5 Star Magnifique III boat/barge tour reviews — 1 to 30 of 38

5 out of 5

 


Eric N.
5 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Fantastic value! Ship accommodations, food, bikes, tour routes exceeded our expectations. Most important crew and guides were the best!

William K.
6 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Cycling through the countryside of the Netherlands and Belgium. The biking is on level terrain but occasionally you will be traveling into the wind. Be prepared to ride 25 to 32 miles per day.
The dinners on the ship are wonderful.

Claudia B.
6 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

The boat (Manifique III) was wonderful - as were the staff. I enjoyed all of the rides, however I do think an additional guide (or 2) would have been beneficial. 20 people per guide is not manageable and we did have some issues with that.

Denyse V.
6 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

The most specifically memorable moment was the sighting of three sandhill cranes on a wheel on A chimney on our first day out in the spectacular countryside of Holland. But overall the memories were about the actual biking experience. The people on the trip all had an underlying purpose that provided an immediate unity on board the ship. The crew were all fabulous and food and accommodations superb. Everything was meticulously organized allowing one to be detail free, while there was also ample time to explore on ones own. We were actually 3 adults in a suite; the other spaces to relax on board assured that we had ample room to unwind after each days awesome ride. The entire trip was an A plus!

Jean B.
6 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Everything was 5 star.......from the barge accommodations, the meals, the guides, the side trips and tours which were all included! It was a wonderful trip!
We definitely want to do another trip!

Donna H.
6 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

It was exciting getting on our bikes in the morning and heading out to new places each day. The GPS was super easy to follow and we had plenty of time to stop along the way. It was lovely coming back to the barge in the afternoon where the crew greeted us and ice cold water with mint/lemon/herbs and treats awaited us. We also lived heading out in the evening for walking tours of beautiful cities, and one evening got to go on a canal tour too. The food was fantastic and plentiful. The dinners were beautifully presented. Fresh orange juice and really great coffee in the morning. Loved our trip and looking forward to booking another one.

Hamilton C.
6 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

The bike trips is very easy and fantastic.

Peter D.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

The team on the Magnifique III took such great care to make our experience outstanding!

Donna L.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Being our first bike/boat tour, touring from bike paths gave us a different perspective as tourists!
The canals, the culture and beautiful people sharing their heritage was memorable!
New friendships and a marvelous boat crew !!!!
Cuisine and services were top rate!!

Jeannette D.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

We loved Bruges! Also many of the villages we visited along the way!

Paulette M.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

This bike and barge trip really surprised us in such a great way. I had no idea how nice the boat was going to be and it held only 40 passengers which was a plus. The staff was fabulous and helpful in every way and the food was amazing. We had the time of our lives cycling through Brugge to Amsterdam. The scenery and bike trails were outstanding and the sites to see along the way were really fun. I will definitely use Tripsite again.

john c.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

This was the 1st tour for Jeannie and me with Tripsite. We have been on several (many) tours a of similar nature. Most of these tours were wonderful experiences. VBT was one that was particularly memorable, but in our opinion, this Bruges to Amsterdam with Tripsite was the best sofar. Our guide Tom was incredible. His knowledge and attention to detail was quite amazing. He kept us not only safe but entertained. The accommodations were extremely comfortable and the food served on board, outstanding. All in all, a "do it again" kind of experience. Thx., Jeannie and John

Mary Lee L.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Magnifique III is a newer luxury barge that was very comfortable, kept immaculately clean, and managed by a most capable crew. There was plentiful food that was artfully prepared by Michael. We marveled at how he was able to pull off such cuisine daily. It is hard to mention any one crew member, though, as all were very friendly, well-trained, and efficient. Everyone worked well together like a family.

My husband's health prevented him from biking, so we opted to rent a car and meet the barge each afternoon when it docked. For those unable to bike, this proved to be an enjoyable alternative.

My tip is to secure an upper suite. While our friends were happy with accommodations on the lower level, we enjoyed the larger window and the extra space with 2 chairs.

My suggestion is that the breakfast buffet is arranged so the smaller plates of food are spread out. Because they are placed together in the corner of the counter, only 1-2 people can serve themselves at a time, which makes the line take a much longer time.

Gene C.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Most Memorable Part: The charming villages and the crew on the boat.

John B.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

The food was terrific always (one of us is a chef, so that’s a big compliment). The guides (Corrie and Nel) are both amazing—really perfect at what they do. Their patience and positive attitudes and exuberance overcame little quibbles and challenges that were occasionally encountered (weather, construction). The bicycle routes were always interesting and the trip from Brugge to De Haan was especially memorable. The crew were always friendly and helpful, especially Sigrid.

If we changed anything, it would be to NOT bring our helmets; the helmets on board seemed more than adequate.

