Tulip Tour - 8 Day Bike Tour Reviews 31 to 60 of 62

 

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by David F. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Great atmosphere created by the staff and participants so much so that we still connect on email with the hope of another bike and barge cruise.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Natalie F. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I loved everything about this trip. It was perfect in terms of length of ride, personalities on the boat etc...My husband and I REALLY enjoyed.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Darren B. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The most memorable part was the whole staff and guide on the Elodie.

    Boat: Elodie

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Paul Emile T. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Excellent group spirit!

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Cindy G. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The staff on Fleur were wonderful and our guide Lia was excellent sharing so much info about the Netherlands.

    Boat: Fleur

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Troy T. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    One of the best European Vacations I have ever done. Well worth the money. Will never forget how beautiful the Tulips were.

    Boat: Fleur

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Frank L. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    EVERYTHING about this trip was fabulous! We will have long lasting memories about everything related to this trip- the booking process with Tripsite to the barge and crew to the tulips and windmills to the wonderful biking experiences throughout The Netherlands. I would highly recommend this trip to everyone!

    Boat: Fleur

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Kathleen C. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Everything was wonderful, from the newly renovated Barge, the staff, food, agenda and bikes. The booking process sometimes was a bit confusing and questions took a bit to get answers to via email. The cost was so reasonable and good value overall! I will definitely travel this way again!

    Boat: Fleur

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by David F. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Every participant showed great enthusiasm for a perfect holiday, not one moan or groan.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Kelly S. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    One of the best trips!

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Jim G. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The most memorable parts were the Keukenhof Gardens and the monstrous Flower Market.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Dave S. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The most memorable part was the wind mill sawmill. I have six people I have recommended this trip to next year they have already contacted you.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Mallory W. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Honestly, it was a dream from booking to end. I had quite a few questions that Tripsite answered within hours, but the greatest surprise was the Quo Vadis. It was incredible; my first riverboat but most definitely not my last. The ship lulled me to sleep, Chef Frank cooked the best meal of my life every night, and Captain Rendert was so accommodating and intelligent. He surveyed the weather, the course, everything everyday, and tailored it to our crew. I can't wait for my next cruise!

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by J. Stowell 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was an amazing trip. The scenery and flowers were absolutely stunning, the group was great, and we had wonderful food, thanks to our chef, Sander. Nico, our guide was fantastic. He is fun and knowledgable and took great care of us. I would love to take another of his tours! I loved the biking. It was pretty chilly and sometimes very windy, but always doable. The bike roads and scenery make the Netherlands a perfect place to bike.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by K Arehart 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We were very pleased with the Zwaantje and its ownership / crew, and Felix, our guide. We have already booked our next adventure on the Zwaantje for Sept 2017.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by T. Gaeng 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Boat, rooms, bikes, food, service, cleanliness, friendliness of crew (Captain, First Mate, Cook, Guide) - all excellent. It was was a fantastic trip !!!

    All entrance fees of the places we visited on the bike trips (Keukenhof, Flower Auction) were included and we also visited places that are not usually open for tourists (private cheese farm, retired tulip grower, ...). Some guests were not very experienced bikes (us included) but with e-bikes as options we managed to do all bike trips - although mostly flat we usually went at good clip and had frequently strong winds to battle. But the exercise only made the trip more fun and increased our appetite to look forward to the excellent 3-4 course dinners on the boat.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by J. Mumford 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    About the only confusion was the gratuity. In your write up it stated 3 - 4%. On our room door it said 5 to 8%. Which was a combined amount. So it was a little confusing. We tipped the 8% maybe a little more. Not a problem for us, but some people budget for an exact amount. The trip was wonderful.

