Quo Vadis boat/barge tour reviews — 61 to 90 of 96

5 out of 5

 


Leanne S.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Bruges to Merzig
Belgium, Germany, Netherlands

Especially enjoyed the days cycling through the vineyards along the Mosel River.

Harvey C.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Bruges to Merzig
Belgium, Germany, Netherlands

We loved Germany the best. The coffee stops were the best. Great brats and pastry.

Jan B.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Bruges to Merzig
Belgium, Germany, Netherlands

Great vistas of remarkable vineyards. More WWII history info prior to the trip and designated site visits would truly be great.

Wendy D.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Brussels to Bruges
Belgium

This was a fabulous holiday in every way. Already looking to plan another for next year. Loved every part of it. What a great way to see the country, get some exercise and vacation in style. The crew on the Quo Vadim were wonderful, the food was great and the biking experience fabulous. Well done!

Wheaton L.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Brussels to Bruges
Belgium

Fabulous holiday in every way and great value. Already looking to book another like this trip next year. Thank you!

Patricua O.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Brussels to Bruges
Belgium

The tour guide was excellent. Also the Captain and crew were excellent. It was a wonderful way to meet people, get some exercise, sightsee and enjoy lovely food. The Quo Vadis has an excellent chef. All of the crew spoke English, German and I believe also French and Spanish. They looked after the group so well, nothing was too much trouble. I would recommend this tour without hesitation.

Joan R.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Tulip Tour - Bruges to Amsterdam - 8 day
Netherlands, Belgium

We loved the getting to experience the Kinderdijk!!!

Sandy B.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 8 day
Belgium, Netherlands

It was the best trip. The food was spectacular, our guide was spectacular. I loved the whole trip.

Rick H.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 8 day
Belgium, Netherlands

The most memorable parts were Keukenhof gardens and fellow bikers. Disappointed that a week long "tulip tour" ended up being about 3 hours of tulip tour. Primarily focused on 1953 Delta Plan, interesting but spent too much time...days, on it. Enjoyed seeing Kinderdijk windmills. Would have been nice to see more small towns and tulip fields.

Patricia C.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 8 day
Belgium, Netherlands

Three highlights of the trip: glorious sunshine on the palette of colour at the Keukenhof Gardens; exploring the fabulous 'secret' back alleys in the Kieuperspoort district of Middelburg; the helpful, friendly and confident nature of our Dutch hosts. Fantastic holiday!!!

David F.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

Every participant showed great enthusiasm for a perfect holiday, not one moan or groan.

Kelly S.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

One of the best trips!

Jim G.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

The most memorable parts were the Keukenhof Gardens and the monstrous Flower Market.

Dave S.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

The most memorable part was the wind mill sawmill. I have six people I have recommended this trip to next year they have already contacted you.

Mallory W.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

Honestly, it was a dream from booking to end. I had quite a few questions that Tripsite answered within hours, but the greatest surprise was the Quo Vadis. It was incredible; my first riverboat but most definitely not my last. The ship lulled me to sleep, Chef Frank cooked the best meal of my life every night, and Captain Rendert was so accommodating and intelligent. He surveyed the weather, the course, everything everyday, and tailored it to our crew. I can't wait for my next cruise!

Paul A.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Koblenz to Merzig
Germany

I speak as one who has done three previous bike/barge tours via Tripsite. It was marvelous, "gezellig," being the Dutch term. Capt. Rendert Jan and his excellent crew went out of their way to please the passengers, including providing a guitar for my wife to practice with. The scenery along the Mosel is like a fairy tale. The bikes ran perfectly. The food was plentiful and excellent. Considering that it was late October, even the weather cooperated--except for the first day when our small and perhaps unwise contingent got drenched. We had a bonus because it was the last trip of the season so we stayed on past Koblenz for two nights and left the Quo Vadis in Arnhem where we overnighted in a hotel in order to catch the crack high speed train to the Frankfurt airport. Said crack high speed train broke down in Cologne and we barely made our flight.