Amanda H.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

What a great holiday, wonderful way to see the country. Equipment and resources were perfect. A friendly, helpful and conscientious crew on board made our stay truly luxurious. Tamy and Carla were fantastic tour guides. Would thoroughly recommend this trip - holiday of a lifetime for me!

Donna A.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

The staff on board made this trip a vacation of a lifetime. The boat was more like a 4 star hotel than a ‘barge’. The food on board was delicious and nutritious. Served with flair and by happy, considerate waitstaff. The only improvement in the dining would be a better selection of wines for purchase to go along with the evening dinners. The scenery on this trip was gorgeous! Everything from beautiful rural pastures, to stunning historic villages. The cycling was relatively easy and most of it was on cycle paths. Unlike Florida, cyclists are respected and given the right of way. Our tour guides were helpful and just downright fun!! Even joining in for singalongs in the evening.

Janice H.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

The scenery and the cities we road through were amazing. Our Guide Arie and Marcel and the staff on the boat. All who were so very helpful and always pleasant. Food was great. Tips - we went at the end of May - it was cool - our light down jackets were used daily. The Dress on the boat was pretty casual no need for heels or fancy clothes. Biking gloves or waterproof gloves came in very handy as did a buff.

Valerie K.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Bruges to Amsterdam on the Magnifique II was a dream come true. Luxurious boat, fabulous crew and incredible scenery every day. It was a perfect vacation.

Gary Y.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

The food and service were exemplary. As good or better than any of the 20+ cruises we have been on.

Maricar K.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

The staff made the trip memorable by going the extra mile. I loved the side tours and friends we made. They made you feel like you were on the Queen Elizabeth liner. A tip is to go with the flow and don’t race to your next destination. Stop and smell the flowers.

Joanne M.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Brussels to Bruges
Belgium

"Taking a vacation aboard the new Magnifique III is a ""must do"" for cyclists in Europe. We received a warm welcome as soon as we arrived and we were invited to a walking tour of Brussels by our guide on the first day. When we returned to the ship for dinner, we were introduced to an amazing team of individuals who went out of their way to ensure our vacation experience was outstanding. The chef announced the menu enthusiastically each evening which we followed with applause as our palates drooled in anticipation. We were never disappointed as the dinners were fantastic. We even had a barbecue on the deck, one evening, with a tasty selection of chicken, sausage, steak, or shrimp available to us.
The competent tour guides led us through the sights of Belgium each day and gave us a host of valuable information. We all appreciated the option to join a slower group or a faster group of cyclists each day. The cycling was well paced with appropriate Read More

Doug D.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Best of Holland
Netherlands

A fantastic experience , I cant think of a thing I would change. The Best of Holland tour was great aboard the Magnifique III, cant wait to select our next tour.

Kathy B.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

This was my first bike and barge trip and it won't be my last. The barge, staff and food were all excellent. The trail system in the Netherlands and Belgium was easy to follow and the countryside was beautiful. I'm ready to book my next trip.

Doug K.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

The staff on the barge were always very helpful and friendly.

Elizabeth S.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Best of Holland
Netherlands

Our group of four thoroughly enjoyed the 'Best of Holland' bike tour. The Magnifique III Team were all wonderful, the food was truly excellent and our rooms were spacious and comfortable. We particularly loved Edam and the Waterlands area, also Gouda and Leiden. The daily tours were very well planned and we really did see the best of Holland.

Carol M.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Best of Holland
Netherlands

Biking thru picturesque Holland was was delightful. The next thing to view was more beautiful than the last.
Next time I’d get an ebike.

Nicholas M.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Best of Holland
Netherlands

We completed the Best of Holland Cycling tour.
Not only was the the scenery beautiful, but the attentiveness of the crew on the boat and during our bike ride was exceptional.

Jo-Anna K.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

The whole trip was fantastic. The food was amazing, staff was wonderful and the barge was comfortable and gorgeous. Bruges and Ghent were our favorite stops.

Ellen R.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

The entire barge and bike trip was superlative! But what impressed me the most biking and barging aboard the Magnifique besides the excellent accommodations, great and varied food, breathtaking scenery, and cultural stops, was the professionalism of the staff. The Bruges to Amsterdam crew of six were constantly working to make our week safe, enjoyable, and deplete of any hitches. If you have never even thought of a trip like this because you deemed it too adventurous, please reconsider! The 30 miles per day of riding were pretty easy even for a casual rider, and for anyone who has concerns about “keeping up” or has some physical limitations, e- bikes were available that leveled the playing field. I think that biking through a country really gives you an appreciation and in-depth feeling you would never get by touring more traditionally. And all those calories burned allows more ingestion of Belgium’s famous chocolates and fries! Absolutely loved this trip!