5 star rated Spain Bike Tour Reviews 1 to 30 of 65

 

 Country: Spain • REMOVE

  • Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
    by William W. 3 days ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Lovely and well organized trip by Sergio and Santiago from Porto to Santiago

    Countries: Portugal, Spain

  • Mallorca
    by Kathy P. 2 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Riding in Mallorca was fantastic! We had a few issues navigating through some of the little towns, especially where there was some road construction, so I would suggest the map making folks stay current with things like that. But beyond that it was perfect! The hotels were wonderful, the routes beautiful, the riding very pleasant with mainly flat roads, very little traffic, and scenery worth stopping for! We upgraded to road bikes which we highly recommend. The mountains, the sea, the olive and almond groves, the tinkling of sheep bells, the incredible sunlight on all those amazing rock walls, and the narrow town streets all made the rides magical! I can't wait to go back and do this trip again!

    Countries: Spain

  • Mallorca
    by Monique R. 2 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The routes were wonderful and the lodging choices were excellent.

    Countries: Spain

  • Classic Basque Country
    by Terry C. 2 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The Classic Basque Country tour was well organized with excellent support. Northern Spain presents beautiful countryside, lovely villages and cities....very pretty. We enjoyed the whole experience.
    This was billed as a "moderate"tour. Many of the climbs and long daily cycles suggested (to me) the tour should be described as moderate-difficult.
    We had GPS tracks; could not have easily found our way if we had to rely on paper maps.
    Iberocycle ran an excellent tour.

    Countries: Spain

  • Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
    by Claudia W. 2 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The trip was outstanding from beginning to end. We had a small group of 9 guests from Australia, US, New Zealand and Canada. The group clicked right from the start and we quickly became good traveling partners. We peddaled along the coast and viewed gorgeous beaches, wetlands, rugged Atlantic shores, pine forests and so much more. The biking was rigourous as we encountered many different surfaces from sand to cobblestone to dirt to gravel. However, the bikes we were provided allowed us a safe and pleasurable journey. There were many highlights along the way. Everyday had its own special sights and experiences. The hotel accomodations were excellent. The most spectacular was the Torre do Rio. A recommendation is to consider scheduling dinner there rather than going into town. Hotel Parador in Pontevedra was very special, as well.
    Our tour guides, Henrique and Sergio, were wonderful. They provided us with excellent equippment and ensured we were all fitted properly. Read more… Safety was always a priority. In addition, they were attentive, helpful and cheerful. They arranged for meals, set appropriate time schedules and set a biking pace that worked for all. They made excellent recommendations for additional activities. Both were highly professional and dedicated to helping their guests enjoy the trip. They were also very good looking.

    I highly recommend this trip and would encourage others to consider it. E-bikes are a good option for those who want assistance going uphill. There is quite a bit of uphill and at times it is very challenging.

    Countries: Portugal, Spain

  • Mallorca
    by Suzanne P. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This particular ride was completely different to any of the other rides Murray and I have done, it was great and we were often challenged with some of the climbs along the way. Everyone at the hotels where we stayed were helpful and friendly, our rooms were all delightful and the food excellent. We hope to do another cycle tour of Spain in the very near future. The bikes we were given were in excellent condition and everything was perfect, please send our thanks and appreciation to the organisers of this tour as they really did a great job.

    Countries: Spain

  • Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
    by KEVIN 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This trip was so incredible on multiple levels,

    Sergio and his staff Henrique, Diego and Marta were fantastic. The equipment was excellent as was the walking tour of Porto.

    The accommodations were unbelievable especially the Torre do Rio The two paradors were amazing in history and comfort. Each of the hotels provided great rooms and breakfasts. The service at each location was wonderful and really appreciated.

    As we did this as a unsupported self guided tour we were on our own. This gave us the opportunity to meet many amazing people along the way. As many people do this as a religious pilgrimage by walking or riding there was no shortage of opportunities to meet new people. We met people that will be friends for years.

    This tour is listed as easy to moderate. I would not recommend this to newer riders as a lot of the tour is on trails of sand, gravel, rocks, dirt and other surfaces. There is also many climbs.

    Countries: Portugal, Spain

  • Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
    by Kap R. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I and my wife took 7 days bike trip from Porto to Santiago De Compostela. We had a very wonderful experience and saw amazingly beautiful scenery. It was a very good hotel and accommodation was fantastic.
    7 Days, non-stop biking was a little tough. I like to suggest that 3 days bike and one day break time if a course is hard.

    Soaking wet, but we have a great time....

