5 star rated Belgium Bike Tour Reviews 391 to 420 of 462

 

 Country: Belgium • REMOVE

  • Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 8 day
    by C. Martin 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I really enjoyed this trip. The barge was very spacious and the food was excellent. The staff were friendly and the atmosphere was very relaxing. The biking was just right and our bike guide was wonderful. Felix was knowledgeable and very helpful to all. I will certainly recommend this trip to others and can hardly wait to do another bike and barge trip.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by D. Yeabsley 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I would have liked for the table assignments to have been mixed up a little bit so we could get to know more people. I also think the sweep should have a walkie talkie so he can let the guide know when he has missed a turn. This was a fabulous trip! The guide, staff, food, tour and accommodations were perfect!

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by K. Teerlink 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The Bike and Barge was one of the Highlights of our tour of Holland. The boat is comfortable and the food is great! Yes the room are small but that is no worry since there is so much to do. You can sit on the bow of the barge in comfortable chairs after a day of biking. Everything is planned out well. The meals, bike tours, city walks etc all start on time like clockwork. The guides are informed and you learn bits of history as you pedal. Really a great way to see and learn about a country. I would highly recommend this trip to the bike enthusiast.

    Boat: Fleur

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by T. Rosencrantz 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The Bruges to Amsterdam Bike Barge trip starting May 7, 2016 on the Fluvius was fantastic from the minute we step on the barge in Bruges until the day it was over and departed the barge to take the foot ferry to Central Station in Amsterdam. Our guide Guus and the boat's crew were friendly and helpful 24/7. Loved all our fellow travelers too. The bike trips each day were through beautiful countryside and centuries old cities. The food on the boat was great. The bunks were comfy and the showers always had plenty of hot water. The bikes worked well. Our guide and our maps got us where we needed to go everyday. Even the weather was perfect! Can't wait to do another trip like this!

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by C. Fligner 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Fabulous trip. The guide and staff were great. The biking was perfect. I would recommend highly and without reservation. Great trip. Great biking and guide and wonderful staff. The boat was very comfortable and the country was beautiful. I recommend this trip highly and without reservation.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 8 day
    by S. Carlson 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Some of the other people that came on the trip were not prepared to ride a bike 20-25 miles per day. They said that they had not ridden a bicycle since they were a youth. Consequently, this significantly held up the entire group. I would recommend emphasizing the importance of being in good riding condition for the bike/barge trips. Thank you.
    The staff of the Merlijn absolutely made the entire trip a pure delight! We would definitely sail with them again in the future!

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by M. Ford 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The boat, the crew, the bikes, the food....all great. The bike guide was on her first tour and on several occasions, we had to stop, wait while guide asked for directions. In her defense, route markers were often confusing or hard to locate, making it difficult to take off on our own, or to pause along the way without group consensus. As the farewell meeting on the boat, the entire group voiced positive comments and satisfaction with the experience.

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 8 day
    by R. Modi 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The entire trip for all 13 of us was superb !!! From the quality of the boat, the skipper, the chef, the cycle route, the guide, the food on board, all excellen !! A must do!! The quality of the cycles were excellent ! Which made the experience memorable! I did get a chance to compare it with other boat and bicycle tours, ours was far superior, practically new bicycles.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - Bruges to Amsterdam - 8 day
    by S. Kraushaar 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Second time on the Merjlin. We would definitely book a third. Bike/Barge trips are so much fun!

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by J. Proller 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I would have appreciated written directions each day of the turns so that we could do a self guided trip. Also, it would help to have a staff as a sweeper to make sure the group urging in the correct direction .

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Tulip Tour - Bruges to Amsterdam - 8 day
    by T. Hottentot 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    It was a wonderful trip. The hostess is exceptional, the food fabulous, the guide very good and all the passengers were nice to be with.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 8 day
    by J. Shah 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Best time we ever had. It was like coming back to home after the day cycling. Staff was very friendly and felt at home. Food was good. Look forward to come again in future for sure. The E-bikes were too good and very good for us who are not regular cyclist.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 8 day
    by L. Chandler 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I loved this trip. The Merlijn was well-above my expectations. Very clean and well setup. Everything on the boat was perfect. Now if only we had had better weather. :)

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - Bruges to Amsterdam - 8 day
    by M. Carone 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Very good trip. All different levels of bike riders, but somehow it worked! I did not feel pressured to keep up. Our guide Ari was patient and stressed enjoyment of scenery etc. - yet we averaged 25 a 30 mi./day. Wonderful!

