5 Star Spain Tour Reviews — 61 to 68 of 68

4.7 out of 5

 


Rycharde Farah
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

Fizemos, eu e minha esposa, em maio/junho de 2016, o Caminho Português da Costa a Santiago de Compostela. Foi fantástico, excelente organização! Recomendo.

Sue Wise
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

In a word - FANTASTIC!

The entire trip was incredible. The route is extremely varied and beautiful. Starting in Porto and riding through seaside villages along the coast, then crossing into Spain and continuing along the coast, the riding is mostly flat and the views of the ocean just breathtaking. There are parts where you ride on bike paths, roads, boardwalks, cobblestone farming paths, and even a little single-track mountain biking type trail (which leads to a secluded beach area!). Later, the route takes you directly onto the Way of St. James (Camino de Santiago) and the riding is more hills and dirt paths, but also through small villages and historic areas. You follow this exclusively for the last 2 and a half days. You'll see many walkers making the pilgrimage - be sure to wish all a "buen camino"!

We opted for the self-guided version, using the GPS. This was perfect for us. We could linger in areas for photos, rest when we wanted to and ride at Read More

Carol Frey
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Mas Pelegri Multi-Activity Tour in Girona
Spain

I loved every moment of my time at Mas Peligri. From the moment I got there, I was relaxed and just fell in love with Spain. Fiona and Garett could not have been better hosts. They make sure everyone is happy and go over and above to make your stay amazing. The breakfasts and dinners together were so fun. I have some amazing pictures from my rides and did the horseback riding which was very fun. I did not want to leave and will definitely book another vacation with Mas Peligri.

Margie Hovan
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

Spain & Portugal were delightful but the guides worked so hard at keeping us safe & happy that they made the trip an exceptional experience. I will definitely tell friends that this was a wonderful trip.

Lynn Conrad
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

The trip included wonderful biking-many bike paths, trails and traffic-free lanes. It was made special -even inspiring- by following the route of St James--the Camino -- a historic pilgrimage route.
Having tour guides made the trip stress-free thus more enjoyable. Their knowledge covered all aspects of the trip: best routes,history of the area, the best places to eat, out-of-the way special sites, translation and more.

Mary Daly
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

I felt this was more of a moderate to difficult ride not easy to moderate the tour guides treated us like family.

Sally Fischbeck
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

A wonderful experience! We biked on paths, boardwalks, back roads, through woods, along the beautiful Atlantic coast, beside pilgrims walking to Santiago, through city streets and sidewalks, and more! We opted to stay in 4 star hotels, which I would definitely recommend (converted palaces, monasteries, etc.).

Klazina van Buren
5 years ago

Tripsite Staff

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

I never expected this trip to show that much variety in scenery, was awesome.