Bike tour reviews with boat/barge Quo Vadis 31 to 60 of 80

 

 Boat/Barge: Quo Vadis • REMOVE  About Quo Vadis

  • Tulip Tour - 10 Day - Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Stephen R. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    It was a very well organized trip with no unexpected “surprises” at the end. RJ and his staff were very friendly and helpful. His barge was very clean and comfortable. The cabins are definitely small so pack lightly. The WiFi is slow but we were able to use Facebook and email. The bikes were all new. We found that the bikes are heavier than our hybrids. My wife used a ebike everyday and really enjoyed the trip. If your spouse isn’t a big rider, rest assured that the ebike is the way to go. The other guests were very compatible and most were repeat customers of Tripsite. We would definitely book with Tripsite again.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Tulip Tour - 10 Day - Amsterdam to Bruges
    by John G. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    A tour of the Netherlands has to be a "bucket list" item for any biker. It is a fascinating country with great history and scenery. Travelling on the Quo Vadis for the Tulip Tour was a great way to experience the smell of the hyacinth fields along the country roads.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Karina M. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Most Memorable Part: Riding through the tulip fields and the Kuekenhoff gardens on the same day is a memory that will stay with me forever.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Mia & Jim M. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Most Memorable Parts: The fields of flowers in the Netherlands, our fellow passengers, both the barge and bike riding experience.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Bruges to Merzig (no longer available)
    by Jean P. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    We really enjoyed the smaller group and felt that everything was tailored to the individuals. This tour was well thought out and professional. It sure seems like the best way to travel and sightsee At a slow pace. The hot apple strudel at a sidewalk café ranks among my top memories!

    Boat: Quo Vadis

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by David F. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Great atmosphere created by the staff and participants so much so that we still connect on email with the hope of another bike and barge cruise.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 8 day
    by Richard H. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Most Memorable Part: Our fellow travelers and Jacko, the chef on the Quo Vadis.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Natalie F. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    I loved everything about this trip. It was perfect in terms of length of ride, personalities on the boat etc...My husband and I REALLY enjoyed.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Bruges to Merzig (no longer available)
    by Mona W. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Most Memorable Part: The people on our tour were great. A bunch of fun people.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

  • Bruges to Merzig (no longer available)
    by Dave C. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Passenger/participant/staff group dynamics were excellent.
    Barge had no laundry service, so go prepared with the necessaries to look after it yourself.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

  • Bruges to Merzig (no longer available)
    by Gordon W. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Biking through wine country in Germany and going into the fields themselves. Take this trip!

    Boat: Quo Vadis

  • Bruges to Merzig (no longer available)
    by Kristine & Joe S. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    This trip exceeded our expectations on every level. We'd never done a bike and barge excursion and decided to jump in with both feet on this trip. To say that we were thrilled is an understatement. The incredibly comfortable boat, the friendly and hardworking crew, the delicious meals, the fantastic guide, the varied and beautiful route... it was all more than we imagined. I can't tell you what a pleasure it was to experience three countries and their cultures with the intimacy that a bike tour allows.

    We're experienced travelers and think through our options carefully. The combination of activity, education, relaxation and total immersion was so appealing... and this excursion did not disappoint. To top it off, given everything that is included, this trip is a tremendous value. We can't wait for our next adventure with Tripsite!

    Boat: Quo Vadis

  • Bruges to Merzig (no longer available)
    by Gail C. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The trip started out with high winds and rain but it didn't dampen the spirit of the group. We were always going downhill with the wind on our back! The comfort of the barge and delicious meals were outstanding. The Mosel valley was probably the highlight for scenery and seeing the grape harvest in full swing. Our wine tasting evening was one of the best we have ever experienced. The Captain wanted us to have a real experience and we did.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

  • Bruges to Merzig (no longer available)
    by Leanne S. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Especially enjoyed the days cycling through the vineyards along the Mosel River.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

  • Bruges to Merzig (no longer available)
    by Harvey C. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    We loved Germany the best. The coffee stops were the best. Great brats and pastry.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

  • Bruges to Merzig (no longer available)
    by Jan B. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Great vistas of remarkable vineyards. More WWII history info prior to the trip and designated site visits would truly be great.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

  • Brussels to Bruges Bike and Boat Tour
    by Wendy D. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    This was a fabulous holiday in every way. Already looking to plan another for next year. Loved every part of it. What a great way to see the country, get some exercise and vacation in style. The crew on the Quo Vadim were wonderful, the food was great and the biking experience fabulous. Well done!

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Belgium

  • Brussels to Bruges Bike and Boat Tour
    by Wheaton L. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Fabulous holiday in every way and great value. Already looking to book another like this trip next year. Thank you!

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Belgium

  • Brussels to Bruges Bike and Boat Tour
    by Patricua O. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The tour guide was excellent. Also the Captain and crew were excellent. It was a wonderful way to meet people, get some exercise, sightsee and enjoy lovely food. The Quo Vadis has an excellent chef. All of the crew spoke English, German and I believe also French and Spanish. They looked after the group so well, nothing was too much trouble. I would recommend this tour without hesitation.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Belgium

  • Tulip Tour - Bruges to Amsterdam - 8 day
    by Joan R. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    We loved the getting to experience the Kinderdijk!!!

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 8 day
    by Sandy B. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    It was the best trip. The food was spectacular, our guide was spectacular. I loved the whole trip.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 8 day
    by Rick H. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The most memorable parts were Keukenhof gardens and fellow bikers. Disappointed that a week long "tulip tour" ended up being about 3 hours of tulip tour. Primarily focused on 1953 Delta Plan, interesting but spent too much time...days, on it. Enjoyed seeing Kinderdijk windmills. Would have been nice to see more small towns and tulip fields.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 8 day
    by Patricia C. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Three highlights of the trip: glorious sunshine on the palette of colour at the Keukenhof Gardens; exploring the fabulous 'secret' back alleys in the Kieuperspoort district of Middelburg; the helpful, friendly and confident nature of our Dutch hosts. Fantastic holiday!!!

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by David F. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Every participant showed great enthusiasm for a perfect holiday, not one moan or groan.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Kelly S. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    One of the best trips!

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Jim G. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The most memorable parts were the Keukenhof Gardens and the monstrous Flower Market.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Dave S. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The most memorable part was the wind mill sawmill. I have six people I have recommended this trip to next year they have already contacted you.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Mallory W. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Honestly, it was a dream from booking to end. I had quite a few questions that Tripsite answered within hours, but the greatest surprise was the Quo Vadis. It was incredible; my first riverboat but most definitely not my last. The ship lulled me to sleep, Chef Frank cooked the best meal of my life every night, and Captain Rendert was so accommodating and intelligent. He surveyed the weather, the course, everything everyday, and tailored it to our crew. I can't wait for my next cruise!

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Koblenz to Merzig
    by Paul A. 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    I speak as one who has done three previous bike/barge tours via Tripsite. It was marvelous, "gezellig," being the Dutch term. Capt. Rendert Jan and his excellent crew went out of their way to please the passengers, including providing a guitar for my wife to practice with. The scenery along the Mosel is like a fairy tale. The bikes ran perfectly. The food was plentiful and excellent. Considering that it was late October, even the weather cooperated--except for the first day when our small and perhaps unwise contingent got drenched. We had a bonus because it was the last trip of the season so we stayed on past Koblenz for two nights and left the Quo Vadis in Arnhem where we overnighted in a hotel in order to catch the crack high speed train to the Frankfurt airport. Said crack high speed train broke down in Cologne and we barely made our flight.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Germany

PWPC