    Countries: Portugal, Spain

  • Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
    by Kristi K. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The views were amazing, the guides were gracious and knowledgable, the food was so very yummy, and the people of Portugal and Spain so friendly! Trip of a lifetime.
    Suggestion: have a fresh pair of cycle shorts for each day of the trip. I got nervous when I had to send mine out to launder, but they did come back in time.

    Countries: Portugal, Spain

  • Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
    by Ralph W. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We did a self-guided tour and completed it a week ago. 5 stars and more! First, Sergio was simply fantastic in providing new bikes, a GPS with clear markings every step of the way, and support whenever needed. The city tour of Porto by Enrique was great. The ride itself along the coast and then into Spain was excellent. The hotels were terrrific and all top notch. Cannot recommend both the tour and Sergio enough. Riding along the Camino trail that thousands over the centuries had walked was a wonderful experience, and entering the Cathedral Square was a moving experience.

    Countries: Portugal, Spain

  • Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
    by Greg and Judy 5 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was our 3rd guided/supported ride with trip site and our favorite. The biking along the coast was fantastic and easy going with perfect weather. The last 3 days had some steep hills and cut through beautiful small towns in Portugal and Galicia but Sergio and Enrique helped support the group and took time to catch our breath and hydrate. We had never been to Portugal before but found the people extremely friendly and helpful. Sergio and Enrique were wonderful guides and organizers. They seemed to anticipate the groups needs and really overachieved with making us enjoy the culture. Sergio made sure we tried all the great food and drinks of the region. The hotels were exceptional. The Torre do Rio could be one of the best small country hotels in the world!
    Meeting and greeting thousands of Pilgrams hiking the Camihno along the route made the ride truly unique...Bon Camihno!

    Countries: Portugal, Spain

  • Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
    by Nicole 5 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    What an incredible trip! Sergio and Henrique were amazing guides and did everything to make our trip one of a kind. The bikes are great quality and the ride had the most incredible scenery. I loved that you biked near the coast on some day, in the forest for others and then got to spend the night in the most beautiful hotels across Portugal and Spain. This is definitely a trip you will remember for a lifetime.

    Countries: Portugal, Spain

  • Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
    by Mercedes Nejatali 5 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    A fantastic bike tour. Very well organized and executed. Sergio and Enrique went above and beyond to make sure we had the best of the time while staying safe. The scenery was amazing, the hotels were top notch, and food was wonderful.
    This was the best bike trip we've had so far, and we highly recommend it to fellow bikers.

    Countries: Portugal, Spain

  • Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
    by Lisa O'D 5 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Whole trip end to end was fantastic! Sergio and his crew of Tiago and John were amazing ensuring that we had what we needed including a tour of Porto. Sergio in particular was extremely responsive and went above and beyond to provide a great experience.
    The views were incredible, nice camaraderie with the walking pilgrims and the accommodations were incredible really augmenting the trip experience. Highly recommend this trip however, just know of the hills and elevation changes as you train pre-trip.

    Countries: Portugal, Spain

  • Mallorca
    by Sean M. 6 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    My wife and I have done several of these bike tours. They've all been amazing, Umbria, Sicily, Dali Country, etc. Mallorca was the most relaxing. You are on beautiful country roads nearly the entire time. Coming from California where you are constantly dealing with cars, this was a huge treat. The weather in May was perfect. The inns and food were spectacular as well. A truly great trip. Sean

    Countries: Spain

  • Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
    by Gary M. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our self-guided bike ride along the Camino from Porto to Santiago de Compostela was a bit tough along the walking trail sections; but, the overall experience was fantastic. The high quality accommodation was exceptional - just what we needed at the end of each day! Recommend to anyone with a reasonable level of fitness.

    Countries: Portugal, Spain

  • La Rioja - Land of Wine
    by Mary C. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Astounding scenery. Experiencing the country off the beaten path. Seeing medieval villages and sights I never would have found on my own. We did feel that the difficulty of the ride was somewhat underrated, but we would still highly recommend it.

    Countries: Spain

  • Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
    by Marci C. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The entire trip was incredible! So glad we chose the upgraded accommodations as we stayed at some remarkably unique properties. Two were old castles and one we referred to as the garden of Eden. The scenery was incredible throughout the route and the food was delicious! The best part of the trip was the people we met along the camino. So many bikers and hikers were there from around the world on personal journeys and were incredibly interesting to talk to along the route and whenever we stopped. I would definitely recommend this trip and will absolutely do it again. Tripsite was amazing recommending this trip at the last minute and for connecting us with the fabulous local company who took care of us while we were there.

    Countries: Portugal, Spain

  • La Rioja - Land of Wine
    by Debra L. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Great trip, cannot say enough about the lovely small towns we stayed in, with awesome inn keepers. This was exactly what we hoped to experience and we did. Trip although rural, had great scenery.