    Boat: Fleur

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Susan B. 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Super trip. I was a inexperienced bicycler and the ebike made the journey very enjoyable.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by J Douglas 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The barge (Zwaantje) was exceptionally nice. It helps that the captain is also the owner. You could tell that he took pride in the vessel and kept it in great condition. We were lucky with the weather for this trip, as this time of year for the Tulip Tour can be cold and rainy, as some friends of ours found out, when they took a later week. The Tulip Tour is worth doing once, however since the weather during this time of the year is so unpredictable, we would not take the chance of a second time. Instead, we will be doing the September 2-week Paris to Brugge next year.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Mona White 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I left my heart in The Netherlands. The people are so great there.

    Boat: Fleur

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Jan Bray 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The route was altered due to bridge construction, beyond the control of the staff. They handled it well, though. It was very fun and the group bonded well. I would suggest at the beginning, a short refresher on hand signals, road signs, etc would be good so that we all understand the traveling circumstances.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Sharon Bozman 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Had a wonderful time. The crew were amazing. Fred the guide was very attentive, knowledgeable, and always willing to help. Well organized with unique side trips. The food was great and the crew were all very friendly and helpful. What a beautiful country and lovely way to experience it. I will definitely recommend it to my friends.

    Boat: Fleur

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Joyce Chizmadia 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We loved our trip to the Netherlands to bike through the tulips and have recommended this trips to lots of friends and family!

    Boat: Fleur

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Beth Groundwater 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The staff of the Quo Vadis and our bike guide were absolutely wonderful.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Paula Bramble 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We enjoy the international feel of Tripsite and tell our friends about the pleasures of bike and barge.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Prosper Bellizia 6 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    At the risk of sounding hyperbolic, this was a vacation that I still think about everyday, almost 2 months later. The only way to see this beautiful country is at ground level on a bike. And the only way to do it is with the crew of the Quo Vadis who made the trip so much fun.

    Did I say how much I loved this trip?!!

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Ralph and Erna Fluit 6 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We had an absolutely marvelous time.

    The crew was amazing,the food very delicious, they all went out of their way to make it a very memorable vacation.

    We truly appreciated all the extra things that Lia did for us, taking us on excursions in the town at night, even arranging a tour one night through the canals in one of the towns.

    We highly recommend a bike and barge tour and have done so already, we will definitely do it again and would love to be with the same crew.

    Thank you so much!

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Nick and Petra Voordenhout 6 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Just a note to say how much we enjoyed the 8 day tulip bike and barge. The captin Rendert, crew Valdi, chef Alf and guide Lia went beyond our expectations. The boat was clean and well kept and cozy. The meals amazing and Lia did her best to make it enjoyable for everyone regardless of ability. We would truly recommend this tour to anyone. We would like to do another tour with them in the future.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Simon Husband 6 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Staff

    Just a brief note to tell you how much we enjoyed the Tulip Tour aboard the Quo Vadis.

    The Captain Rendert, the Second Mate Waldi, the Chef Alfe and Guide Lea were excellent. They worked hard to make everyone happy and made a good team. They really enjoy what they do and this showed in the attention and professionalism shown to all the guests.

    The itinerary was spot on for content and interest. Not a moment was left to chance as they made sure we enjoyed every aspect of the Dutch culture, countryside and the beauty of the tulip fields.

    Special mention to our Guide Lea for her excellent knowledge of all things Dutch, our Chef Alfe for his passion for food and ensuring our nutritional wellbeing and Waldi for going out of way to make sure that we did not want for anything practical on the boat.

    We look forward to doing more tours with TripSite.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Mary McLaughlin 7 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The April 14th, 2013 trip on the Elodie far exceeded my expectations. The dynamite crew provided excellent care and service. Meeting people from other countries, sharing stories, riding in the wind (and just a little bit of rain) and dining with each other for the week was a bonding experience. Ine, our guide, was patient and knowledgable, Vamme was a good captain who joined us on some of our city strolls and Sander was a chef extraordinaire ~ definitely the "King of Creme Brulle" ! My friend and I hope to take another Bike & Barge trip ~ and would arrange our trip around the Elodie. What wonderful memories!!!

    Boat: Fleur

    Countries: Netherlands

PWPC