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Lynn McCormack 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Thomas our guide was excellent. It is surprising that people go on a bike trip with very little biking ability and poor fitness. We would love to go on another trip with a comparable barge.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Mary Netto 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This trip surpassed my expectations! I would consider additional trips with this tour group in the future. Our chef was excellent and very accommodating of my food allergy.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Derek Gee 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Both my wife and I were very happy with the overall experience. The crew, barge, daily itinerary and especially the food were all top notch. It was more then we could reasonably expect. We would and have recommended the experience to others. We hope to return soon on another bike and barge trip.

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Brenda Major 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We have taken two bike and barge trips through Tripsite and both have been excellent. It is by far the best value for your buck and everything was perfect. One of the best reasons we love Tripsite is that we were able to call and ask questions during our planning stages, and SOMEONE ANSWERED THE PHONE...no automated system. We love you guys!

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Cheryle Cassidy 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    It was our first barge bike trip and hope to take another soon. Had a great time.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Craig Attkisson 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We think about this trip daily as it was an amazing experience. It seemed to good to be true when we signed up but it was better then we even thought after we did it. Thank you for your help.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 8 day
    by Derek Gee 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Both my wife and I were very happy with the overall experience. The crew, barge, daily itinerary and especially the food were all top notch. It was more then we could reasonably expect. We would and have recommended the experience to others. We hope to return soon on another bike and barge trip.

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 8 day
    by Mary Barchiesi 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We loved our trip so much that I just chartered another boat for 36 people in Croatia for September 2016 with another company. Better working deal than tripsite. The boat owners were rigid and probably not as congenial as they could have been. It was their boat, not our trip. I organized a group of 12 and were not demanding at all. The tour guide was over the top just amazing!!!! All in all a wonderful experience!

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Earl Degler 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I enjoyed the trip and plan on doing more in the future. The only thing that will keep me from doing more is the current unrest in the world.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 8 day
    by Elizabeth Yates 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Yes, I have recommended this trip to several people and will continue to do so. So many people have never heard of such a trip. One of my friends has already booked on our same barge (Merlijn) for next year! The staff, the rooms, the food and scenery were absolutely wonderful.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Howard Shuster 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Great trip. The owners of the Merlijn were =Spectacular! We hope to find a time to travel with them again. The Barge was amazing for such a compact vessel. The rooms were surprisingly large as was the bathroom. The Barge was immaculate at all times. What a fun trip!!

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Lisa Smoak 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We truly enjoy the bike and barge trips; we prefer the smaller barges with 22 or less people. We were on the Danube trip (MS My Story) a couple years ago with 80+ passengers; we did not care for that large of a group. The cabins on MS My Story were not pleasing. We visit your website often.

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Dean Pond 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The above pretty well describes our satisfaction with our trip and we recommended our friends travel through your company which they did. We intend to take another barge/bicycle soon.

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Philippe Tison 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I think the staff at Tripsite/Dutch Bike Tours should be obliged to do their bike routes once a year to pick up difficult signage. A ferry crossing as part of our schedule was not available on the day of the week we arrived and we had to do a long detour. The ferry never travels on that day at that time of the year and when I phoned the Dutch Tours hotline they didn't even know that. We were not impressed. Also, despite its 'star rating' the Velotel in Brugge is a very poor standard compared to the other hotels we stayed at. Terrible rooms and an awful location for seeing Brugge (but good for getting on the trail).

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Brussels to Bruges
    by Jane Brown 4 years ago         Verified Reviewer

    The trip was awesome.

    Countries: Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Michael and Carol Powell 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We have had a few cycling vacations with the help of Tripsite over the past few years. Tripsite staff has always been accessible and helpful with travel plans and specific information we required. Thanks for making it fun and easy. We'll be back!

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

PWPC