Grace F.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Cologne to Bamberg
Germany

Overall, the trip was good. There was, however, a disconnect among what our trip itinerary described and what the guide and the captain thought in terms of mileages and what entrance fees were included. The guide used the corner system. That means that the entire group has to ride together and do the same mileages each day. The trip description notes that each participant will receive maps and be able to ride on their own. We did not receive maps and therefore it made it impossible to ride on our own.

Jeffrey C.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Cologne to Bamberg
Germany

The itinerary times/distances covered was not necessarily followed because of where the barge could dock and time allowed to get through the locks. Minor problem. People should have been given more instruction/introduction for the ebikes. Guide was excellent except he was not always knowledgeable about the route. His first time in that area. Otherwise, my wife and I loved the trip. Extremely difficult if not impossible to name a most memorable part of the trip!

Carol M.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Cologne to Bamberg
Germany

The guide, Cornel, was great, despite the fact that this was his first time guiding this route.

R. Modi
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 8 day
Belgium, Netherlands

The entire trip for all 13 of us was superb !!! From the quality of the boat, the skipper, the chef, the cycle route, the guide, the food on board, all excellen !! A must do!! The quality of the cycles were excellent ! Which made the experience memorable! I did get a chance to compare it with other boat and bicycle tours, ours was far superior, practically new bicycles.

J. Shah
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 8 day
Belgium, Netherlands

Best time we ever had. It was like coming back to home after the day cycling. Staff was very friendly and felt at home. Food was good. Look forward to come again in future for sure. The E-bikes were too good and very good for us who are not regular cyclist.

J. Stowell
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

This was an amazing trip. The scenery and flowers were absolutely stunning, the group was great, and we had wonderful food, thanks to our chef, Sander. Nico, our guide was fantastic. He is fun and knowledgable and took great care of us. I would love to take another of his tours! I loved the biking. It was pretty chilly and sometimes very windy, but always doable. The bike roads and scenery make the Netherlands a perfect place to bike.

K Arehart
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

We were very pleased with the Zwaantje and its ownership / crew, and Felix, our guide. We have already booked our next adventure on the Zwaantje for Sept 2017.

T. Gaeng
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

Boat, rooms, bikes, food, service, cleanliness, friendliness of crew (Captain, First Mate, Cook, Guide) - all excellent. It was was a fantastic trip !!!

All entrance fees of the places we visited on the bike trips (Keukenhof, Flower Auction) were included and we also visited places that are not usually open for tourists (private cheese farm, retired tulip grower, ...). Some guests were not very experienced bikes (us included) but with e-bikes as options we managed to do all bike trips - although mostly flat we usually went at good clip and had frequently strong winds to battle. But the exercise only made the trip more fun and increased our appetite to look forward to the excellent 3-4 course dinners on the boat.

Susan B.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

Super trip. I was a inexperienced bicycler and the ebike made the journey very enjoyable.

J Douglas
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

The barge (Zwaantje) was exceptionally nice. It helps that the captain is also the owner. You could tell that he took pride in the vessel and kept it in great condition. We were lucky with the weather for this trip, as this time of year for the Tulip Tour can be cold and rainy, as some friends of ours found out, when they took a later week. The Tulip Tour is worth doing once, however since the weather during this time of the year is so unpredictable, we would not take the chance of a second time. Instead, we will be doing the September 2-week Paris to Brugge next year.

Jan Bray
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

The route was altered due to bridge construction, beyond the control of the staff. They handled it well, though. It was very fun and the group bonded well. I would suggest at the beginning, a short refresher on hand signals, road signs, etc would be good so that we all understand the traveling circumstances.

George Pappas
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Brussels to Bruges
Belgium

We have made two bike and barge tours in the Netherlands and thoroughly enjoyed both trips. We are looking forward to another trip this coming spring on a barge with low beds. (Bunk beds are not as easy to use as we get older.)

Terry Brannigan
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Brussels to Bruges
Belgium

We loved the size of the group. We are now ready for a self guided trip.

Beth Groundwater
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

The staff of the Quo Vadis and our bike guide were absolutely wonderful.