5 Star Spain Tour Reviews — 31 to 60 of 68

4.8 out of 5

 


Ann W.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Balearic Islands
Spain

This was an excellent experience all around. I Highly recommend this company

Manuel Cordeiro
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

My wife and I flew all the way from South Africa to do the self guided tour from Porto to Santiago. This was a way to celebrate our 28th wedding anniversary and what a treat. Sergio, Tiago and Diego were totally professional and made sure we got the right sized bicycles for our trip. The route was amazing, the hotel accommodation was spectacular. Especially in Bayona and Caldes dos Reis. We would recommend this ride to anyone who wants to do the Camino de Santiago over a six or seven day period. We will be back with Sergio and his team soon.

Valerie K.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

Overall the trip was excellent. Sergio and his crew could not have been more accommodating. They went above and beyond to provide a great experience. Although I realize that it is difficult to grade the level of cycling difficulty for people of different ages and abilities, the trip was more difficult that I was expecting from the description.

Christine T.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

The accommodations each night were such a treat! The guides and the care they took was excellent!

Katharine S.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

The most memorable part of the trip was arriving at the Cathedral in Santiago de Compostela. After 6 days of cycling over varied and often challenging surfaces it was a thrill to reach our ultimate destination. What a way to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary!
Other highlights include turning in our Pilgrim's Passport to receive our certificates of completion, attending Mass in the Cathedral, as well as the magnificent coastal scenery along the way.
Sergio and his team - Tiago, José and Pédro - are real pros. Safety is their number one concern and they are extremely attentive to the needs of their riders. The bicycles were well-maintained and adjusted as required.The support van was a much appreciated added feature.
Our accommodations were top-notch, in fact one place was the nicest in which we have ever stayed. The breakfast selections at every stop were plentiful and varied.
It was enjoyable speaking to the walking pilgrims and finding Read More

Jacalyn C.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

Cycling on the camino in Portugal and Spain was beautiful at every turn but the most memorable part was the wonderful people we encountered, both those walking or cycling and those who lived along the way.

Michael J.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

All trips with Hennie are always the best experience possible while on 2 wheels!
Thank you very much for all of your hard work in providing the best tours possible!

Colleen D.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Basque Country to Asturias
Spain

The bike trip was amazing! So impressed with the head of company who organized the trip and did the route and brought us our bikes. Hotels were all wonderful and included breakfast. Trip of a lifetime!

Marie G.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Lanzarote, a Canary Island Bike Tour
Spain

Highlights: Learning about how the farmers deal with the sparse rail fall and seeing the lava gravel covering the fields to assist in collecting the condensation. Seeing the unique way that they cultivate grape wines for the wine in individual walled semi-circles was amazing. I would rate this ride as a moderate to difficult, taking into account the elevation of the mountains.

Jean-Jacques T.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Mas Pelegri Multi-Activity Tour in Girona
Spain

Most Memorable Part: How friendly and clean the Catalonia was

Philip S.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Mallorca
Spain

Great bike paths - mostly paved & little riding on highways with traffic

Peter H.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Coastal Andalusia
Spain

Our guid Jeff Lacey was outstanding and and certainly added to the enjoyment of the trip which was very well organized.

Janine B.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

I loved this trip, even tho it rained two days we were riding the Camino. Our guide was very knowledgeable and so patient and kind. My only concern was the bicycle was too large for me and there was no other option in the shop. I am 5' 1" tall and was on the same bike as my husband who is 5' 11". I needed a smaller bicycle. But I managed. It also did a Bike and Barge with Tripsite three years ago and was very pleased.

Val M.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Coastal Andalusia
Spain

The scenery was awesome and the whole trip was fantastically organized and Jeff Lacey our guide was tremendous. We would recommend this trip to all our friends and will in all probability do another one in a year or two.

Mike Tansey
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

I have taken many Tripsite bike/barge tours but this was my first van-supported tour. Sergio and Enrique, did a fantastic job of guiding our group of 9 along the route. The hybrid bikes provided were sturdy and in good condition. As others have noted, the coastal portions are relatively easy and flat - on beach promenades and boardwalks - but, once inland, the difficulty level increases drastically. The 20%+ grades on narrow lanes were a challenge but fun. Well, they were more fun going down than up :) You will ride on every type of surface - good pavement, wooden boardwalks, cobblestones, loose sand, rocks, gravel dirt tracks, forest trails, city streets, dodging traffic in the many roundabouts ... The daily distances are not that long but you are guaranteed to be tired at the end of the day! I would highly recommend this trip to any experienced and fit cyclist! The accommodations and food were first rate all the way. And the fact that we were riding the Camino de Santiago, the same route as the pilgrims walk, make the trip extra special.

Vincent Z.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Atlantis Balearic Islands
Spain

I have booked 4 trips with Tripsite. Two others on boats and this was my favorite. Sailing the boat was really fun. The crew and guides top notch. The food was the best yet. It's always great to mingle with people from all over the globe and find out we are all the same.

Jacalyn C.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

The self-guided cycling tour of the Camino in Portugal and Spain was a great way to experience the Camino with our own small group.

Kelly .
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

My friend and I rode the Camino de Santiago from Porto the coastal route. Scenery was wonderful!
We did the self-guided tour using the Garmin gps. Once we got familiar with reading the gps the route was fairly easy to follow. We started with only 1 Garmin, but got a second gps on the second day of our tour. I highly recommend having 2! We found it very helpful double checking the route between the two of us.
The accommodations were outstanding! And each hotel had such a nice breakfast each morning!
Everyone we had contact with was helpful and friendly.
The description of the route "easy to moderate" would be accurate for persons who are physically active on a regular basis. Portions of the route could be very difficult for some.
I would suggest more emphasis on long days riding than the mileage. The bikes were very comfortable, but heavy in comparison to the bikes we are accustomed to riding. And the route conditions vary so much along the way that it is slow bicycling.
This was my first cycling trip and I loved it! Would highly recommend it!

