a great trip. The Romantica is a newer ship and therefore the rooms were a little bigger and the bathrooms comfortable. The two guides, Marko and Ivana, were excellent. The bike riding was good, although not many miles, maybe 90 over 6 days. One thing that was also different is all 32 guests rode together with the two guides. This had it's benefits, but for avid bikers like us, we spend a lot of time waiting. The food on the boat was outstanding, including many local dishes made with fresh ingredients.

    Boat: Romantica

    Countries: Croatia

  • National Parks of Dalmatia
    by D. Hansen 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The short 13 km bike trip to Vodice was not scenic and seemed not a good choice for biking at all. Otherwise, the biking was great, scenic, nice villages, good stopping places. Thanks for a great week, great crew, great food and great company of others!

    Boat: Romantica

    Countries: Croatia

  • National Parks of Dalmatia
    by S. Makin 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I've just returned from a wonderful trip, the National parks of Dalmatia. We had a fabulous time. Our two guides, Ivana and Ivan, were marvellous. Captain Tomo and his crew were top notch. The food was amazing. My only small criticism was the distance biked every day. Our longest day was 25Kms and I would have loved longer and perhaps slower days. I felt the distance was too short and we biked too fast. Otherwise, I loved every second of our Croatian adventure!!

    Boat: Romantica

    Countries: Croatia

  • National Parks of Dalmatia
    by Neal & Lisa 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    What a fantastic trip. The boat, and crew were great. We had lots of fun with them (Dino) and the tour guides (Marko & Lucy). Riding in and out of the beautiful Croatian Harbors was the best. There is NOTHING I can find to say that wasn't above and beyond our expectations. The bikes were good, the food delicious, the crew & tour guides exceptional. Meeting people from all over the world, priceless! Do not hesitate to take this trip!!!

    Boat: Romantica

    Countries: Croatia

  • National Parks of Dalmatia
    by J Anderson 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Guides were excellent and the food was excellent. Captain was somewhat aloof, but the rest of the staff were very friendly. The bikes were excellent and the daily routes and trips were just what we wanted.

    Boat: Romantica

    Countries: Croatia

  • National Parks of Dalmatia
    by Nancy Leach 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We had a great time! Boat, guides, food, and bikes were all better than we had imagined. Highly recommend the trip and can't wait to do another.

    Boat: San Snova

    Countries: Croatia

  • National Parks of Dalmatia
    by April Stanley 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    An amazing trip. Incredible scenery, beautiful boat, always warm and helpful staff. I'd love to do this one all over again. This was my fourth time with Tripsite and I really appreciated all their help choosing a great trip. Thanks!

    Boat: Romantica

    Countries: Croatia

PWPC