Bike tour reviews with boat/barge Merlijn 121 to 131 of 131

 

 Boat/Barge: Merlijn • REMOVE  About Merlijn

  • Mary & Bill Perkins 6 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    The tour was packed with history, beauty & a real feel of how the people live there lives - thanks to Lia our guide. Food, decor & Jantien's hospitality aboard the Merlijn was second to none. The crew went out of there way to make this truly a memorable cycling vacation.

    Thank you!

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Sharon Brunhuber 6 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    A group of us will be doing the Tulip Tour on the Merlijn. A couple of years ago we toured Germany on Merlijn. It was a top notch experience and we are looking forward to this years trip.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Betty Helpa 7 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    What could be better than biking in Belgium and Holland? Returning each day to the Merlijn with Jantien and Hank as your host! We loved it so much that we know any trip with them would be another life memory. After returning home we booked our next trip within 3 days! This year we go with them to France & Germany. There is a reason their trips book so far in advance. Don't wait! Book now for next year! It will be better than any expectations you have! We can't wait for this year's tour!

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Wanda Short 7 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    We had a terrific time exploring the vibrant city of Berlin, followed by marvelous days biking thru rejuvenated areas of eastern Germany. The Merlijn is a ***** experience of delightful accommodation, excellent dining, gracious hospitality. TripSite provides thorough itinery information and offers rapid replies to questions to prepare for the Bike/Barge experience. It was our second booking and we had a wonderful time.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Germany

  • Rick Teitell 7 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    This was a fabulous tour (April 2012). The boat was spacious and clean, with very good food & amenities. The bikes provided were in excellent condition. The hosts & staff were friendly & accommodating. The daily bike trips were interesting & well organized- too many highlights to describe. A great way to see many parts of Holland, especially if you combine the bike tour with several days before and/or after in Amsterdam. The staff at Tripsite provided all necessary information.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Carol Vanevenhoven 7 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Magneburg-Berlin was a truly great bike and boat trip. Kudos to Jantin whose meals were varied, delicious and presented so well. Cabin was roomy and comfortable and service was outstanding. I would like to travel on the Merlijn again in the future and would gladly recommend it.

    Carol Vanevenhoven

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Germany

  • Paul Vanevenhoven 7 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Magdeburg to Berlin aboard the Merlijn was outstanding. Jantin's meals were "to die for," accomodations comfortable and service superior. Only concern, at times, even with small group, bikers got too spread out making it difficult for those in rear to catch up. Would highly recommend!

    Paul Vanevenhoven

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Germany

  • Jon Lafleur 8 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    The tour was one of my best travel experiences. The meals were so good that people asked for recipes. The days were varied, interesting and rewarding; the pacing comfortable. Highlights were seeing "The girl with the pearl earing" and visiting the Keukenhof gardens. We happened to hit a rainy week but still had fun.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Jo Klok 8 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Five family members--four sisters & brother-in-law--took this tour in October 2011. The barge and crew are terrific. Jantien is a fabulous chef and Henk a great captain. Bikes are easy to ride and the tour a good mix of city, countryside and vineyards. I have recommended this particular trip to others. Another couple of our friends are taking the tulip trip on Merlijn in the spring at our recommendation.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Germany

  • Lis Cooper & Doug Couch (Portland, OR) 8 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    LOVED the tour! Wonderful opportunity to experience an area we could not visit in earlier times. The barge and crew were outstanding and we thoroughly enjoyed our traveling companions. 2nd tour with TripSite and both were great!

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Germany

  • Ute Metzger 8 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Took the trip from Magdeburg to Bremen, It was just wonderful. The barge was first class, the food was very good and plentiful and the daily bike trips were just great. I must say this was one of the best vacations that I can remember and am ready to do it again in 2013 on the same barge, Merlijn, to see the tulips in bloom. The whole experience was just wonderful.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Germany

PWPC