Bike tour reviews with boat/barge Merlijn 121 to 136 of 136

 

 Boat/Barge: Merlijn • REMOVE  About Merlijn

  • Tulip Tour - 7 day
    by Debby Repensky 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Loved the trip!!

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 7 day
    by Liz and Bill Chudoba 5 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Highly recommend Trip Site for our bicycling vacations. We, family and friends booked the Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Amsterdam. Had a fantastic time again on the MERLIJN. Knew one week was not enough, after our 1st tour in 2011 in Germany, we had to book the following week also - Amsterdam to Brugge. The highlight of course were all the flowers in the Keukenhof. This is a must see for all flower lovers. Trip Site employees in PA were very easy to work with and will book all our tours for us. In fact we will return to the MERLIJN on September 27 to October 4th 2014 for wine country.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 7 day
    by Susan Cumming 6 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This is a great way to travel in Europe. The flowers were beautiful at Keukenhof and the Merlijn provides wonderful accommodations! This was our second trip through Tripsite and we are going again.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Bamberg to Mainz
    by Chris Dear 6 years ago         Verified Reviewer

    Our bike group of 11 cycled with the Merlijn on August 17,2013. This was a 10++. Everything was spectacular. Henk, the captain, and Jentien did everything possible to make this the very best. Our rooms, the food, the bikes, our guide-Klaus-, the crew, the ship were great. We are so spoiled. Everyone on board was like family. We sang, did kareoke, danced and of course went biking. The Main trail was all paved and easy. Klaus made it interesting for us by going over car bridges, rail bridges and little ferries. We were introduced to the "cornering" system, which we found very helpful. Do not think twice about booking a tour on the ship Merlijn. Thank you Tripsite for helping arrange this for our group. Our pre and post barge trip to Wurzburg and Berlin was alo lots of fun.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Germany

  • Tulip Tour - 7 day
    by CONSUELO PAGANI VIEIRA MACHADO 6 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Amei o passeio!! Tudo foi maravilhoso, desde a recepção calorosa na chegada, o barco todo decorado de flores e tulipas, aconchegante, a turma que fez o passeio conosco, os jantares maravilhosos feitos pela chef de cozinha simpatissíssima (que é dona do barco), o guia Sietsen que é super 10, as paisagens maravilhosas que apreciávamos nas pedaladas - plantações de tulipas de todas as cores, cisnes nadando próximos de nós, patinhos e aves coloridas, almoço em frente aos moinhos, as lindas vilazinhas e as cidades bucólicas do interior da Holanda, tudo muito lindo, e mto bem organizado. À noite, ainda tinha a roda de viola que o colega Eric tocava divinamente! E todos nós cantando juntos! A turma toda calorosa, que parecia que nos conhecíamos há anos... só deu vontade de voltar. Ano que vem, quero fazer outro roteiro e já estou convidando as pessoas no Brasil. VALE A Read more… PENA, MARAVILHA, Parabéns pessoal da Tripsite, Daniella Pontes, muito atenciosa, que nos atende muito bem! Grande abraço a todos vocês! CONSUELO e JANUZA - BRASIL 2013. (Vitória - ES).

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 8 day
    by Mary & Bill Perkins 6 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The tour was packed with history, beauty & a real feel of how the people live there lives - thanks to Lia our guide. Food, decor & Jantien's hospitality aboard the Merlijn was second to none. The crew went out of there way to make this truly a memorable cycling vacation.

    Thank you!

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 7 day
    by Sharon Brunhuber 7 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    A group of us will be doing the Tulip Tour on the Merlijn. A couple of years ago we toured Germany on Merlijn. It was a top notch experience and we are looking forward to this years trip.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - Bruges to Amsterdam - 8 day
    by Betty Helpa 7 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    What could be better than biking in Belgium and Holland? Returning each day to the Merlijn with Jantien and Hank as your host! We loved it so much that we know any trip with them would be another life memory. After returning home we booked our next trip within 3 days! This year we go with them to France & Germany. There is a reason their trips book so far in advance. Don't wait! Book now for next year! It will be better than any expectations you have! We can't wait for this year's tour!

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Magdeburg to Berlin
    by Wanda Short 7 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We had a terrific time exploring the vibrant city of Berlin, followed by marvelous days biking thru rejuvenated areas of eastern Germany. The Merlijn is a ***** experience of delightful accommodation, excellent dining, gracious hospitality. TripSite provides thorough itinery information and offers rapid replies to questions to prepare for the Bike/Barge experience. It was our second booking and we had a wonderful time.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Germany

  • Tulip Tour - 7 day
    by Rick Teitell 7 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was a fabulous tour (April 2012). The boat was spacious and clean, with very good food & amenities. The bikes provided were in excellent condition. The hosts & staff were friendly & accommodating. The daily bike trips were interesting & well organized- too many highlights to describe. A great way to see many parts of Holland, especially if you combine the bike tour with several days before and/or after in Amsterdam. The staff at Tripsite provided all necessary information.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Magdeburg to Berlin
    by Carol Vanevenhoven 7 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Magneburg-Berlin was a truly great bike and boat trip. Kudos to Jantin whose meals were varied, delicious and presented so well. Cabin was roomy and comfortable and service was outstanding. I would like to travel on the Merlijn again in the future and would gladly recommend it.

    Carol Vanevenhoven

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Germany

  • Magdeburg to Berlin
    by Paul Vanevenhoven 7 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Magdeburg to Berlin aboard the Merlijn was outstanding. Jantin's meals were "to die for," accomodations comfortable and service superior. Only concern, at times, even with small group, bikers got too spread out making it difficult for those in rear to catch up. Would highly recommend!

    Paul Vanevenhoven

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Germany

  • Tulip Tour - 7 day
    by Jon Lafleur 8 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The tour was one of my best travel experiences. The meals were so good that people asked for recipes. The days were varied, interesting and rewarding; the pacing comfortable. Highlights were seeing "The girl with the pearl earing" and visiting the Keukenhof gardens. We happened to hit a rainy week but still had fun.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Mainz to Merzig
    by Jo Klok 8 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Five family members--four sisters & brother-in-law--took this tour in October 2011. The barge and crew are terrific. Jantien is a fabulous chef and Henk a great captain. Bikes are easy to ride and the tour a good mix of city, countryside and vineyards. I have recommended this particular trip to others. Another couple of our friends are taking the tulip trip on Merlijn in the spring at our recommendation.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Germany

  • Magdeburg to Berlin
    by Lis Cooper & Doug Couch (Portland, OR) 8 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    LOVED the tour! Wonderful opportunity to experience an area we could not visit in earlier times. The barge and crew were outstanding and we thoroughly enjoyed our traveling companions. 2nd tour with TripSite and both were great!

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Germany

  • Bremen to Magdeburg
    by Ute Metzger 8 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Took the trip from Magdeburg to Bremen, It was just wonderful. The barge was first class, the food was very good and plentiful and the daily bike trips were just great. I must say this was one of the best vacations that I can remember and am ready to do it again in 2013 on the same barge, Merlijn, to see the tulips in bloom. The whole experience was just wonderful.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Germany

PWPC