Melanie Hinzman
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Catalonian Flavors of the Mediterranean
Spain

What a delightful bike ride. The bike rental people/shop were very helpful and they provided us with good quality equipment and bikes. We enjoyed the country paths and wonderful views. The uphills on the asphalts were not for the faint hearted... you need to be in shape. The variety of foods were truly gastronomical satisfying. The picnic basket with local produce was an appreciate "extra" to make the trip that much more special.

Maria luiza L.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

La Rioja - Land of Wine
Spain

It was my second trip managed by Tripsite and everything was perfect. The route was amazing.

Luis Crouch
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

This trip was, like others organized by Tripsite, fantastic. The duration was perfect, the rating easy-moderate was correct. Note that there are a few places where you have to dismount and walk your bike. The local partner in Porto was great. My brother's chain snapped, and they organized a repair in the next town before we even got to it, and my brother's bike was fixed within hours.
The local operator clearly care about cycling a lot. They were very organized and friendly and gave us a walking tour of Porto the day before we set out.
The scenery is fantastic, the food is great, take advantage and eat a lot of cod! I wish we had stayed a little longer in Santiago, as it is a wonderful city. The bikes we were provided were excellent. In short, one of the best adventures of my life. I'd recommend it to anyone.

Ivette S.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

The road from Caminha to Baiona was the most memorable part of trip. The hotel in Caldas dos Reis was beautiful!!
Our guides Pedro and Tiago were very good.

Bruce S.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

Sergio did an excellent job. He provided transfers from the airport and even though flights got seriously delayed, he was there to meet everyone. His bikes were in top condition, he provided the most complete selection of tools and spares that we have ever had, he was very accessible, his restaurant suggestions were very good, and his GPS routing worked flawlessly. When we finished one trip, he made sure the bikes were cleaned up and tuned up before we started the next leg.

The trip notes were very brief but what was provided was accurate and the GPS made up for any gaps. This was an incredible trip provided by an a very well run provider.

Lorne M.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

I have been on several Tripsite trips over the last few years, and this was one of the best. There were several reasons: The food and wine was fantastic and inexpensive; the scenery was incredible; the hotels were great, and I loved having the route on a GPS. One of the highlights was our walking tour in Porto - Joanna was absolutely terrific - her knowledge and guidance made for one of the best days of the trip. Sergio was great - he looked after us well on the first day, making sure the bikes were properly adjusted and we were all comfortable and he followed up with us via email during both weeks. He also came out to our hotel after the first week and cleaned and serviced the bikes!! The "bonus" was Sergio's restaurant recommendations - each one served authentic local cuisine and were not "touristy". I have already recommended this trip to several friends.

John E.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Mallorca
Spain

The most memorable part of this trip were the rides down empty country roads, loving the scenery and quiet. A great choice of roads!

Robert G.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Atlantis Balearic Islands
Spain

The best trip ever!!! Hope to do it again!

Marci Cincotta
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

Inspirational ride along the Portuguese and Spanish coastline! This trip is truly outstanding. The trip operator's personalized customer service was above and beyond! Though we did a self-guided tour, we felt very supported throughout our entire stay. The package included a walking tour of the city of Porto. Definitely take advantage of this. We had a personalized four hour tour which was rich with information and recommendations for the rest of our stay. Sergio, the owner of the tour operator checked in with us daily and even picked us up at the end to drive us back to the Porto train station to catch an early train to Lisbon. The biking route takes you along beachside boardwalks, many cobblestone roads, some mountain biking as well as some paved roads. You will ride through beaches, forests and vineyards and weave through tiny villages. The route is very well marked, especially in Spain, but the terrain can be challenging at times. While I found this a little Read More

Barbara petersen
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

Loved the trip and especially our guides, the hotels, the food., the scenery..The Way was interesting and challenging (some gravel, some sand, beach boardwalks, etc; walked a bit but not because it was too hilly. We actually biked theough vineyards and even under trellises of grapes!! ) If you have a choice don't start the cycling portion on a weekend during beach season. (Dodging beach goers disturbs the scenery and calm). Porto is lovely and interesting too. A great opportunity to slow down and enjoy the countryside. None of us needed to ride in the van!!!

D. Blank
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

The trip was really terrific. Super accommodations (especially Torre de Rio), abundant, delicious food ( and a real bonus that it was included in the trip price), varied and interesting scenery. However we feel that the Ebike was most useful (fantastic, really!!!) when there were no rocks or gravel. Fortunately our guides were kind enough to push the very heavy bike up some of the steeper rocky paths when the bike had traction problems. In general, the "moderate" designation for the trip should be explained in more detail, as beginning cyclists think that word means hills - when in fact, for this trip, it means surface. As Pedro said, "this is not a road trip." This is not a good trip for an inexperienced rider (which I'm not, but first time Ebike). Since we've been on many road trips, we didn't quite have the vision of what we were signing up for...although in looking back at the reviews, I now see that others did mention the road conditions but Read More

P. Braun
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Mallorca
Spain

The bicycle trip in Mallorca was a pleasant experience! The route was interesting, and the effort required to ride the daily distance was minimal. The instruction book provided for the self-guided tour was easy to follow. The hotels and the meals were very good.