5 star rated Belgium Bike Tour Reviews 391 to 420 of 425

 

 Country: Belgium • REMOVE

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Doug Chittum 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The crew of the Magnifique on the Bruges to Amsterdam barge was fantastic! Have recommended it to others already.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Linda Harve 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Our second bike and barge trip with Tripsite. What a lovely way to spend a vacation!

    Boat: Elodie

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Doug Lay 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    I thoroughly enjoyed the Bruges to Amsterdam bike/barge trip last spring. From the easy, scenic rides, to the informative, knowledgeable guide to the excellent private accommodations on board the barge, I'm already looking at booking another bike/barge trip with Tripsite!

    Boat: Gandalf

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Donna Ogilvie 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    This was an excellent trip. We were well taken care of on The Merjlin. The cabin was set up well, their attention to detail, everything was designed to ensure we had the best vacation experience -right down to fresh flowers on board. I have recommended The Merjlin to everyone who asks about my trip.

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Denise Hansen 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Our Amsterdam to Bruges 7 days bike and barge was the highlight of our 90 day trip! Loved it all, and many people have viewed my travelpod and also our coffee table book of photos. It is a long way to come from NZ but I have been drooling over the Croatia bike and barge trips for 2016.....

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Ted Hansen 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Thought I'd find it hard, not really being a biker, and I got a sore backside on occasion, especially when we got lost and pedalled a few extra kms, but just loved the whole experience. (even piked out on the last rainy day and motored into Bruges, felt I earned it!)

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Brussels to Bruges Bike and Boat Tour
    by Terry Brannigan 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    We loved the size of the group. We are now ready for a self guided trip.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by David Rossetti 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    We were plagued by hot weather in early June. It was pleasant before and after our trip. Not your fault. The rest was great.

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Helen Newcombe 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The bikes and scenery were great. The guide was terrible. He was not nice to the American travelers.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Lidia Oosthuizen 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Tom Stout, the tour guide on the Magnifique is absolutely fantastic at his job. I would go on the same exact same trip again if Tom is the guide :)

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Allison Cook 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The bikes were a little beat up, but we enjoyed every aspect of the trip. My one complaint about the boat was that they shut off the AC at night and we couldn't open the portholes, so sleeping was not ideal. This year we are heading to Italy with 20 of our closest friends for the Venice to Mantova tour on the Ave Maria!

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by James Green 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Barge was exceptionally good. The bike tour had some very good portions and a couple of sections that were not very enjoyable. Overall it was a great trip.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Anne Hays 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    We had such a great time we are planning another one and bringing another couple along! Jantein and Henke were the best hosts!

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Joanne Ross 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Fabulous experience. Can't wait to go again.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Dave Holmes 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The stars were the staff of the Elodie. Just wonderful.

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Gayle Carter 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    We had brand new bikes and the guides had to spend most of their early evening time adjusting the bikes (Brugge to Paris trip) but in the end got all the bikes adjusted so they all ran well. All the boat staff and guides were fantastic.
    Love your trips-must do more.

    Boat: Fleur

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Gloria Telegan 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Exceeded our expectations.

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Margo Barber 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    We've recommended this trip to lots of people. Would love to do another bike/barge trip.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by William Reed 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Evening walking tours of towns by tour guide were a nice extra.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Gary Lofland 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Could not have asked for a better experience. From the start the help and communication was excellent, the staff at Tripsite was superb. The trip itself was great. The staff helpful, the guide did an excellent job.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Fred Tomlin 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Absolute top quality from stepping aboard the barge through to saying goodbye at the end! We were made to feel special and they sure delivered.

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Around Romantic Bruges
    by Beverly Allen 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Biking in Belgium was wonderful.

    Countries: Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Heather Boardman 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    With 30 participants cycling I feel it would have been safer and more enjoyable to ride in 2 guided groups. We were initially hesitant to book this, our first group tour
    but my husband and i loved the trip. Accommodation and catering on the Magnifique were excellent. The crew and our guide Tom were encouraging and established a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. It was great to meet and cycle with other like minded travellers from USA, Denmark, Germany, Canada and even some other Australians :) We enjoyed cycling on the wonderful cyclepaths in The Netherlands and Belgium. The after dinner town walks gave a great insight into the local areas. We have already recommended this tour to friends and look forward to further adventures! Thank you.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Beda Casstevens 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Enjoyed every aspect of the trip.

    Boat: Zwaan

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Tom Giuliano 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Overall very satisfied. Felt the food quantity could have been increased but very good.

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Bill Bellamy 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Amsterdam to Bruges was a great first bike trip. Although we averaged 50km/day the pacing allowed much time to soak in the culture and scenery .

    Boat: Gandalf

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Around Romantic Bruges
    by Alan Searle 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    One of the most fun vacations we have ever had. It was the right combination of new company, personal time, activity and interest. We'll do it again.

    Countries: Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Lynn McCormack 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    We really enjoyed our trip, our guide Thomas was excellent. As always with group travel, the mix was interesting and generally older than us and less fit. We have travelled with a group before but usually we are the oldest so this was different dynamics and did set the tone somewhat. Would look at a trip again when we are older or with our own group to fill the barge.
    Thanks,
    Lynn

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Muriel Clayton 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    I already have, but warned them about the wind! Which I personally found made the cycling very difficult. I will opt for an electric bike next time.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Gordon Maze 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    We highly recommend the Paris to Bruges bike and barge on the Elodie but one must be a strong cyclist as there are hills. The food was really excellent. Comradery among the group was high, and that's one of the great aspects of the trip.

    Boat: Elodie

    Countries: Belgium, France

PWPC