    Countries: Spain

  • Basque Country to Asturias
    by Claudia G. 12 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Wonderful hotels along with breathtaking coastal views. Tougher hills than expected but a great trip!

    Countries: Spain

  • La Rioja - Land of Wine
    by Kenneth L. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Of course the Rioja wines were what this trip was (mostly) about and they were so delicious for a low cost. It was great to stop for lunch and have delicious coffee and diverse tapas. The scenery was beautiful with great geological formations along the Ebro River. The history was fascinating. We saw cave dwellings from around 500 a.d., churches from 1100 and later. We had an extra day in Bilbao where we visited the Guggenheim Museum and the many festivities in the surrounding park. It was especially enjoyable to talk to local people about their life in Spain.

    Countries: Spain

  • Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
    by Jane S. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    So much of this biking trip was on trails or roads with views of the Atlantic Ocean almost the entire way. It was a gorgeous ride which gave us the opportunity to experience so much of the beauty of the Portuguese and Spanish coastline. The trail we rode was for the most part the same one being used by the pilgrims on the spiritual journey to Santiago de Compostela, Spain which is where our trip also ended. That in itself was so inspiring, seeing the many folks from all over the world making that trek.
    If I had one suggestion it would be to find an alternative to biking through the city of Vigo and its metropolitan area. That was the most stressful part of the trip and unfortunately where we got lost the most.

    Countries: Portugal, Spain

  • Andalusia - Seville to Granada
    by Thomas W. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our group of twelve had a most enjoyable time riding through the country side of Andalusia Spain. Jeff, our guide, did a great job meeting up with us, providing directions, fixing flats, offering excellent suggestions for lunch and dinner, plus telling us some of the out of the way areas we should check out during our ride. We have been using Tripsite for several years and every bicycle trip we have been on has more than exceeded our highest expectations. We are looking forward to many more bicycle trips using Tripsite in the future.

    Countries: Spain

  • Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
    by Carlos da Mata 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Olá,
    Gostaria de saber se você fazem somente o aluguel da bike e quanto seria para um período de 7 dia saindo de Porto e indo para Santiago pela Costa.

    Grato
    Carlos da Mata

    Countries: Portugal, Spain

  • Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
    by Tom H. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I did the Camino de Santiago Bike Tour in October of 2018 and it was an experience of a lifetime. I began my trip in Porto, Portugal and completed my journey in Santiago, Spain. My trip began with a guided tour of Porto, Portugal with Diego. Diego was extremely informative throughout my tour and he provided insight and information into the beautiful city of Porto. The next day I was met by my tour host, Sergio and he provided my bike, an explanation of the GPS system and safe passage out of Porto. The sights I enjoyed over the next several days were breathtaking. For the first 3 days of my trip I had the Atlantic Ocean over our left shoulder and it was warm, beautiful and inviting. After I left the sea coast I was greeted by vineyards, forests, small rural areas and eventually larger busy cities. Upon arriving in Santiago I ended my route at the Cathedral and was filled with emotion and tears. This trip gave me the opportunity to pray, reflect on my life and give thanks for the many Read more… blessing I have been given. Thank you Tripsite for providing an opportunity of a lifetime!

    Countries: Portugal, Spain

  • Coastal Andalusia
    by Grant B. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The portion of the ride through the cork forest was really special. Very little car traffic, a great hill, lovely scenery, and the restaurant at the top was amazing! Really a great day!

    Countries: Spain

  • Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
    by David C. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was a trip of a lifetime. There were plenty of climbs and equal downs. The small towns and seasides were magical. Some tough riding on stone streets in Portugal and some other challenges with fire damaged roads. Overall, the natives were supportive and friendly. Food and wine made the trip!

    Countries: Portugal, Spain

  • Balearic Islands
    by Ann W. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was an excellent experience all around. I Highly recommend this company

    Countries: Spain

  • Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
    by Manuel Cordeiro 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    My wife and I flew all the way from South Africa to do the self guided tour from Porto to Santiago. This was a way to celebrate our 28th wedding anniversary and what a treat. Sergio, Tiago and Diego were totally professional and made sure we got the right sized bicycles for our trip. The route was amazing, the hotel accommodation was spectacular. Especially in Bayona and Caldes dos Reis. We would recommend this ride to anyone who wants to do the Camino de Santiago over a six or seven day period. We will be back with Sergio and his team soon.

    Countries: Portugal, Spain

  • Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
    by Valerie K. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Overall the trip was excellent. Sergio and his crew could not have been more accommodating. They went above and beyond to provide a great experience. Although I realize that it is difficult to grade the level of cycling difficulty for people of different ages and abilities, the trip was more difficult that I was expecting from the description.

    Countries: Portugal, Spain

PWPC